i hope you didn't dive to get that penalty.... i know its in the family :D we will know soon which teams are panicking when you hear the famous words " its a six pointer game this weekend. " :)
Printable View
No no, Dober Junior won the pen, and he didn't dive!!
With 18 games to go it's pure folly to be panicking, at both ends of the table. I see a few people writing Park off and even suggesting relegation!! Madness. I'm certain they will still be in the push for promotion come season's end.
It is madness people writing off park already,the season has only begun,for people to think janesboro are running away with it is crazy,last season park won there first 7 games of the season,we still didnt get promoted so long way to go and at the end of the day that table will be looking different every single week,in are first four games,fairview have been the best team we have played,we played janesboro and murroe off the park,but just lacking in the final 3rd,we got lucky against pike with a free kick late on.time will tell gents.:ball:
Spudd is Finnan definitely gone and Dave Wall taken over?
Yeah I think ye are better off. Would have been a lot for a player to take on management duties also.
He'll really stands out in this division. I am very surprised at this move for him at his age. He could play Premier for at least another 3-5 seasons. After a fairly average season last year by his standards maybe his confidence is down. Anyway, he'll get Park right back into the shake up, no doubt.
Totally agree. Great signing for Park.
Any news PIke B when blackie is back it looks like ye are really missing him ?
:D :D :D......
Yes James is on the road to recovery and will be back with us within the next month or so. He's a very valuble squad member, and I know for a fact that a few of our lads miss his prescence in the dressing room!! He'll be pushing hard for a start in midfield, so Jaffa, Arthur and Co. would want to be on their toes...
Ya i play a bit in the nightowls league for freddys, Blackie played with us a few games last year with darren, Blackie was very good for us he run all day for us and good on the ball. We tried to get him to play this year but he said he got injured badly... Do you think ye will stay up this year ?
there is no reason Davy would not play himself. I don't think he went to park to retire. i think you would be better off having him as player manager with another on the sidelines to assist than keeping mr finnan (if the stories i am hearing are true).
If you get Dukes also it would do you the world of god. but maybe too later to mount a promotion challenge.