i hate this judas stuff.we cant go calling everyone who leaves our club judas like.i'm as p!issed of as anyone about them leaving but calling them judas is just getting tired at this stage.
Printable View
i hate this judas stuff.we cant go calling everyone who leaves our club judas like.i'm as p!issed of as anyone about them leaving but calling them judas is just getting tired at this stage.
Both of them hate Cork, always have, my grandmothers friends ma used to double date them, told me last year they wanted away from cork
Worst windup of the year. :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by wws
However Kevin Doyle was quoted as saying he hated Dublin. :d
Agreed. Footballers are professional and will always seek to go where they can get more money, just like any of us in our jobs. No great suprise really is it?Quote:
Originally Posted by ollie
Quote:
Originally Posted by pete
yeah.....wind up :rolleyes:
Kearney defnitely hates it, he just can't settle in his new primary school at all at all
Only Rico clearing out the previous managers clique that existed in the dressing room, no huge loss either of them.
ye didnt pay a penny for him..:rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by rebs23
eanna as a mod your not setting a very good example in this thread.:rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by Éanna
Quote:
Originally Posted by wws
wws ... are you trolling ??Quote:
Originally Posted by wws
Relax, he's taking the ****, there's a difference...
eanna's not a mod, but i agree, calm down a bit fella.Quote:
Originally Posted by nismo
Ruairi.
If, as Rico said, Cork "didn't get the time" to negotiate new contracts, then frankly you deserve to lose them.
not trolling
just a fact of life - they want more money - so long boyos
Taken from the Reading FC website.
The sad reality for you though John, is that Doyler is 10 times a better player than you'll ever be.Quote:
Doyle blazes a trail
Cork City striker John O'Flynn wants to follow ex-teammate Kevin Doyle's path of success in English football. O'Flynn will move to England in January, and said, "Kevin gave every player in the eircom League a boost, to say that you can make it over there. I'll try to do the same as he's doing, go over there and get a good club and try to get on the scoresheet."
how did he treaten to ban me before so??Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruairi
Fair play a face. At least you can say it.Quote:
Originally Posted by A face
All the Cork fans calling them judas, it's the clubs fault. "Too busy", what a ****y excuse. Kearney was a really good player and imo he will be missed. As for O'Flynn, he wasn't going to score the amount of goals a striker of his type should.
I'll be honest ... Kearney is going onto better things, i'd love it to be different but its the way it is. I dont like the people around him, or more to the point i dont like what they are at, what they are doing but Liam is a great player and will do well. Will keep an eye on him definitely.Quote:
Originally Posted by superfrank
It just another chapter in eircom league not wising up and getting done over again. Will it ever stop !!
I really cant believe ye lads. JOF was brilliant for city when he was healty.The most important player. He was the best striker in ireland when he was healthy especially his first season. But you must remember that he did a lot more for the club, for example he played a huge part in bringing dan murry to the club as they played together in england and flynny told dolan about him. Ye should say thanks for your time here and move on to getting a replacement.
He used to be a mod AFAIK, but gave it upQuote:
Originally Posted by nismo
AgreedQuote:
Originally Posted by StephenPiggott
He was never our most important player IMO, and he was one of the best strikers in Ireland, you also have to remember that the first season form can't sustain a reputation through four years at a club.Quote:
True, I'd forgotton thatQuote:
I've no problem acknowledging what good he did at CCFC, but I can't respect the decision he's taken, I have a feeling it'll blow up in his face.Quote:
I don't see where ALL fans calling him a judas... :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by superfrank
Just because Rico said he was "too busy" doesn't mean he doesn't have another agenda. O'Flynn has barely played 5-6 plays in a row in last 2 seasons without injury so offering him a contract mid season would have been stupid. Kearney was offered a contract months ago but wanted more cash. Its simple really.