The feedback loop was tempting...
http://foot.ie/threads/63644-Word-As...=1#post1690224
Printable View
The feedback loop was tempting...
http://foot.ie/threads/63644-Word-As...=1#post1690224
After blood, sweat and tears (literally), my multimedia degree show installation is finally complete and in place. Had a bit of an issue with technical assistance that I'd been continually promised for the past two weeks on Monday morn but it never arrived as the 10AM deadline passed, so I had quite an ordeal stressing out and trying to sort matters. Thankfully, the issue was eventually rectified yesterday morning by my tutor. Delighted with how it's all worked out though and can relax now without having to worry about impending deadlines and the like. Praise the fupping Lord!
Here's my online profile for the show: http://degreeshow.mmu.ac.uk/2013/DanielCollins/
Some photos:
- https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.n...52884696_n.jpg
- https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.n...67233765_n.jpg
- https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.n...37471092_n.jpg
- https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.n...59260234_n.jpg
- https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.n...25139468_n.jpg
- https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.n...15907169_n.jpg
- https://fbcdn-sphotos-f-a.akamaihd.n...64866884_n.jpg
- https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.n...37603618_n.jpg
And a short video to give an idea:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D5T6Y6Y1RcQ
Just a few more photos of the wall I constructed:
https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.n...38105079_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.n...05355690_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.n...35092146_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.n...09116706_n.jpg
I'm very sad about being called an idiot by an Athlone fan.
This comes only a few days after a Longford reporter called me a ****** on her Facebook page.
Something weird in the water in the midlands.
What did you do just before that incident
I'm not entirely sure.
http://foot.ie/threads/179245-The-Ex...=1#post1690126Quote:
Excellent stuff again Gareth, but holy feck, Denise O'Flaherty is horrible to listen to, especially when she talks about Longford.
Yes, it is a mystery alright!
Meh..
Saw a disabled woman shuffling back to her car at the shops yesterday. Not that old - 60s maybe - but with a zimmer-frame type thing, and shuffling quite slowly. Recovering from a crash or something possibly.
Anyway, she'd parked taking up two non-handicap spaces. I found I didn't entirely have a ready response for that.
Brigitte Bardot was some fcking ride. Jaysus.
Pics or GTFO !
http://www.belfasttelegraph.co.uk/ne...-29344418.html
Quote:
The fight broke out at around 9.15am when parents were bringing their children to schools and child-minding facilities in Doon, Co Limerick.One eye-witness said: "It was surreal, unbelievable. They just went at each other. Biting, scratching, pulling hair, kicking, everything, you name it.
"They were beating the heads off each other. The next thing the tops were pulled off each other and then a bra went flying through the air.
"You would think that this would have stopped them, but not a bit of it, they kept at it.
"It wasn't a few slaps either, this was vicious stuff. There was blood on the ground."
It is understood that the two women involved in the row at Monastery Road last Friday morning, both aged in their 30s, were the best of friends but have had a serious falling out in recent times.
Following garda investigations, two women were arrested on Monday.
They were released without charge with a file to be sent to the DPP.
Irish Legal drafting at it's finest:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Page 3, STUDENT SUPPORT REGULATIONS 2013 (SI158/2013)
Australia have just qualified for the WC after finising a distant second to Japan and having beaten those world powers Jordan and Iraq. Just isn't right!
Ye, but once they had won the Oceania region they had to play a South American team in a play off which meant they didn't qualify. Now, even though they are bloody ordinary, they have qualified. I know I'm whinging, but the whole qualifying thing is unjust!
I have been thanked a leet amount of times. This makes me happy. :)
You'd probably be really annoyed if I thanked that post right now then.
Supremely hot new girl in work has a bf. :(
And she's 20... So I can't really tap that.