What a stupid statement. The TSDL have a team in final of F.A.I. Junior Cup (beaten on penalties), a team in final of Munster Junior Cup (beaten in extra time) and have Munster Youths Champions. The TSDL very pleased with their season.
Printable View
alright bandit 4rd time now you have made your point, tsdl rubbish league etc saints didnt deserve to be in final, jog on now kid and we ll get back to positive tsdl matters
Hard luck to Town on Saturday. Pity we didn't manage to win it. Congrats to Carrick, great side and a great club.
Pity also Town have failed to win a trophy for the first time since 2001. Given the start of the season they were never going to win league. Did well to get as far as we did in FAI and Munster. Has Blossom quit or is that just another rumour? If it is true, who would take over? big job
Complexman, could I ask was Aaron Moroney's injury serious last Saturday? He looked in a lot of distress and I thought, though very sporting of him to try carrying on, he should not have tried playing on. He really looked in trouble.
aaron has two cracks in the bone in his leg and its left a sour taste in Towns mouths as it happened following been stamped on by Alan Ryan, a former Town player, pity really, didnt think he was like that
blossom has quit alright, possible options i hear could be jamie o'flaherty, paul scully, scoby looby and bobba kiely
mckeever wud be welcomed back with both arms, he had said before he wud return
So sorry to hear about Aaron's injury and I wish him a speedy recovery. Don't know him personally but have admired him as a player. I knew it looked bad - he was in terrible agony. Really, the physio and mentors should have realised the seriousness of it and not allow him back onto the field. I was too far away to see how the injury occurred so cannot comment on what you say regarding the Carrick player.
i seen it, was shockin, there was a few off the ball incidents that town players were involved in too
I would imagine that the reason the Clonmel staff did not act immediately was because what they and everybody else saw was that there was a tangle between both players resulting in both of them falling to the ground. It looked pretty harmless. There was no intent from either player to inflict injury.
I respectfully suggest that anybody seeking further clarification to speak with Clonmel physio.
What was also very evident was the constant abuse aimed at Michael Cody from the Clonmel supporters, especially during the second half of normal and extra time . This showed scant respect for a family member, known to them, who stood amongst the group throughout this period.
Also, Town had used their three substitutes and so would have been down to 10 men had Moroney not gone back on.
It is easy to be clever in hindsight, no one had x-ray vision on the night, not even Mr. Nononsense (see above).
Remember Bert Trautman played on during an FA cup final with a broken neck!
Aaron just didn't want to see his team down to 10. Fair play to him.
Billy Byrne is the new Cahir Park manager,an excellent appointment that should see Cahir being much more competitive next season
heard today that charlie mckeever has all but accepted the job at town. i expect him and paul scully to drive town back to the top next year. i would think there could be quite a few shown the door by mckeever
yeh and his assistant is bradley devine, sure to cause a stir out there, man cause trouble wherever he goes, he is suspended by the TSDL i hear for a good few months for fielding illegal players last year
mckeever wont be taking over town ronburgundy, either will paul scully, news is jamie o'flaherty will be given the job
as far as i know yeh, cahir wont know what hit them lol
bull **** presario, it was on purpose, we were standin right beside the all weather pitch and it took place right in front of us, yeh barnes did bits him alright and that was disgusting, alan ryan had him also caught by the balls and squeezed them right before he bit him so whats good for the goose is good for the gander, bet you didnt see that? so dont comment on somethin you dont really know the facts of.
I also clearly seen this accidental incident so i will comment on it. dwayne burns and alan ryan were involved in a pushing match just before this happened and when burns pushed ryan he got tangled up with moroney, and if this is not what you seen then you didnt see the incident clearly.
i hear padraig o dwyer has decided to stay on as peake villa manager. good to hear. continuity is one thing that peake have never really had and is badly needed. i think if they add a couple of new signings that they have every chance of retaining their title and giving the big competitions a fair go. some good work been done at youth level too and a few decent youngsters coming through
Is it true that Jamie O'Flaherty is the new Town manager?
yeh i heard its true alright, he might have to look outside the club id say
jamie will prob have a big rebuilding job to do, bring few youths through, he knows them well so should provide a good base for that
i hear chawkie is signin for a dublin side next year? any of the michaels boys hear it?
its actually getting boring Bandit
http://www.facebook.com/#!/video/vid...0389724&ref=mf
Very funny piece from Tipp FM Facebook page. Commentary from FAIJC final.
as if quirke can talk and he hasnt a stroke of hair on his head, dont like the guy, very smarmy bloke
[QUOTE=ComeOnTownNow;1368824]as if quirke can talk and he hasnt a stroke of hair on his head, dont like the guy, very smarmy bloke[/QUOT
Could not agree more with you about him and as nononsense said...what is funny about it?
how was the appointment made public ? and wasnt Jamie part of the management at the beginning of the season ?. if so how will the players view the promotion of the youths manager to junior manager ?
as a broadcaster of a supposedly one of the best regional radio stations around he should have more sense and cop on in making insulting comments about someones appearance, jackie cahill left himself down too even though i think jackie is a sound bloke!
surprisin a complaint didnt go into tipp fm
Have to agree. he played it on the following Monday night and I must say it sounded terrible. I don't know the man at all but I think your comment that he is a bit smary is over the top. I don't think you should get personal. I think he does a good job and his extra time show is a great show. I think both he and Muiris Walsh do a great job. However on this occasion, Quirke and Tipp FM got it badly wrong