Fans takeover looks like the only way out. Or we could come back to rathbane in another decade and the same sh1t again.
Printable View
Fans takeover looks like the only way out. Or we could come back to rathbane in another decade and the same sh1t again.
My my hasn't this thread gotten out of hand since last night!! Anyway to answer your question lim til I die I was just passing on the information about a Rovers-Limerick pre-arranged meet up as was told to me on the night by one of the stewards whilst I was watching the fights go on, don't know if its true or not, but there you go.
And our old friend NY Hoop was in the Spotted Dog whilst we were having a drink there, it's a shame we missed out on having you bring your witty comments to our table Hoop, (remember when he changed Lim Til I Die to Lim Til He Dies)my how we could have laughed. Maybe I'm being nostalgic but I long for the days I was on your petty 5 year old list of people you ignore on this site because at least then I didn't have to tune in to your idiotic attempts at arguing
You know a garda - congratulations :rolleyes:
No, I was just wondering what constitutes a real fan :confused:
Gob****e, fool, class A tit, prat, ouch that all really hurts :rolleyes:
Would you lose your respect for gael and SLK if I told you I consider them close mates. Because you know I could probably stop hanging around with them since I obviously don't fit in with your view of what a football fan should be. Maybe I could stop going to games?? We can get a screen put up in front of the Shed??
My only regret at leaving the club will be that I've been damned unworthy of you
I think your signature sums you up Lim till i Die.
Your posts are phenomenal.anyone who reads over this thread will see you are talking complete inane rubbish.
Fair play on going to that many games but that doesn't give you the devine right to talk through your arse.
This thread makes for interesting but depressing reading. Lim Till I Die's advocation of Violence on Whoever is sad. In Fact some of the best posts are from non Limerick Fans.What is it with Lims that we can see how F***ing sad
things are ? Face Reality boys
I have never experienced bad vibes at a football match in all my life like last Friday. This includes the Edinburgh Derby and Spurs v West Ham for example. I have never felt so depressed after a match or in this case, during a match before.
The Scum element was out in Numbers, although we have quite a few of them in our midst all year. They had no interest in the game and just wanted to wreak havoc. The Stewarding as normal was pathetic and Bottles, shoes etc were left on the pitch.
It kicked off big time afterwards and this included Firearms for Jesus Sake :confused: from reports on Live 95FM. I am Glad that I cannot make the last game of the season. I have no wish to return to this S***hole of a ground located in a S*** part of town.
To be Honest this was one of the last nails in the the Limerick FC Coffin. This Club HAS NO FUTURE imo if we do not get out of this kip. We will never get families coming to the games, nor good Players nor a Manager. I was slagged off earlier this season for outlining People's fears. Well They came through. Rathbane is Dead and Limerick FC could very well be if we dont move Now.
John
I was going to say that its in other threads where you have proved how much of a prat you are, but then you went and said that me passing on a piece of information and stating that I don't know it to be true or false is WUMing? NY Hoop go away and grow up for yourself, or better still **** off back to that pathetic 'Ultras' website for yourself :p oh wait did that make me a dreaded WUM?
There you have it.
Well done John i agree with everything you've said in your post there.
ok lads this question has nothing at all to do with ye're arguement but whats a WUM?
can't remember what it stands for, but it's basically someone who tries to stir it with his remarks. Hence I don't know where NY hoop is coming from (possibly his own arse) when he says that me saying that I heard from a guy that something happened and I don't know if its true or not is WUMing
I'm a prat for pointing out what happened and that you have no future in rathbane? Listen son when your own fans can see you are talking through your rectum its time to go away.
You know damn well that there was never any proposed "meet up" between the fans of both clubs. That is WUMming.
Your defense seems to be to slag off all and sundry when you dont want to debate.
Great post johnd. Shame there arent more limerick fans like you.
I think tho if any fans could put up with Limericks local thugs its Rovers. 80 percent of them are hooligans and i think the locals in Limerick could of came out it worse off if it kicked of both set of supports.
Thread about to be locked for descending to a level of childish namecalling that staggers me. I'm going to grant myself the last word as moderator and that will be that.
I will then have to spend more time than I should have to dishing out warnings to all and sundry, adults to a man who appear to have forgotten the basic rule of this forum. Attack the post not the poster. Cheers lads, I can think of nothing I'd rather do on a Monday evening than clear up this mess.
I've no intention of going through it and deleting the bad parts, we'll just let it stand as a testement to internet stupidity.
As for my final word... Friday night reflected very badly on both Limerick FC and the city as a whole. The excrement responsible are unlkely to be seen in Rathbane until the next time that Rovers are in town. The damage is done though, the club's name has been dragged through the mud and the city will continue to turn it's back on us. A complete and utter shambles from start to finish. Then to have to wade through this rubbish as well...