Pike are not playing ncw on Friday night and that's a fact,they are going to Dublin on Sunday.
Printable View
Pike are not playing ncw on Friday night and that's a fact,they are going to Dublin on Sunday.
FunTimes i heard the same thing, thought it was just spoof though! carlos tevez may have found a new club for himself.....
Anyone know if Ncw V Pike is going ahead this friday night?:ball:
Its on the Newcastle West AFC Face Book page here as going ahead - 6.30 KO - http://www.facebook.com/pages/Newcas...c/286915149649
Should be an interesting game.
Lads how many times ye have to be told that match is not going ahead,jaysus wept.
ya it was supposed to be on tonight but Pike moved it for tomorrow night as they were missing too many...
Does anybody listen here no,I'll leave ye off
BOYwonder is right lads newcastle west are in a two game tournament on Saturday morning with gasheen of cork, carew park, and Granvile inside LimeRick
Thanks Thomas72,that'll solve that,
I believe that's Newcastle Rovers that are playing inside in Limerick.
Maybe ye are right I was just going by what Gerry Cronin told me.
Just after being confirmed by jerry cronin and and pike rovers that the match is going ahead on Friday night..pike rovers are going to Dublin for Sunday but the match is going ahead and kick off is 7.15pm
Newcastle west are also playing a mini tournament in Granville on Saturday..
I'd say dare will be a nice attendence for that match, we can finally see who will be playing for Newcastle West this season or who wont.....
They will not be playing pike A,a very reliable source snafu,and not only will I be attending I'll be playing,ha
So is the match going ahead tomorrow boywonder8 or not????
The match is going ahead but I was told today that pike are not bringing out a full strength team..but will have most of their A team players there..hopefully it will be a good game
A team from pike will be there,but not their a team,they are playing killester,for the opening of their new ground in Dublin on Sunday,
Janesboro 8 - 0 Broadford played last wednesday...
6th or 7th you mean leon,their powers of persuasion don't seem to be working,at the end of the day it's trophies fellas want,and we all know where they always go,
Not that many,they played clonmel tues night and have a long trip Sunday,few of them playing gaa also tonight,but whoever is there will give ncw a good game.3 of the fai winning team will be playing for athlone tonite,another one is leaving for Dubai,so their def nonrunners,
Hopefully there might be,
[QUOTE=theboywonder8;1516111]6th or 7th you mean leon,their powers of persuasion don't seem to be working,at the end of the day it's trophies fellas want,and we all know where they always go
Ya athlone
Trophies I said,they brought them up with them,well 3 of them did anyway,haha,and you know the three I'm talking about,but don't worry they'll be back for more,
Newcastle west 4-0 pike rovers with about 10 minutes to go..bad mistakes by pike keeper Gary Neville cost them two goals but he mad some great saves also..tossie butler playin for ncw and someone told me Daniel power playing with ncw also but couldn't make tonight
Finished 5-0.. Tony Quaid with goal of the game.best goal iv seen in a long time..very under strength Pike team but Newcastle played some great football.should have been 8 or 9 but keeper made great saves towards the end
Only 2 of the pike A team played,so I wouldn't get too carried away with the result,
Maybe but they still destroyed ye from a neutral point of view
Yes and fair play to them,a lot of under19s played,best of luck to ncw for the upcoming season,
Carew park 9 newcastle west 2.
Granvile 5 newcastle 1
In the Granvile tournament this morning a big thanks to Granvile two pitches were in top nick they also had food etc etc laid on they went through a lot of trouble.
As you can see from the scoreline above the team Newcastle came in with was a disgrace on top of that they were an hour late. IF carew had not changed there team at half time it would of been 18
I was out last night and Newcastle west afc were having their awards or social night last night so there was probably loads of sick players at it.. Who won the tournament in Granville??
any more friendlies going on did broadford play Ballananty last nite?
Jaysus that's two right hidings for ncw,they weren't long coming back down to earth after beating the fai champions,well there was 2 of them
playing anyway,ha