Right another exciting night last night. As far as I can see I was lucky to come in two points higher than Bulldogs, but with similar points to last week I've got to be pleased.
Everyone else happy?
Printable View
Right another exciting night last night. As far as I can see I was lucky to come in two points higher than Bulldogs, but with similar points to last week I've got to be pleased.
Everyone else happy?
With just the Steelers-Jags game to go here's the latest:
My clash with Newbridge Wagons see me hold a 61 point lead going into the game but 5 of the Wagons play tonight as opposed to my sole player so a comeback isn't out of the question.
A touchdown by kicker Ryan Longwell helped Bashers Badgers beat the Inchicore Saints 72-54 with neither side having players in tonight's game.
Cliffords Clippers match with Smasheys Bulldogs is also done and dusted with a narrow 2 point win for the Clippers.
Boys in Blue hold a 6 point lead over derekskings going into tonight with both teams having one player in action.
Dublin Northsiders have already secured victory over Numero Uno on a scoreline of 74-58.
Finally the T&C Allstars need a passable performance from the Steelers D to overcome a 3 point deficit against (BC) Eagles Abú who have no players yet to play.
I was actually surprised I scored so highly. I only caught a bit of the Dolphins - Bills game yesterday and had Culpepper as my starting QB so was full sure I had fecked it up seeing as Losman is one of my backups.
Was pleasantly surprised this morning when I saw all the results and the peromances of my players! LT is delivering big time for me!
Really enjoying it so far lads :)
Was struggling last night til Eli woke up and EJ got a bit of a run going. Good work by Cin defense for me.
Everyone else happy?
Poor poor performance by most of my teams this week. I wasn't able to manage them as I was at Oktoberfest.
That's no excuse, blindly drunk in a corner with some buxom bint is no excuse!!
Glad you made it home safe. Hope all went well.
I'd a shocking week with both of my teams but the bye week for some of my players really contributed to it. Fingers crossed this is the only week I'll be without San Diego's LT.
Great fun all the same again :)
The fatigue from the holiday is only really starting to kick in now. I'm shattered!
Morning all,
Really enjoyed the 4 games last night. Go Santana Moss you beauty...
Jaysus T&C some points for you this week, in the 90's.
And Schumi's gone to 4 and 0.
I need LJ Smith to have a good day today if I'm to avoid my third defeat of the season.
Nightmare for me last night. Have 3 fantasy teams and all lost heavily, with low scores for me.
With the exception of my nfl.com teams, where I continue to make inspired/lucky selections, I've had a bad week all round.
The likely downfall of Mr Warner will probably cost me in the DCU Saints internal league (never mind this one) although I will probably move to 4 and 0 in that tomorrow.
Yeah - kick me while I'm down why dont you? :( :D
On a technical query - I was not allowed to take Tiki Barber out of the lineout when i went to change the team last Thursday. Any idea why? It came up with three different errors - cant remember what it said. Wouldnt make a difference anyway. Really enjoying the league - despite bing the worst player by a mile!
You should have been able to on Thursday. Probably a glitch.
Not being funny or anything but was it cos you had filled his position already - ie was it like for like?
I've a dilema this weekend it appears. Two of my running backs are on bye weeks. It won't let me play with a second TE or WR and I don't want to trade either of my RB's that are not playing obviously. Am I right in thinking this or am I missing some way round this or am I just destined to go in one man short?
yeah, you'll be one man short. I thought I had made changes but it obviously didn't save or something. Ah well...
Well LJ Smith let me down. I watched the highlights on nfl.com and he was 4 yards away from getting me a game winning TD!
As for the mix and match dilemmas people are having that's part of the beauty of fantasy football because have to be careful who you drop yet risk playing down a man.
In my team's internal league I have the outright lead with a perfect 4 and 0 record but I only have one QB and his name is Kurt Warner (who is not going to start next week and likely to be benched for the forseeable future).
So I face some tricky calls on how to address this situation.