tough talk!! what do you think would happen if you attacked an offficial?? cop on a small bit
Printable View
Cork refs robbing cork teams has being going on for years..it goes on at all levels including schoolboys...they should be ashamed of themselves for doing it...a good cork ref once told me that there are always fai reps at big games and week refs try to show them that they are not biost and by trying to do that they actually end up favouring the away team more so than not...but when you travel away in the fai junior and the intermediate cup you also get robbed...no wonder it was donkeys since a cork team won the fai junior when even our own refs are robbing us...
Was a great advert for juinor football some great football played by both sides . Kilumney are flying fit up and down pitch for 110 minutes . Chippy scored 2 great headers some timing and leap on him great finishing . Clonmels 3 goal was a cracker . I would have loved to see Kilumney move on but I have have a feeling the will be back in that cup again next year and go one better . We all think their is a huge gap between juinor soccer in cork in comparision to Tipp and limerick soccer but kilumney showed today that that's not true . Clonmel are one of the fav's for this cup and Kilumney I felt where as good if not better then Clonmel. Kilumney have a good squad of players that work hard for each other and they will have a great season . Already have 1 cup won and they will add more.
Lads this wasn't a victory just robbed from Killumney, ye need to remember this was a chance to show the rest of the country what we are made of down here and the referees ruined it, the AUL should be ashamed of themselves this was a chance to publicly show that we are talented footballers down here!! And yet again they messed it up!!! JOKE!!!
well someone needs to do somthing fast because there,s a club that gave us a fantastic game of football today and deserved better licking there wounds when they should be looking to the next round .well done eoin and killumney keep at it you will get your rewards.
I wasn't at the game lads but reading all this it seems killumney were hard done by.
But there's nothing can be done about it is there ? I don't think even an official complaint would be entertained and if its thrue that linesman apoligised he won't officially do it either so killumney should say nothing about it and try and keep the other refs on there side because refs talk to each other.
I no were in competition with each other for leagues and cups but you would hate to see a team hard done by like that
how do they mean MSL and AUL Refs dont they swap leagues every second year?
Im not sure how it's decided Hubba,I presumed they swapped every second year.
Wasn't at the game booboys.
i know him and i tell you this it was news to me that he was a top ref he didnt give me the impression he was even into football. i know him to see around here and he,s an ok guy he got lost in that game .lets be fair clonmel are some outfit but it was him who costed killunmey.hubba i see bubbles on the echo he has all the looks of a guy on the move .told you he was coachford through and through you need a kango hammer to get him out from there .he gave me one game in the summer and told me stright up.
Any info on park utd lads .. How are they getting on this season etc ..
there flying cant do no wrong.. id say santa is coming all the aul team wants for xmas is another 4 of them on the squad :D.away from that it be nice for all the guys here to get behind pearse in what is a great season so far for them ,i hope they do well maybe there better off drawn away .
Anyone know what happened at Blarney Street? They're looking for a new gaffer, according to the AUL website!
Hubba,,,,,,,,Enlighten me ,,,,, how exactly do u lnow this, please humor me, id love to know
Can hardly blame the players for not wanting to play for a manager who's a mè fèiner..ex glen manager be perfect replacement and from what I hear is bursting to get back into management
Hubba you are a strange guy. What's your beef with the glen & Zico? I can honestly say from first hand experience that he's one of the best managers around. He gets that extra 10% out of every player and any player that has ever played under him would back him to the hilt. He will be around for years to come and will be winning trophies long after you've hung up your boots.
X Glen manager would be perfect for that job . With 2 weeks left in the transfer market I reckon he'd be the man know's a lot of players etc also has proven track record .