Originally Posted by Block G Raptor
sligoman=Michael
deecay=Daniel
Printable View
Good to see we made a lasting impression then:o :p.Quote:
sligoman=Michael
deecay=Daniel
Fcuking raging I missed the p!ss up now:mad:. I'd definitely go to the "return leg" in Holland though, always a country I wanted to visit for several reason:p.
Photo's anyone??
Still waiting patiently on them too, come on GT!:mad: :D.Quote:
So am I!!!:mad:Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Has ´the road to Holland´ started yet, lads and lassies? Than we can settle this thing once and for all!:D
Cogarty St. Johns´tonight?:cool: ;)
I´ll bring me dancing shoes with me.;)
if only !!Quote:
Originally Posted by field
Where were you all last night?:pQuote:
GT, where are your photo´s? Are they really that compromising?:D
Btw, nr.2 you asked for is the man with the funny laugh!!!:D
oh dear, is it really?:eek: I was just taking random shots of anyone who came close to me on the sidelines, I think I have scared him enough after asking him to laugh again so I could record it on my phone! :D Ok, I am going to my friend's house tonight, she has internet! They will be put on one of my webshots pages, so i will then send the link to the relevant people. So expect something this evening!:eek:Quote:
heh heh, a country you say Michael ;) , you DO realise it is an island!? Don't be expecting to be cruising around Amsterdam! At least by then, you'll legally be allowed to drink, snigger :DQuote:
Although it does look like such a cute wee island with it's red roof tops.
Aye, I've heard that's a good place indeed....:D And they have a bar :eek: :DQuote:
Feck that, I'll stay on the mainland and just get the boat to the island for the match, then back again:p.Quote:
Originally Posted by Green Tribe
The mainland? Sounds like Father Ted:D.
btw, it's Michael now is it? What happened to Sileage man?;)
No, no, you're still Silageman, I was just pretending to be nice :DQuote:
Every disadvantage has its advantage!(JC, nr. 14)
What's that all about Arjen??:confused:
Thought so:mad: :D.Quote:
You'd remember that place alright, that's where you spent most yer time watching horse racing when yer team needed a team talk!:rolleyes: :p.Quote:
:mad: i won £50 so it was worth it! :D It helps when some of the team don't run away when trying to talk to them!! :rolleyes:Quote:
It´s a statement made by Johan Cruijff. He ´s not only famous because of his football skills, but also of his use of language. This is one of the many statements he has made as a footballcommentator on Dutch television.Quote:
Probably there was a team with many injured defenders and they had to play with many attacking players. It worked out fine, so the disadvantage became an advantage. Understood?:DQuote:
oh right, I was thinking it couldn't have been one of your team members! :D ;) ha haQuote:
Thanks for the explanation, Sir! :DQuote:
Another famous statement is: Before I make a mistake, I don´t make it. He was talking about himself as a player/coach. Selfconvinced, but then ... he was often right.Quote:
heh heh, are we 3 the only people online now? Apart from Sirhamish who has not gate-crashed this thread YET!! :DQuote:
There a few great philosophers under them, but no ...;)Quote:
I was going to get changed and you and babysis were running to get to the bar, you could have stopped and chatted for a sec, the pub wasn't gonna disappear like:rolleyes: :p.Quote:
But then again ... Janden could have said something like it!:DQuote:
:D No doubt he has a book of these wise proverbials :eek:Quote:
Think we are yeah. I don't know if Hamish realises all the craic is in this thread, if he did I'm sure he'd be here posting some Dutch totty especially for the occasion:rolleyes: :D.Quote:
Now you're talking! I can imagine him saying something like that, but then he does not agree of us all using the internet so much! :D :rolleyes: ha haQuote:
Oh God help us!Quote:
You obviously mean Janden!:DQuote:
What is this totty-thing all about?Quote:
we were running for the bar? took us 15 mins to find it, but then babysis did seem to think we had to take a short-cut through the men's changing rooms, don't know why she thought that....:D didn't realise who some of you were!Quote:
I´ll check foot.ie tonight for the photo´s GT! If not ...:mad: ;)
of course!Quote:
long story, one poster started a thread on totty - totty watch in off topic. totty=good looking women/men. so it is now going on months later! all a bit if fun reallyQuote:
Hé, I have a long weekend of! ;)Quote:
and you thought by looking at some of us in the dressing room it would make us more familliar did ya?:p.Quote: