There is a problem but tv3 did not show that problem they showed the bebo warriors!
Printable View
on behalf of me and alot of other dundalk fans i'm very sorry about what happend last night but every club with a decent fan base in the LOI has a scumbag element. The people involved last night should be dealt with but there is no smoke without fire.
I hope last nights incident does not put off any LOI fans travelling to oriel pk as we have some very genuine and decent fans but sadly we are let down by these little scumbags
Blues don't have an element like that!
i have to admit the 3 worst clubs for the scum element involved are rovers bohs and us(dundalk)
i am ashamed to be involved with these but i have to say they are supporters full stop.
they go out get stone and drink puts them mad
it's a disgrace
i apologise to galway fans over this on behalf of the club
We dont have an element like this either. Dundalk and a few other clubs need to sort out their own mess instead of making comments like "every club has element"
is drinking before a game in every european soccer league culture?
It was announced near the end of the game last night that Dundalk fans would be kept back for 5 mins.In England its 20 mins after a game.I know they deal with far bigger crowds there(england) but maybe keeping away fans in awhile longer might be one solution.Most if not all home fans etc will be gone from the ground by 10/15 mins after a game and then let them out then.
A point was made here that i was thinking about last night when missle's(coins i think) were coming down on me and another guy leaving the ground last night.Its that these scumbags WERE fans,you dont take a 7/8 hour round trip bus journey just to cause trouble.If trouble is all they wanted they could have stayed in Dundalk and did it there.They were fans,had Dundalk scarves,hats etc.
In the 23 years I have been going to terryland this is the first time I have seen/heard of an incident like this. No surprise really, considering I have been to oriel only 3 times and all 3 times there was trouble, very poor standards from the club when trying (if at all) to eleminate this obvious problem.
MU, i know where you're coming from man, but i wouldn't decide straight away whether you are going to continue to support United. Ye have a decent club who are getting things right off the pitch after some hicups and things on the pitch are obviously going well now too.
I wouldn't be letting some scumbags make up your mind for you. Remember, they are the filth that no one wants in the game. Genuine fans are always wanted.
but if these subhuman are making fairly commited fans to think twice about going to games, what impact is it going to have on people going to matches for the first time. it doesn't leave a good impression at all.
have to say in my time following LOI ive never seen really that much going on thats bad, but like really fans should think about having a bit more friendly banter and wind up jokes rather than taking it way too seriously.
at fc koln vs hertha berlin game, and on the u-bahn the two sets of fans were having a go at each other but it was all in good fun.
There seem to have been a lot of incidents over the first two weeks of the season. I hope this doesn't continue, apart from people getting hurt, it'll just be another issue to distract coverage from the football.
I certainly hope not. I'd rather not live in a country that dispenses justice by opinion poll.
Lots of people manage to drink before a game without starting fights and throwing things at opposition fans. This isn't about drunkeness, it's about scumbags looking for trouble
Unfortunately i have to agree! Dundalk supporters often hold breath after a high profile match in fear of being disgraced. Many a discussion has been held on Orielweb about security at Oriel. The club has moved forward significantly in this regard(albeit a recent improvement) hence the Bohs match went off without incident. Inside Oriel is as safe as anywhere, outside can be different story, while not an excuse, in the past many of the troublemakers were not at the game and just hang about waiting(holding the home support back is the way to go). I dont know what can be done about these except hope that the Gardaí do their job!
As for travelling support? Well maybe it is time for for Dundalk to pre-sell tickets to travelling support and tickets may only be purchased through some membership scheme or something. If supporters misbehave well then it is much easier to find the culprits. If found and charged then heavy sanctions should be imposed by the legislate. I hope the group responsible are identified!
Oh and for many of these traveling scumbags it is a **** up with the match as a side show! Most of them couldnt spell Dundalk
Theres gonna be bedlam when we go up on fri .Lots of people are not gonna go after the trouble against dundalk in drogheda a couple weeks ago and this is just gonna put people off even more .Its a real shame as this game has the potential to be a massive derby :(
cork "fans" threw stones at the pats fans bus as we were leaving turners cross last night.
Let it go Dunny there were Dundalk "fans" end of. You say in earlier posts they are not Dundalk fans what are you trying to do ignore the fact ye have a scum element? Nip it in the bud and get rid of them
I have never been to Oriel and was planning to go this season. Not now. I reckon the place is a ****hole anyway and I aint going on an 8 hour trip to get assaulted by knackers
Oh winge winge winge. Two people were shot across from the tallaght stadium during the game, that's real gansta mo fo's!!!!!!