Jebus what childishness from the Duns fans. As childish as the "craptown" taunts I'd say
Printable View
Jebus what childishness from the Duns fans. As childish as the "craptown" taunts I'd say
25 Bray fans in Oriel, Not the 15 reported previously :D
Well it's the Rovers fans claiming they didn't get tickets. Our system involves scanning each ticket to give the attendance, so if they didn't all get tickets then it would seem like the attendance given was wrong, for whatever reason.
People can only then speculate on what the reason for not giving out tickets might be.
http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum...6&postcount=21
Might have to start rounding down those Rovers figures
I'll hazard a guess of about 600 in Terryland, with 60 from Longford, although according to extratime the attendance in full was 509
terrible crowd at the game last night, max 300 with about 50 up from tralee, and the game was as bad as the crowd, awhful!!
Not the official crowd, but 3,300 has been mentioned from a good club source for Dundalk v Bohs last night. Not as big away support as we thought would be there.
How many did you think would be prepared, for the third time this season, to have to travel to Dalymount mid-week to buy a ticket, then travel to D`dalk , be penned into a corner of the ground where one sideline can`t be seen and then be kept back for 20 minutes after each game?
We sold 400 tickets at Dalymount for the game, a good few Bohs fans bought home tickets for the stand and were able to escape the "cordon".
I would think that you will get smaller and smaller away crowds if you don`t sort out better accommodation and away tickets on sale on the night
Yep - our away section is a disgrace, I`ve said that many many times before.
I really hope this is improved for next season.
Fair point
Sporting Fingal vs Athlone Town
Official Attendance 388
That includes 130 invited kids and parents from a local club, roughly 100 Athlone Town fans
Would take a guess and say a little or under or a little over 2000 in the Showgrounds tonight.
Dont upset them anymore Sligoman but there was at least 400 Derry whingers.
Why mention the 130 kids? what has that got to do with anything, they are still in attendance.
100 Athlone fans ?:D Ye, of course there was.
You had about 10 lads singing and id say another 20 or so adults around the stand :D
Dont you just love this league :D
About 400 at Harps-Shels. Im not great at estimating crowds though.
Shocking attendance up in Ballybofey last night. Would say no more than 300 with ~100 Shels fans.
I was sitting beside those away fans in our section. There was 8. Please dont exaggerate the kids bit either the figure you mentioned is not true.
Can we stop the pettiness now. Its a bit stupid for one badly supported club to slag another badly supported club about attendances.
Around 2,000 in the showgrounds.
I'd say 400 derry fans.
Read the whole post first.
If you had bothered to read the whole post then you would have seen that it was humours dig at the claim that they had over a 100 fans at the match.
Im not botherd wether they had 5 or 500 at the match just respect to those who traveled and put right to an inflated claim. Its no big deal.
The reason that not many Fingal fans go to tolka is that they dont want to pay €15 to a club who still think they are big time.
Calm down shels, its only light banter.
Ok that number the free list then. On health and safety grounds every kid that is invited to a game is allowed bring in an adult to supervise them even in Cup games when the gate is shared.
Everyone on here knows who I am and I have no reason to give wrong figures. I think we are lucky have the crowds we are getting considering how long we are in the depth of the First Division
Look forward to seeing the travelling fans in "The Woollen" next Saturday
And I think we are lucky to have the second highest crowds in the league considering we are only a year and a half old.
There wont be many away fans. I still think its quite sad how you are having a pop at our crowds when we are both badly supported in general. I guess its sour grapes over the defeat. Childish really.
How would they know ? :D Ye, our fans just found the eircom league after Sporting Fingal was formed and its the first we heard of Shelbourne.
Charging Premier division admission prices for first division games is a disgrace. They should wait until they are promoted first :D