Cheers lads,
Haven't seen much of our first team, but they have an excellent squad this year and from what I hear Shane is a good addition.
Printable View
Cheers lads,
Haven't seen much of our first team, but they have an excellent squad this year and from what I hear Shane is a good addition.
these things happen radiostar, one defeat doesn't make a season. at least they showed a little bit more in the second half. who scored for ye?
who's after joining the first team to say they have a good squad this year, they were thin on the ground last year towards the end of the season were they not?
Lads, we are away to Carrigtwohill on sat afternoon in Ballyadam Park, is this the same place as Slattey Park or am I getting it completely wrong???
Thanks,
Doug
Carrigtwohill United We have moved recently to Ballyadam, with 3 pitches and clubhouse containing 4 dressing rooms
Coming from Cork City take the main Cork/Waterford road (N25). Take the 2nd slip road for Carrigtwohill. At the main street turn right, at the Cost Cutters supermarket. Take the next left after 200 metres, before the Texaco petrol station. After about 1.5km,on the brow of a hill, the entrance to Ballyadam is on your right. If you get to the railway bridge, you have gone too far.
Thanks for clearing that up for me lads,
Cheers,
Doug
http://foot.ie/forums/images/icons/icon14.gif
Leeside 4-1 Knockavilla.
V good result on sunday and most important v good performance. started very slow and payed for it going 1 down. things whern looking good when reduced to 10. from here team performance was good. made it 1-1 before half time and the numbers where made level aswell before half time. second half was good to watch. knockavilla reduced to 9 just after break. 3 sendings off in match but nothing dirty to be honest from either teams. after knockavilla reduced 9 they where on top for 10min but not many chances. from here was all leeside. made 2 changes and the 3 goals came from these subs. just shows strength in depth of squad. 4points from possible 6 not a bad start. another very strong addition to squad this week, wont say who just yet but wont be long until its on here i say:)
B team also had another good win making it 6 from 6
i read barry peelos report on ballyvolane v pearse and there team photo shows a lot of new faces.,6 0ut of 6 is a great start and i see its local derby time v leeds next ,spoke to a former goal keeper of ours today at sports gear direct dermot o brien and he hopes to be available for that one.top class keeper one of the best around. i think its between macroom .,kanturk and ballyvolane for honors here.
Alright Yoda,
Cheers for the comment, and your right they have added i think nearly 10 new players to last years squad and all new players have added more quality, I expect them to have a big year.
Hey guys,
Im a player with City Wanderers at CIT, I hope to post the happenings from our league along with news from Mayfield United & Village Utd as I am from this area and watch there games when i'm not playing myself.
Nice to be involved lads.
I've enjoyed reading your comments recently...
From corkaul.com
As a result of Cork’s involvement in the All-Ireland, there will be less games going on over the coming weekend, as some clubs have taken this weekend off to go to the match.
This will demand an extra challenge to fill the usual four page coverage we have on the Evening Echo the Wednesday following.
For those that are in action next weekend, I would be very grateful if you could please accompany a brief or large account of your game with the result (make it as long as you want).
If you can achieve this without going to too much trouble, it would be very much appreciated.
On that note, it may also be an opportune moment for any club wanting to send me any special activities related to your club that may be going on right now.
Any information will be more then welcome.
Few Examples:
1. Although it is early times, are you happy with the new signings and have they made a difference?
2. Are you happy with the way the season has started for you?
3. Anything going on at your club, like Club Anniversaries coming up etc.
4. New sponsorship announcements.
5. Up-coming draws, golf outings, race nights etc. etc. etc.
OR
anything else that you wish to add.
Fair play to Mr. Peelo. A good idea.
Thanks Olachio. Just through a friend who asked me to help them out. Thought it would be a fresh start and i've enjoyed my first two seasons there.
We're a small club with the same ambitions as some big clubs. We have a good group of lads who work hard together to try and win games.
Last season we won the Saxone Cup against an excellent Kilreen Celtic.
A first trophy for the club.
It was amazing to be part of that and now we're just hoping to kick on.....
We play our home games in CIT which has a wonderful surface.
How we doing lads?
I'm also a new head! I'm with a northside club since'98!!!!
A torn cruciate has directed me to here(Dont be offended that im using this to pass the time while not playing)
On serious note though,comments ye're posting are a good read.
Should be an interesting season.Lots happening around.
not far off the mark there southsider;)
I see that Joe chap, you're centre midfielder is back as well playing with your second team. Good player. With the two of them back you should ruffle a few feathers this year. Hopefully not just ours!