Originally Posted by
bluewhitearmy
Just on the thing with Pat there has been no problems at all between Pat and the group he was chatting away to some of us at the MSC game.
We were in the imperial before the game and he came in told us all to be quiet so we did then he told us he was there to tell us where we were going in the ground to which a few of us said we were going to the stand. He said we weren't allowed into the stand and told us where we were to go. Asked why we couldn't go into the stand and were told "Cos I said so" I myself then said that is absolutely ridiculous Pat we may as well not go to the game at all if we can't go to the stand to which he replied " I couldn't give a f**k if ye go or not" I then said Pat some of us have season tickets for the stand to which he replied "I don't give a f**k what ye have". I then said to him that this was a stupid move considering they had been asking for support all off season and that he risked losing our support now and was told "I don't need ye, f**k ye". Few started getting fed up then and said we were going into the stand regardless and he said he would have us removed by the guards if we did.
Came out of absolutely nowhere and honest to god he was being spoken to with the utmost respect at the start I won't lie at the end it got a bit heated and a few choice words went back his way but that was after everything he said above.
Ended up walking into the stand in a large group then so it would be harder to stop us was only young lads on stewarding they seemed a bit nervous and let us in. Pat came up ten stood at the front of the stand pointing up waving and laughing at the group there.
Actually annoyed with myself that I went to the game at all after it should have stayed away after that treatment.