:D :eek: :p
Printable View
Is it possible you could stick your head any farther up your own h*le?Quote:
Originally Posted by ThatGuy
Is that possible, little man?
:D :eek: :p
Very witty Patsh. Well done.Quote:
Originally Posted by patsh
Add him to your ignore list, ThatGuy. Much better!
Why thank you, you are sooo kind.Quote:
Originally Posted by ThatGuy
See, going to college can improve your intelligence!Quote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
See, saved whatever puerile rubbish was in those two posts! Superb service.
No they dont. Kildare are getting more crowds than CHF did in the premier division.Quote:
Originally Posted by Poor Student
The Kerry club will bring more to the league than CHF ever will. That should be obvious.
BTW I'm not one of those who thinks that UCD shouldnt be in the league.
[/QUOTE]You're assuming a lot there. Firstly, you're assuming we care about you. We don't.
LOL take a look at gypoweb.
"Live TV"? Is that supposed to be exciting or something? Who gives a shít whether a match is on "live TV" or not?
Eh more coverage means more revenue:rolleyes:
Most football fans I know don't think mathematically. You can go in for the "ah no eL club has the right to turn down money, blah blah blah" if you want, but it simply doesn't matter. The season is over for us, those who care about this non-event would rather see Rovers fúck off to Cobh and Monaghan, for the rest of us it's an afterthought, if we remember we might check the score at half time in the Champions League football..[/QUOTE]
Well the ones you know probably didnt even go to school. It is simple economics and for a club like yourselves with mounting debt problems you have to think of finances. Quick example: you play us next season twice at dalymount, we bring maybe 1500 at €15 a head, or we get relegated and CHF bring their one man and his dog routine. Do you follow?
Afterthought? My you lot are more deluded than ever.
LFC your consistent anti Rovers posts means you cant see the point we're making. For the umpteenth time IF WE LOSE NO COMPLAINTS. But if you kept up thats not what we're saying:rolleyes:
Unfortunately,you being an admin/mod I have to put up with yours.....Quote:
The trip to Kildare next season will be an eye opener so!Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop
Per the attendances thread here, Kildare are actually about matching Dublin City this season, let alone when DC were in the Premier.
I still think they have potential, but there's something seriously wrong down in Kildare at the moment. They've failed in a big way to make the impression people thought they would, or even that they started off making.
AM, no they aren't. The last match Kildare played against Galway there was an attendance of 94 which included the 2 juvenile teams that were the half time entertainment !!!Quote:
Originally Posted by NY Hoop
Just an addendum to that comment - I would imagine having Gardaí at the Rovers games could well be required by our insurance policy, in which case it's wouldn't be a case of us throwing money away, but rather your own reputation costing us money.Quote:
Originally Posted by manic da hoop
More accusations!! I was there, and I saw nothing thrown.Quote:
Back it up with evidence. What was thrown? When? How often? How many Rovers fans were arrested for the incident(s)? Then you can say it's "complete and utter rubbish".
They are still an amateur, ambitionless club. Where is all this professionalism all of a sudden??Quote:
Was Home Farm not a club with a big amateur ethos? Whereas Dublin City seem to be a more professional and market orientated club.
Right, so where are the mass hordes of new Home Farm fans then?? How many of these new recruits will go to the play-offs?? They have zero fan base, and always will have zero. There are clubs playing Junior football, who have a bigger support than Home Farm, ffs. :rolleyes:Quote:
discussing this before with their fans on this board, most if not all DC fans were not Home Farm fans.
You've proved my point. CHF dont even get 94. Granted Kildares crowds have come down but they have potential.Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry
Understand why there would be cops at the game but why have goons outside searching peoples bags on the way in?Quote:
Eh what? Are you joking? John83, poster here, standing right beside me had nuts thrown at him when we scored our equaliser by a group of 3-5 scangers. It happened once, which is once too many. There doesn't need to be any arrests for it to have happened. For God's sake, we're the ones who would be fined for your fans behaviour. I find it odd that you seem to only consider it a problem if it happened on a grand scale, more than once and contained arrests. Supporting Rovers too long perhaps?Quote:
Originally Posted by mypost
You said they have the same ethos. The ethos of Home Farm has been outlined for you here and it is not similar to Dublin City unless you would care to outline properly how it is. How can you call them ambitionless when they're always striving to improve their situation?:confused:Quote:
Well ask them will you? I don't go to their games. Perhaps you've gone to many Home Farm and Dublin City games over the years and have photographic memories of both fan bases. How else would you know if they have the same fanbase? If this isn't the case then I suggest you go and ask their fans on their forum and they'll tell you whether they supported Home Farm or not.Quote:
Probably not what youmeant but Kildare went through all the proper procedures when applying to the league. DC didn't. Thye just took HF's place.Quote:
I've always assumed they bought the legal entity that was HF and changed it to DCFC. They wouldn't need any procedures then would they? Or if they are something new then why do people call them CHF?Quote:
Originally Posted by Dodge
Can't hold DC responsible for the way the league is run though. They indicated an interest, the league told them how to go about it and they did what they were asked to do - how can that be their fault?Quote:
Seery is quick enough to distance himself from HF. HF junior section still alive and DC rent Whitehall from HF. So HF still up and running but no longer a member of the el. Two separate clubs. One of which did not apply to join the league.Quote:
They're called CHF to keep Seery from believing he;s fgonna get the EuroSuperLeague franchise for Dublin.
They're a worthless club who bring nothing to the league and I hope they win promotion this week.
:DQuote: