Quote:
Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
True - bottom 2 divisions in england is about his level no matter what he thinks of himself
Printable View
Quote:
Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
True - bottom 2 divisions in england is about his level no matter what he thinks of himself
I hate the love in between some teams. I prefer when everyone else hates us. Sign of being best team in the country.
Dublin-Drogheda 30minutes drive
Dubln-Cork 4 hour drive.
I'd be disappointed if Drogs couldn't sellout their ticket allocation for game they can drive to & return same day.
No one likes us, no one likes us,Quote:
Originally Posted by Celdrog
we are City from the Cross!
We probably have as many fans as all those other teams put together anyway so I wouldn't worry too much about it as long as we have the support of the mighty Rebel Army!:cool:
btw, getting back to Georgie, he was on the Red Rooster on RedFM this morning and when asked what happened his ankle he said, "some fat Bray player fell on it last week!" Legend!!:D
Eh...your not really comparing like with like there now are ya!!Quote:
Doesnt matter if the population of Cork was 200,000 or 2 million,we'd still only get 4000 tickets!:rolleyes:
As high as that, don't think so!Quote:
Originally Posted by Cosmo
Still a lot higher than any "fat Bray player" could ever achieve!:DQuote:
Originally Posted by Superhoops
Absolutely classic comment !! :D Pure gold .... couldn't ask for more !! :pQuote:
Originally Posted by Colm
Which you cannot even sell .........Quote:
Originally Posted by daveh
What was the quote about having more fans than the rest of us - you haven't even got more fans than the Drogs.
200,000 - sell 3000
35,000 - sell 4000
We brought proportionally more to Belfast on a Tuesday night than you guys can bring to Dublin for the final.
Oh and now we can add the Bray fans to our side. "Fat Bray player" - classy comment from the poor wee lamb. At least its not a crime to be fat.
Cork City have the biggest home crowds and biggest away support in the EL, those facts speak for themselves.Quote:
Fair play to you if you can attract more daytrippers than we can tomorrow, you're up their with Longford now!:D
Whatever about the biggest home support, I doubt that you have the biggest away support. Derry always seem to bring more and that's not even counting the big away crouds dublin clubs naturally get.Quote:
Is any other player in the league discussed as much as Georgie? It seems that everyone is obsessed with him!
Open the front door, step outside, take a little walk. There's a whole world out there!
Boring discussion but i will take the bait anyway...Quote:
Originally Posted by Bald Student
Derry usually have good support alright & ours is cyclical. Still though reported 300-350 last Good Friday in Bray is impressive enough.
Never seen more than 50 Drogheda fans in Turners Cross. Never seen less than 50 City fans in O2 Park.
As soon as other managers start talking about their players it#ll even out. Until then...Quote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
At least get the name of the ground right ffs :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by pete
Do you not know where he meant ??Quote:
Originally Posted by ndrog
They're a bit slow up in Drogheda!Quote:
Originally Posted by A face
Well obviously not as slow as yourselves as we know our ground is United Park as seemingly the rest of the country also know.Quote:
Do you still call Pairc Ui Rinn - Flower Lodge, or maybe you call Cork City one of the following, Cork Hibs/Athletic/United/Alberts/Celtic
All I did was copy and paste the article, I didn't say anything about O'Callaghan ya fool!Quote:
Originally Posted by RedX
of course i knew what he meant ! I was making a point ! You a bit slow down there or what ?Quote:
Originally Posted by A face
Calm down lads, settle yer differences on the pitch tomorrow:p.Quote:
Originally Posted by ndrog