You be hoping Grattan can win and keep coachford honest if not that league be over by Xmas
Printable View
You be hoping Grattan can win and keep coachford honest if not that league be over by Xmas
I'd say you're right there, Harsh. Neither of them can afford a slip up really, but if Coachford pull ahead, they will be very hard to catch.
Thanks potatoes someone saying I’m probably right I haven’t heard that before even after all the times I was fair play
Another rearranged hurley game this weekend .
I think if Donoughmore can keep going and keep that squad together for a few years they will be a very competitive team in both the leauge and cups. Hahaha, Harsh, when a man's right, he's right. Absolutely Cityboy, I would love to see an Aul team do well in the FAI/ Munster junior Cups as I think a lot of teams just enter for the sake of it, now obviously winning the whole thing is a monumental ask, but even to make it to a quarter or semi final would be unreal to see.
Another wash out coming can’t see many games going ahead on grass this weekend . Will get some on the Astros
Our game tomorrow is after been switched to banteer at 2pm
Cheers ledge
Should be a cracker, not sure if the Astro will suit Gratts against a young side could see them struggle, wouldn’t say the league is over if either side win tommorow, if donoghmore win they go too if Gratts win they are right up with coachford and donoghmore , but pressure on no matter the result , I think donoghmore nick it on Astro though
Think that’s master stroke from Donoghue if I’m being honest Legend I think if sun was splitting the stones they still would of brought ye down there 100% they’ll have the legs which I’m assuming their aware of but you never write off the old lads looking forward to it should be good game I’ll have to pack umbrella this week not making mistake I made last Friday night in CIT.
Lot of rain falling today hope it doesn’t mean another washout. Some nice games on tomorrow please god. 2 AUL sides in the Junior Cup, Donoughmore v Grattan and a tasty local derby in Div 1. Hope we see them all go ahead.
Hearing the Village game is off. Ref walked the pitch this morning and didn't fancy bringing the Waterford lads down to play on it. Same ref that reffed Village v Grattan few weeks back in a mud bath. Looks like he didn't fancy reffing it IMO. I've no doubt if it was this in Waterford the local ref their would do all he can to help Tramore play at home. Anyway off to Banteer astro I go should be a good game between a good young fit Donoughmore team and a very good well experienced Grattan team.
Was at that Grattan-Village game and the pitch cut up badly that day, they played another game and have had nothing but rain since, bit Naive to not have an Astro ready, sounds like shenanigans to me on villages part
I don't know about shenanigans, I be asuning they wanted to give themselves the best opportunity against a very good Tramore side. Which would be to play on they're home pitch, preferably downhill, haha. But at least they'll get a day out now on the reverse fixture. Wonder will it be played before the new year? I'd say Donoughmore v Grattan will be the only game being played in the AUL this weekend judging by the weather. Hopefully it will be a good game even in this dirty weather.
Donaghmore 0 Grattan 3
Quality always shows .
Sorry to disappoint.
Great win and display from Grattan, Gavin. You can never rule them out, great side. They're in great form they won't want the Christmas break to come.
Grattan with a professional performance, and calling Eric shinkwin back proved to be a master stroke
Back to a 2 horse race again. Munster Junior Next week now Gratts will be looking forward to the away trip taking that form into it.
Lads I watched Grattan beat title contenders todays with Shinky playing CB I give up is that how bad Aul has gone no disrespect but my god
The old men in o neill park picked up team of the month
Not bad for auld lads.,,,,,,,again
To be fair to Donoughmore they look like a much better team than last year but still way off the pace at the weekend. The first half wasn't good for either side. But Grattan had the better of the opportunities, was only a matter of time before the went ahead. Donoughmores back line was very poor on the day aswel as losing their keeper 5mins in. They died a death after that own goal aswel and didn't look like they wanted to be there at all. Even if the Grattan goal was another 10ft wider they didn't look like scoring, alot of off taget shots for them. Grattan done what Grattan do and pushed ahead and secured the 3 points even with what seemed to be a depleted squad. Fair play to them they looked like a team that wants to keep the crown.
I'd agree with ya Potato.
Gratts seem to be smelling blood and are in the Hunt.
Last time I saw them win with a bare 11 was when they demolished the premier with kinsale.leeside.wilton and park on it for 2 seasons on the bounce, undefeated Prem a and 2 full premier seasons..
Best season in a while to be honest from the Aul
Salt n peppa if you're reading is there any chance of an update on the Christmas break like every other leagues so players can plan for the holidays?
Should be next week for definite but this is Aul they could put fixtures in for 21/22 so hold yer horses I’d say
57% yes
43% No
Motion for aligned calendar season has been passed
Teams effected by both codes can kiss good bye to having those players for August and September when there is championship every weekend.
An awful pity especially when the AUL Clubs voted against it and so too did the Schoolboys League Clubs.
Any games going ahead today?
Wouldn't be much of a game to be played today ffs,,,,,even the birds are on the ground.
This summer league thing lads is just a pipe dream that the FAI had to push through because there so dependant on UEFA an FIFA funding.
The dog in the street knows it's a disaster waiting to happen.
Pointless improving as a club if half the teams away in spain ffs.
Can't imagine any games going Head today
Nothing much in the AUL.
Roll on tomorrow for the MJC.
The CBL did it again today.
A 14 nil scoreline , how proud.
Seen that Jason any team that’s beat like that should be removed from football
Best of luck to all clubs in MJC action today cup and shield hopefully a few AUL teams progress to the last 16 and you’d never know what kind of draw u can get after that then.
Well done Grattan & UCC B, looks like City Wanderers & Coachford B gone to ET.
Looking at app Johnjoe they weren’t missing anyone looks like their strongest 11
Lot of players playing out of position.
Bullman midfield.A harte right back.