At least you won't have to be looking over your shoulder for the manager coming for you this year Martinho.
Printable View
At least you won't have to be looking over your shoulder for the manager coming for you this year Martinho.
thats true but I have other things to worry about...
confirmed on tullamore towns website..
http://www.tullamoretownfc.com/
Won't make it myself tomorrow as I'll be away in England. It's a lovely set up Tullamore have down there, my sister was playing a match there on Tuesday and I couldn't believe the facilities they have, top notch stuff. Put a bit of a report up here anyway Marty. :)
just in from ucd player- we're playin UCD on the 19th of feb in flancare...
How did the match go?
howd the game go? and the u16 game v the longford league??
According to http://www.tullamoretownfc.com/ we won 3-0! :)
Dunno about the other game, I was gonna go to it!
Anto Flood played for us the other night :)
So did George the junkie :mad:
anyway... hwat was the starting 11 for us and ho scored?? anyone make a decent impression?
According to the lad in the main rumours thread, we're signing Dave Freeman. :mad:
yeah... not overly delighted with that.. would rather we resigned murphy but seen marty say somwere hes going abroad in july.. whats our squad now??
and where does everyone play could anyone make a list here??
I'd rather play with 10 men every week then have Freeman in our team.
Heard Gary Cronin is coming back as well. He was there yesterday apparently. Didn't hear any further details on the game.
Phew! At long last I can do my match report.. Apologies I couldnt post earlier ..I have had barely a minute to myself this weekend..:eek:
Yes it is true Gary Cronin and David Freeman resigned yesterday and we also signed Fiachra McArdle from Sporting Fingal and Craig Mooney from the Irish Universities side who was training with us last week.Stefan Mullins has being promoted from the under 20s for this coming season///
The goalscorers for us was Philip Byrne, John Paul McDonagh(from a cornerkick!) and Peter Hynes..
The following were the team that played yesterday
Shanahan, Tyrell, K Cronin, Deans, P Byrne, Lester, Brady, McDonagh, Hynes, Glynn, G Cronin
subs:Fiachra McArdle, Freeman, Hyland,Conlon, Stefan mullins ( from under 20s)Craig Mooney
Players to impress were Lester,P Byrne,McDonagh,and Mooney.
Mick Lee and Justin Perrin couldnt play yesterday
Tullamores ground is some setup.. The best way to go is go by athlone and then after moate on the motorway turn right and go through Clara and the ground is a mile on the Clara side in an industrial estate.. Its easily one of the best setups from any club in the south.. I can understand why the FAI has given a reward for club of the mth..
Their managment team is Ex Athlone Town Manager Jimmy Greene and ex asst mgr Tommy Hewitt..
I will be back again thats for sure..
Town were phemomenal for the first 30 minutes.. They are a well set up side and I would be expectin the crowds to come back to us next season.. We are playing a lot more of the ball on the ground this season .. Lester and McDonagh will be in my opinion be the ticking forces for us next season..
I know I have extremely negative of the club last season but for the first time in a long while I can feel good vibes about the whole thing and everyone the club,committee and fans pulling in the same direction . Cousins in action on the touchlines is a sight to behold he was given Glynn and Hynes a rollocking for not working hard enough up front..
I for sure would expect them to finish fifth as its a big boost to have Gary Cronin back.. I will reserve judgment on Freeman for now as I told Gary Cronin that yesterday when I welcomed him back..:)
Just cause Freeman played doesnt mean he has signed, hopefully it was just a trial
i know where you are coming from on that but I asked Philip Coffey that exact question and he confirmed to me that he has definitely resigned for us.. On the general forum it was also posted up by a Dublin City fan that he signed for us when they were discussing the pfai training camp...
i heard last night that the first game of the season for us will be against Finn Harps subject to Cork City getting their premier division licence..
http://www.eleven-a-side.com/loi/news.asp?n=38002
confirmation that freeman has joined. it was in yesterdays star too...
Have to say, I myself am not too excited or happy about the signing of Freeman. But I will give him a few games to prove himself. He owes a few good performances for De Town after his last stint with us.
On a different note the new jersey's look pretty impressive. A huge improvement on the see through cheap ones we had last season!!!
http://ltfc.ie/gallery/view/?id=d960...2eabc3&image=1
These couldn't be the new kits surely? The away kit is different from before, but is an old Umbro template...
Couple of lads arriving from Shamrock Rovers on loan I hear on the grapevine. Striker and a full back apparently. Young players that Rovers have high hopes for.
sounds like good news to me :)
One of the lads who I believe is coming came on tonight and looked really good. I think it's pretty much agreed but don't want to put up his name just yet just in case!. Fast young striker from last year's A Team.
Yeah I think that's why they're agreeable to loaning him out, it should be good for him and us. Fingers crossed.
yep i think actually loaning good young players of the likes of bohs and shams is a great idea
anway and in general it works out well for us. its cheaper and w dont ave much to loose from it and everything to gain and if the loans work out well theres always the chanc that these club s would be more willing to send us more youngsters in the future..
mccarthy being the most notable recent sucess and that duffy guy we had on loan the year were relegated was handy enough aswell
Last seasons kit would burn the nipples off Iron Man...
hahahaha i never had that problem myself but good to know :D:D
Tom king confirmed on his facebook page just now that he has signed for Galway Utd.. I would like to wish him the best of luck to him he will do well for them...
and that he comes back to us when we get promoted :D
http://www.changina.com/blog/everton3.jpg
Away kit template is same as Everton's from 2006. I'd have much preferred a new design really, but suppose we'll take what we get, we're hardly on the top of Umbro's list!
http://www.westmeathindependent.ie/s...s-for-st-pats/
great article in westmeath indo about Brian McCarthys experience in Spain and confirmation that he wont be coming to us.. Ex Town player Neil McKenna played for Sligo Leitrim select against Sligo Rovers during the week...
Great player, and one of my favourite players to have played for us in the last few seasons. Great signing for ye in Athlone. I think he goes to college there?
Yeah, I didnt think he'd be back after the apparent uturn last season but he's a great lad
to have around and will be a huge boost to the team. Delighted that he's come back to the
club he supported as a kid :D
Brians a good lad.. I had great time for him ever since I introduced myself to him last year in preseason and said I was a good friend of Ashs... He was always the first to come over to the Section O lads after every home game..Its a surprise move for him .. he was very close to gettin player of the yr last season and only for his large list of sendings off he would have got it.. I would like to wish him the best of luck.. any word on the ex athlone lads Jinks and Russo?