Best of luck to all Cork teams in FAI action today, hopefully we pick up a few wins
Printable View
Best of luck to all Cork teams in FAI action today, hopefully we pick up a few wins
Blarney Street 1 up
Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round
Glen Celtic A 3 v 4 Park Utd A,
Greenwood too I think
AUL Results
AUL Results Sequence from weekend (Complete)
FAI Junior Cup 5th Round: Fairview 1 Ballisodare 0; Thurles Town 1 Blarney Street Ath 1 (Blarney Street won 4-3 on pens aet); Duleek 1 Greenwood A 1 (Greenwood won 4-3 on pens aet).
Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round: Village Utd 3 Pearse Celtic A 1 (aet); Kilreen Celtic 6 Glen Celtic B 0; Glen Celtic A 3 Park Utd A 4; Strand Utd v Grangevale (off); Killumney Utd 6 Macroom A 1.
AOH Cup 3rd Round: Greenmount Rangers 3 Afton Villa 1; St John Boscos B 0 Lakewood Ath A 2 (Abandoned after 47 mins); Coachford A 1 Grattan Utd 1 (Coachford won 4-2 on pens aet).
St Michaels Cup 2nd Round: Richmond A 2 Ballinhassig A 1; Waterloo A v UCC A (off);
Premier A League: Glenthorn Celtic 5 Blackstone Rovers 3;
Presidents Cup Quarter Final: Greenwood B 0 Leeview Ath 2; Crescent Ath 1 Glenthorn Celtic B 2.
Premier A League: Castleview 3 Glenvale 1.
AUL 1: Knockraha 3 Dillons Cross Ath 2; Kanturk 1 Cathedral Celtic 3;
AUL 1A: Rathcoole Rovers 1 Hibernians 5; Buttevant 3 Donoughmore Ath 2;
AUL 2: CFC Banteer 0 Newmarket 1; Blackpool Celtic 1 Rylane Celtic 1.
AUL 2A: Park Utd B v Central Rovers (off); City Wanderers 1 Corkbeg 1; Hillington 0 Shandon Celtic 2.
AUL 3: UCC 1 St John Boscos 8; Castlelack 0 Knocknaheeney Celtic 6.
AUL 3A: Carrigtwohill Utd 1 Pearse Celtic 2; Dunbar Celtic 2 Tower FC 5.
AUL 3B: Ballinhassig 1 Waterloo 5; Los Zarcos 1 Bweeng Celtic 1; Ballincollig 1 Lakewood Ath 3.
great weekend for all corks teams this week well done to all especially all the ex bohs players
at blarney bring on the next round
thanks scaffa sure all the nothside are ex bohs lol we played some great football today to be fair we wer well worth our win.. pens again lots of bottle in our squad great bunch of lads.big up to the cork sides greenwood are flying im glad for them and fairview to.thanks to the thurlas lads they laid on a great spread for us best of luck to them this year .
tru 1for bohs good club to produce the talent hope all teams get good draw in next round
Fair play to Nags and greenwood,his first year as manager last 32 of FAI and final of mossy already.
Well done to all cork teams so far in fai cup action over the wekend , i went so see glen vs park sunday, park a strong unit but by hell do the glen lads have some heart when playing ball,.....
Have to agree with you there bud The Glen are a team of footballers but also tough basta**s too. I've a big interest in Blarney Street this year as their gaffer really helped us last year and from watching them they look very impressive and gelling with every game. They played very well against Killumney last week and from what I've been told they were well worth their win in Thurles yesterday. With John C back there then I can see great title and cup battles this year.
ookmakers Boylesports have released their latest outright betting odds for the FAI Junior Cup
Outright BettingEW 1/2 – 1,2
2/1 Sheriff YC
5/2 Pike Rovers
9/1 St Michaels
10/1 Carew Park
18/1 Ballymun Utd
22/1 Mervue United
22/1 Carrick Utd
25/1 Hibernians
25/1 Westport
25/1 Regional United
28/1 Geraldines
28/1 Crumlin United
40/1 Buncrana Hearts
40/1 Eastwall/Bessborough
50/1 Collinstown FC
50/1 Crettyard
50/1 Evergreen
50/1 Strand Celtic
50/1 Trim Celtic
50/1 Newcastle West Afc
50/1 Ballina Town
50/1 Avenue Utd
50/1 Grange Utd
50/1 Firhouse Clover
66/1 Blarney St Athletic
the street 66/1 worth a 5 spot lads !!! :cool:
No disrespect intended, keep your 5er in your pocket. Well done to the teams representing the league and Cork football great achievement to see 3 Aul teams in the last 32, let's hope the draw is kind to them. With regards to the league, I think Blarney Street Pearse and Glen Celtic are the 3 front runners, don't think Killumney and Coachford will do it this year, relegation will be too tight to call aswell. Great seeing so many teams well able to beat the other on any given day.
think killumney willl be the team to beat this year but if the street keep playing the way they have been last few weeks think they will push them all the way killer.
Lads I know pearse got knocked out at the weekend but didn't didn't dean Kelly play Munster with Killumney?
Just to reiterate lads,any trouble making infractions here will get a ban to go with it,don't say you didn't know about it.
So will anything happen to pearse over this? Or because they lost does it really matter?
Premier elite Pearse played an illegal player and you comes on having a pop off Kearney?? Get a grip will ya
I'm not saying they meant it or anything like that, knowing Aidan it prob was a genuine mistake.. But premiere elite comes on having a pop off Kearney for something that happened 12months ago and Killumney got there deduction and it was done!! Why being that up again like that's my point
Tekkers you obviously have a personal vendetta against Kearney, as I recall, this is not the first time you've had a pop off him through this. They will hardly get a points deduction will they? Maybe just a ban from the competition next season?
just like to say big congrads to Greenwood FC and dj Nags on their brilliant cup runs what effort hope they do the job down turners cross and go at least to the next round of the Fai as I know the club well,alsoabout pearse playing illegal players I would think it was a genuine mistake knowing the club but rules are rules and they should be punished hof.
FIXTURES OVER CHRISTMAS PERIOD:
Please note that no football fixtures will take place over the following weekends in December: 21st and 22nd \ 28th and 29th.
DONE DEAL : cian o driscoll of glenvale to blarney street,,,, 1for at it again :cool: