no gossip from littleman- what the fcuk is happening
Quote:
Originally Posted by
littleman
With regards to the Villa thing I wont comment on it because if it was our club in the same position I would'nt like it being the subject of talk.I personally dont think that this forum is the place for this type of discussion.Thats my own opinion an I would hope people appriciate it
kryste thats a 1st for you, you dont want to be gossiping about any clubs ?? this is somewhat of a turnaround, you've had a go at a few clubs on this forum and even teams from up the country on other forums (i did enjoy you getting the limerick lads riled up it must be said), and now you're taking the higher ground when its a villa club that seems to be close to your own heart, fair play is all i'll say but please dont go changin your mind depending on whos on the receiving end of the discussion, i originally asked the question because the 1st i heard that villa had been thrown out was on this forum and the fact that we were down to play villa in the cup of course i've got an interest in what was actually happening, latest i know is that they are appealing so we're taking it that the fixture is still on and the winners await a trip to o'neill park in the semi (a repeat of last year with grattan and leeside at home in the semis, i'll just add that to my x-files list, getting big now !! )
i dont mean to get off on a bad foot though, we seem to have put our personal differences behind us so we'll let the football do the talking and having a pint and a chat after the game is what it's all about, thanks for the offer for a scoop in the anglers, i'd be surprised if any teams will be stopping off for pints after midweek games let alone weekend games, the offer is open to yer good selves for a seaside drink anytime as well though, finishing work and rushing to play a match aint ideal and we've got about 8 weeks of that to look forward to !! there might be more to have a drink and celebrate over in a few more weeks but lots of tired legs in the mean time
some huge games coming up so and i think we're all agreed that seeing as all the fancied cllubs are playing each other then it'll be somewhat clearer by the end of april who is still in with a shout or maybe who's after blowing their load, i didnt hear about the 2nd grattan fixture at the seaside 4 days after the hollyhill game till now but thanks for the heads up, more insider trading from you i guess but thanks for lettin us know, dont agree with playing teams back to back but it seems like an aul policy in the past few years
our pitch isnt great at the minute (very bumpy- we'll try to sort that out for our next home game tho...... against grattan in 2 and a half weeks)
we were looking forward to the game up at o'neill park, i hope for everyones sake that there is an improvement in the weather and the match traffic doesnt affect it too much, like you said tho, there are great alternatives in mayfield and blarney but i'd say ye'll fancy keeping us at o'neill pk tuesday week, we'll be best of friends by the end of this we'll be spending so much time togther
tizz out (of gossip)
Fun an games this weekend
i'm finishin early this week so I'll get me uptake on the weekends fixtures in now an I'll tie in with ye Mon.
A good few games this weekend up Norrieland.The View ,Villa an ourselves entertain Kanturk,Leeside an Kinsale.I'd love to see 3 northside wins but that might be a bit of a long shot considering the opposition.
We have a full squad to choose from so the management will have some tough choices to make but with a game Tue against Ballypheane they will have the luxury of maybe rotating players.
Leeside will an always do give us a good game an I hope the weather gives us a break because there are a lot of us puttin a lot of effort in behind the scenes to ensure games go ahead only for the bleedin weather to get in the way.
I can see Kanturk given Castleview a good game because in fairness there attitude this season has been spot on in light of there loss'es they still battle on an make it hard for you.The Villa an Kinsale shoud be a good game an I would give Kinsale the edge in this one.I cant see any of the games bein high scorin an again I would put this down to the teams involved,but a lot will depend on the weather.If its a nice bamy Saturday then football will be the winner,if not then I'm apoligising to Leeside because our showers wont be in place for another coulpe of months an ye will have to go home mucky.
But before anyone says anthin cheeky yer all used to that anyway,;)TTFN
Glenthorn Celtic A v Park United A........draw
Castleview A v Kanturk.................Kanturk
Villa United v Kinsale............Kinsale
Grattan United A v Leeside.....The Gratts
Ballyvolane A v Wilton Utd...........Wilton
Knockavilla Celtic v Springfield.................Knockavilla
Innishvilla v Hibernians.............Innishvilla
Grattan United B v Shandon Celtic..............The Killer B's