this board reminds me of that monty python sketch, where they all sit round and complain and talk about doing something but never actually do anything.
Printable View
this board reminds me of that monty python sketch, where they all sit round and complain and talk about doing something but never actually do anything.
There must be something that can be done. We shouldnt have to put up with this. We are becoming a laughing stock. that is the 4th ****ing game in this campaign that Stan has spouted the same **** after the match that we deserved 3 points. He also did it after both Czech matches and the Slovak one. His tactical knowledge is embarressing at times...............we dont deserve to put up with this. We have a manager that is one of the top 10 paid international managers in the world and yet i would have more trust in my old under 12s manager from my town
Im sick of all this media driven bull****.Its been going on for five years and where has it got us. Booing our own Managment,Players and Team even when they play well. I had to listen to Marion ffing Finucane and Ivan Yates talking through their respective asses yesterday morning about how great it was to see how "modern Ireland" is so great because some clowns in Croke park think they know better than everyone else.
It was nothing like the booing at McCArthy during the Swiss match, but it could get worse if the Cyprus match turns into one of those boring slogs.
Most fans want Stan to quit but he is deluding himself into thinking it is only a small core of fans who are never satisfied. So booing him on Saturday might get it through his thick skull that we have had enough.
Never have booed at any player or team manager in my life
but to those who did boo Stan, you are all in very good company.
"Lampard, whose recent international displays have been criticised by some, came on as a substitute against Estonia and was booed by a large group of England fans"
Not sure what way you are thinking here, but it sounds like you are happy with the current situation. Fair play to ye, but I just dont understand it or see where you are coming from at all. That match on saturdday meant nothing, for the last 5 years how many times have we done that? countless times to be honest, and it hasn't got us anywhere in 5 years. If we were any good we would be wining games like that 2 or 3 - 0, and we could be oh so good. The germans would have beaten us had they needed too, if we had to avoid defeat to qualify yesterday we would have lost. Its as simple as that. I am extremely angered and frustrated that a few jumped up monkeys who would have crap jobs and crap salaries if they werent working for the FAI staying on in power, and treating people who go to games who travel abroad and spend thousands on their team being treated like crap. And thats what it is, delaney going on about the fans staying behind in czech is a fine example of this, but yet the supporters dont have a proper spokesperson to come out in teh media and counteract this. Something needs to be done than just going on and being happy go lucky best supporters in the world.Quote:
Im sick of all this media driven bull****.Its been going on for five years and where has it got us. Booing our own Managment,Players and Team even when they play well. I had to listen to Marion ffing Finucane and Ivan Yates talking through their respective asses yesterday morning about how great it was to see how "modern Ireland" is so great because some clowns in Croke park think they know better than everyone else.
has stan commented on it? has he been asked in public about it?
Exactly, great point. If Stan was an sort of a man he would realise he's not cut-out for this job and he would do the decent thing and resign.
I would never advocate the booing of the players, thats the pits but the fans have a right to vent their frustration at a man who is jointly responsible for the demise of our international team. Delaney step up.
Stan was a true legend as a player but surely he knows not one fan has faith in him as a manager.
It's not nice, it's a sad state of affairs on a man who served us so well as a player. and i didn't boo... BUT as a fan Booing has been reduced to the only medium. They (FAI) don't akcnowledge the media in any cappacity and clearly pay no attention to any attempts at correspondance. There has been clear deflection of any accountability on the part of the FAI for this situation..
"Irish fans exptectations are too high we. We don't have the squad we had ten years ago."
"That was disgruntled Dundalk fans"
"The media are going to drive players to retire early."
"The media are turning fans aginast the team."
And so on...
The actions and words from the fAI over the last year have been insulting to the inteligence of the Irish fan.
We had a damn good manager 5 yrs ago but thsoe delightful bunch of Bloodhounds tore him asunder because he offended the great red majority.
Was anyone else booing Mary McAleesse ?
I'm actually not one of the ones who wants Stan out but I don't see any problem with people booing him.
I wasn't able to make the match, but if I were there and heard people booing I probably would have cheered. At least it would create a bit of banter.
Booing is what fans do/ it's like a part of our weaponry. As long as it's not secterian or racist I don't have a problem with it.
Maybe in the context of a question about his playing career it was a little ill-timed but some people are quite obviously very angry with the guy and he is the manager now not a player.
What has the world come to when you can't even boo a man who has dragged your beloved national team into football's dark ages while stubbornly refusing to admit he's nowhere near capable of performing the job he was tasked to do.