Please tell me prior to my post where either you or SFC red said outside the ground?
Printable View
so a few lads outside the ground make noise before a Shels game, wow big f**king deal.
Are you going to criticise Aer Lingus and Ryanair for allowing flights to take off and cause noise when we have a minute's silence in our new ground dedicted to the memory of Shelbourne FC?
Apolagies so. :(
It would be difficult for kids to know there was a minute silence if they were outside the ground. It would also be normal practise to place security or stewards outside the turnstiles and therefore, if there was something happening that shouldn't have been happening, they could sort it out.
There is a very clear and obvious difference between telling someone to F*** off and to put up a splash with a message of support to a manager. Cop on would dictate that your scenerio is a non-runner. So the answer is No to your question. But you knew that already.
Would you all stop being such Moaning Michaels. Fuxache, is there anything you wouldn't whinge about?
I never said they knew,i just said they showed up and chanted for Bohs,which happened to be during a minutes silence!
Other than tell them to shut up,what do you suggest they do. If they lay a finger on them,they would be charged with assault.Quote:
It would also be normal practise to place security or stewards outside the turnstiles and therefore, if there was something happening that shouldn't have been happening, they could sort it out.
BohsFan, I'm not touchy, in fact if I was to have a conversation with you, you'd find I'm quite calm on the subject, but I do hope he stays. If that makes me touchy then fair enough but I would have had a different understanding of the word. Eitherway, I am eager to see we don't lose our manager.
Meanwhile back at the ranch..........
Has anyone any insight as to what the major change in position was between RTE announcing that it was 99% certain Fenlon was taking the Bohs job at about 7.40pm on Friday night and stating that he would address the team and fans after the game and the fact nothing happened?
Was it just poor journalism or did something happen in the couple of hours?
Will Shels be taking action against RTE?
Just heard a rumour of Fenlon to Bohs,
Keely to Shels and Gill to follow him as assistant.
Keeley to Hel? Fantastic. We've a song we haven't been able to use for some time!
Those Gypo kids were kicked out at half time by the guards. Somehow a few of them managed to get back in :rolleyes: and sat in Section E. When they started to chant Gypo chants some aul' fella took the matter into his own hands and dragged one of them out by the scruff of the neck with some force :eek: .
Why do people give any respect to Fenlon and Kiely?
I remember Kiely at Harps and he was just a big moaner who couldn't manage his way out of a paper bag.
Fenlon has had the best first 11 and best squad in the league now for years and is still struggling to shake off Drogs and 2 other part time clucbs. Whats the big deal. Its behond me.
The 2 best managers in league are Stephen Kenny and Sean Connor followed closely by Damien Richardson. It doesn't surprise me that Bohs are after a useless manager such as Fenlon since they sacked the best manager the league has ever seen in Stephen Kenny. Shows you what a clue they have. Time to wise up. Shels should have sacked Fenlon ages ago, Bohs should go for Connor of Sligo or someone abroad who has the contacts to bring in the right players and Kiely should be given the managers job at some women's team like they did with that useless arse Noel Talks*it King :mad: