I think you better start reading before writing in future. Show me the post where I mentioned anything about a ban.
Printable View
I was at the game in tipp town and it was the ref`s jersey that was grabbed. Player shouldn`t have done it but he`ll suffer the suspension now. All I`m saying is this is junior soccer. Players get heated and as far as I`m aware no ref was injured. A years suspension is more than enough. Any player I know if they had to sit it out for a year wouldn`t try that again. Calling for such long bans is a bit over the top. Lets not forget there are plenty of refs in this league who can make smart comments during a match which riles up players. As for talking to a captain, I`m only on about big decisions that change matches like a sending off or a penalty, disallowed goal etc. It would allow the other players 10 seconds to calm down while this was happening.
Who? where and what teams are involved? a match in tipp town with hands on his throat?
Willie Burke should be ashamed of himself for abondoning the Killenaule vs Killusty,he was never assaulted and it was farcical what happened,both sets of teams were in shock at what happened,the Killusty player simply had his hand on Willie Burkes shoulder questioning the sending off which to be fair was an absolute disgrace of a sending off as nothing happened,now i know the law says you cant touch the ref but common sense should of came into play by Willie absolute 100% he was not assaulted.We now have a situation were a player is going to get a long ban for doing nothing its a disgrace.Willie Burke should do the decent thing and retract his report
Anyone know what way the fields will be like on Sunday over this weather?? Were supposed to be playing away to st michaels and and the roads will prob be dangerous travelling from Limerick over this weather...anyone think all matches including fai cup will be called off??
Thanks Chops and welcome to This forum. This incident as you tell it does not seem to compare to the others we have heard about, but as you say the player will get a ban and being the third this season will probably get tarred with the same brush.
Anyone hear about other cases, I think they were down to be heard at TSDL meeting last Tuesday Evening.
All schoolboy games off again this weekend and forecast is for Snow tonight and temp of -4 to -6 Saturday night. Roads will be deadly and most pitches will be solid. Could be a very quiet Sunday again!
st michaels have 2 pitches the main 1 has a stand which could shade some of the pitch and possibly prevent it from thawing but if there is a thaw in tipp town ( as there was the day st michaels were 1st supposed to play clonmel celtic 'pony o brien') then the 2nd field wil defo be playable as it is completely unshaded.
Pony, will the celtic-borris game go ahead do ya think?
Cool thanks, hopefully it will. This weather is a sickner at this stage.
Celtic should win this about 7or8nil anyway.
Wow!! 7or 8?
I think we will win by 1 or 2 maybe. Borris are in fine form this season. They have knocked Cahir and Ballingarry out of the Munster, beaten Kilbehenny 10-1 in the Tipp cup and beaten Bansha 7-1 away in the league. I think you are seriously underestimating Borris this season.
well as i said pony the stand could shade some of the pitch maybe this is why the lights were on and ideally saints would want to play on cooke park but 2nd field is wide open so they could play the game on that. looking at the game last week anyway i dont think it would have mattered where it was on clonmel or tipp michaels were far superior but i have to say graham doyle was a huge loss for ye.
predictions for tomorow lads if they go ahead
saints should have enough for newcastle west although there probably desmond leagues best team, but if saints are full strength and its on in cooke park ill go with 2-0 to saints which will leave them sitting pretty in last 32 of fai and mjc and top of the league heading into xmas, they ll have to be happy with that.
Borris will give celtic a real test will deffo be goals in this one. ill go for celtic 3-2
Town should have too much for cashel but you never know on the day. ill go for clonmel to win 2-1
[QUOTE=balls;1435078]predictions for tomorow lads if they go ahead
saints should have enough for newcastle west although there probably desmond leagues best team, but if saints are full strength and its on in cooke park ill go with 2-0 to saints which will leave them sitting pretty in last 32 of fai and mjc and top of the league heading into xmas, they ll have to be happy with that.
Town are 2 points clear at the top of the league?
Ah im only windin ya up pony, i reckon twill be a close one, infact im tippin borris to take this one. Maybe aet.
Ill go clonmel to beat cashel, if there was betting on it, i would be bettin on a 4nil result.
I dont know much about newcastle west so wont bother commentin on that one.
taught saints were one point clear must be game in hand they have that confused me sorry bout that