Bit of a desperate rearguard action for us in the closing stages, but three points from the Brandywell is a decent way to start the season.
Printable View
Bit of a desperate rearguard action for us in the closing stages, but three points from the Brandywell is a decent way to start the season.
more points after one game this season than we managed in the first 6 games of last season (iirc)!
Not a bad attendance either for UCD at home (officially just shy of 1400).
Nice....
Great start to the season.
Good game at Oriel Park.
Two evenly matched teams, both trying to play football.
Early season optimism lasted 40 minutes. Totally in charge, and then not. 1-1 a fair result. Fair play to the Harps' lads who made a right old din.
Shels need to get this red card problem in check. Sounded like Bohs made hard work of it even with the man advantage.
great to be back going to games but it will be a long season for shels, bray were playing better even when it was 11v11 which wasn't for long.
Good performance from Pats, although the same problem as last year seems to be still prevalent, lack of cutting edge up front. We were superb for the first 20 minutes or so(couple of superb touches from Forrester), Drogs got to grips a bit more after that, but we deserved the win.
Enjoy them while you can! Bohs look a fairly poor side. Only ye were gifted a red card (didn't even think it was a penalty, let alone a red), it would have been a different game. We were the better side up until then (4 corners v none, for example). The ref did try even it up with an at best soft penalty for us, but the man difference told in the end.
Started off slowly, but ended up as not a bad game of ball in the end. Dalyer pitch very heavy though.
Decent game tonight, Dundalk played good stuff at times, kept ball on the deck, matched Rovers in m/f and we will new the much happier side with a draw. A good start and things looking fairly positive for the season ahead.
I thought Rovers looked a bit tired actually, probably won't be too concerned with the draw but I don't think they did enough to win it.
Good crowd too, i was hoping for 2,000 so very pleased to hear that figure announced of 2598. Good buzz around the place before during and after the game, the new owners in their first full season very visible mingling with the fans.
A good nights work for us that's for sure, and the cheers at full time told the story about how miserable all of last season really was.
Rovers penalty.
Dundalk players were convinced the foul occurred outside the box.
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.n...32623361_n.jpg