Lads there's a thread elsewhere in Junior League dedicated to talking about the above,keep it out of this thread please.
Printable View
Lads there's a thread elsewhere in Junior League dedicated to talking about the above,keep it out of this thread please.
Not at all pointed at Clonmel Celtic. ( I've played down there in the past and had to have a shower in a room over a pub once so i doubt your paying players:curl: )
But it does go on would you not agree. My point is that thats cheating thats pretty much going on in the open and nothing is being done about it.
a player signing 13 instead of 14 days before a game is trivial in comparison. It could even be done unintentionaly.
well not much going on its xmas time so i wish everyone a good one from me and my buddy zico;).
That is the truest comment made on this matter I was at the match in the farm last Sunday but my laptop has been down so didn't get a chance to read comments on the game til now. Cork refs are never fair to their own you go to any other county and they will always be fair to their own so yes Cork will never win FAI or any major Cup until Cork Refs wake up, and as for the AUL the Chairman Ted O'Mahony was there I'd like to know what he thought of the shocking decisions the ref made. I was disappointed with the Killumney goalkeeper getting himself sent off for mouthing I understood his frustration but getting sent off when you know there is extra time coming was a bit thoughtless. I also couldn't understand why the Killumney manager didn't bring on their sub goalie he used to play with them last year instead of putting a midfielder into goal a lad that was having a stormer, and then made the change after Clonmel scored the 3rd goal, but it was a great game to watch and a great team performance by Killumney they were unlucky at the end of extra time not to score I don't know how the ball stayed out of the net, the Clonmel player did well clearing it off the line.
Merry x mass to all and a Happy new year . See ye all in jan .
Not really what I meant Cork teams are good enough to win FAI but as everyone knows a little bit of luck helps to and when your own refs are more worried about seeming fair to the opposition than concentrating on making correct and fair decisions to the teams during the match, they are always going to make calls against their own to make themselves as they think look fair to the opposition, they must loose that attitude in order to be fair to their own teams too. Just my opinion.
A cork team will never win the fai because the standard isnt good enough as u have senior level teams at junior level in other counties as there no senior league if people think otherwise there codding themselves regardless of refs pitches etc
enter away nothing like a good cup run but can you see any team in the prem at the moment that would get next or near it when was the last time a cork team got past the quarters , hopefully tricksey pearse will prove me wrong and go further than any team for a long time
Hopefully schoolboy a fairy tale cup run haha.
On a serious note tho I no were (cork) are at a disadvantage with our senior league but Dublin also have a senior league and there teams seem to have No problom in competing for the fai junior cup.
I wonder down here do we just feel sorry for ourselves too much if we're not good enough and blame everything but ourselves just a thought.
Congratulations to Killumney United FC on winning team of the month for November!! Well deserved to be fair..
Fair play to ye our ball
ya but look at the size of dublin compared to here player wise its probably 4 to 1 they all cant play senior ,plus the pikes st micheals and waterford teams are as good as most senior league teams we played tramore afc last year down in waterford we couldnt get the ball off them for long periods we could have been 7 down at half time and theres no team in the prem that can play like that believe me at the end of the day the only chance of a national cup coming to cork is the intermediate cup or cork city under 19s win something , im not putting down the aul or anything but the standard is just not there wholesale a few players good enough to play senior msl with the top sides but thats it