I thought extratime might have a result up by now but no such luck!
Printable View
I thought extratime might have a result up by now but no such luck!
Lost 3-1
Team: paul hunt, mark connaughton, mark mccourt, paddy collins, gary cronin, darren carberry, lee roche, piotr polish, aidan roche, daniel o'reilly, jason oladele
Subs used: craig walsh, tomo hyland, austin skelly
We were outclassed start to finish, oladele scored late on to make it 3-1 but killester deserved to and should have won by more. Its obvious that there will be 9-11 changes again for the important one friday. Fair play to killester and best of luck to them in the rest of the comp
Never nice to lose but much more important games ahead. Good to see Skelly back involved and hopefully the young lads used will benefit from the game.
It was like we were playing a friendly
Bloody hell we were very poor. Killester deserved to win by much more tbh, we were poxed it was only 3 they scored. Tonight showed that if we get a few injuries to our main 11 or 12 then we're fairly fecked.
How did hunt play?!
Was Skelly on for long?
Any prospects?
2 good saves in the first half, no chance with any of the goals, badly exposed by the camels in front of him.
About half an hour, got booked for mouthing, won a few headers.
Not really.
One of the worst performances I've ever seen! Just as well it was only LSC.
Mark Connaughton,Mark McCourt and Darren Carberry are currently playing for town under 18s. I was very disappointed in the amount of changes made.I never expected these young lads would be playing even though they never played in preseason. It would be nice for them to progress to the later stages of the lsc but obviously TC has this low in his priorities so hopefully friday and monday would be much better performances..
I know it was a very weak squad from us, but the Roche brothers once brought nothing to the table.
Ah balls
Disappointed with that now because had we won last night no disrespect to willow park but if we beat them we were in the semi's against a eithier Pats/Athlone/Rovers/Bohs so weve missed out on there but a win Friday/Monday and everything will be alright