11/12 of us were there.
Printable View
Willie Bruton has lost a yard when compared to the man of old
Still good enough for our rag tag shower mind.
I just worry how much of the ball himself and Carthy would be able to muscle their way on to. :eek:
Bobby Gregg is raw but promisingly tough.
I thought Dannagher did well.
So did Colbert.
At least two of the players on show weren't up to it though.
As for Galway left wing in first half and right back were pretty decent.
Very poor side overall though, huffed and puffed against what was a slapped together Limerick team
As for their fans - When you are trying to indimidate someone into moving from a section don't send a Dilbert impersonator to do it. "I'm just warning ye for ye're own safety......The lads will be along shortly.....And.....And.....They're drunk" :D
EDIT: Also calling out peoples foot handles at the actual football is sad I'm afraid.
What a self-portrait. ;)
Good game from our point of view IMO. Rossi's pass completion can't have been great I'd wager, but that aside I liked how we were playing. I still miss a heartbeat every time the round white thing goes anywhere near Dave Ryan though.
As for the atmosphere - it was a good laugh; nice headless fun. But seriously, where the hell do they get that accent?!
Steep alright, i would go as far to calll it a joke.
Super Willie Bruton. LAds the most honest assessment ye'll get about him:absolute top class player WHEN he wants to be. Will terrorize any defence in 1st Division and Prem, WHEN he wants to, will get ye at least 15 goals this season if he signs and is willing to put the work in. But his attitude is terrbile its so bad at times its scary if he gets disheartened yere in trouble, Ramblers found that out twice as did WAterford, his situation with Waterford last year was bad. But on hole lads, id say take the gamble by god it could be worth it. Remember his hattrick gainst ye in jackkman when we 3-2, last minute diving header, hill sent off(SLK abusing the **** out him, took its toll, and bohs were on tele in cup final 4), ah memories. But i hope ye sign him and it works out.
:):D
I'm a celebrity me. :cool: should have signed a few autographs in addition to explaining exactly which players can pick up the ball to Tony Cousins.
Genuinely quality picture. Kudos to whoever was behind it.
It wasn't just me you know. :) slk has matured slightly in the intervening years. He even met Dave Hill once and had a civil conversation with him in Cork.
OBSESSED!!!
Just watched the highlights on YouTube, both penalties were very soft in fairness, funny Galway fan going 'it was never a penalty, it was never a penalty', presumably whilst rocking back and forth in the video. Maybe he was one of the 'lads in the pubs' though :p Doubt Galway fans could get anymore ridiculous at this stage :D