Any update on the Westport/Crewe Objection?????????
Printable View
Any update on the Westport/Crewe Objection?????????
ya there going to the fai senior to be heard on monday. its simple its sour grapes from westport. carew are trying to get ready for a fai fianl and this is putting them off carew beat westport fair and square westport have no case. they are scumbags its as simple as that even there own people are calling them scum they should be ashamed of themselfs. there even talking about going to the high court if they are turned down on monday thats what kind of scum you are dealing with there. iv never know fai senior to over rule fai junior And martin redden has a letter for the fai saying he was alright to play.
Just to let you know that FAI senior have over ruled junior council in the past. Fairview were thrown out last year ( Pitch thing with Geraldines) and went to senior after getting no joy from junior . FAI senior re-enstated Fairview and from what I heard the Junior council were furious with fairview and did them no favours from there on, as we all know ( Venue for final etc ).... so don't (Over)rule it out..Quote:
Originally Posted by l.f.c......
I didn't realise that Crewe Alexandria competed in the FAI Junior Cup.:eek: Did any club travel to Gresty Road? :p Is Dario Gradi a nice bloke? :D Crewe must have good support. :rolleyes: Bit strange to see a Coca Cola Championship side playing in an Irish junior competition. :rolleyes:Quote:
Originally Posted by The Gaffer
Ah that was just a silly mistake thunderblaster...No need for the smart comments...So is the game on in cooke park or turners cross..Getting confused reading all the post here???
Nice to see carew playing well in the domestic game as well as going well in the fai.....Fair play to them!!!!
The Junior Cup is turning out to be a joke and a farce and it's just some teams that are ruining in for others
Truth hurts d**k Head or sorry Westport headQuote:
Originally Posted by Westport head
Actually you will find whistler that you are very much mistaken. Westport do have someone working for the FAI. Are you so au fait with the whole football association of Ireland that you know everything about every single officer? I doubt it. Think you owe Westport head an apology for your ill goten comments
Is Pat Duffy the inside man Westport Head? Is he still the Eircom League U-21 development officer?
In my opinion Carew Park did nothing wrong, and obviously either did Westport. The blame here should fall solely on the Junior Council and the referee of the Balllynanty-Carew game for not sending in the match report. I can't see how a replay is a solution. Carew will appeal that, and the whole ugly mess could go on forever. Is it true that Denis Whelan has played in every game so far despite being sent off twice?
Westport D1CKhead is just sick because he won't be travelling anywhere on the 8th of May :DQuote:
I'm sure he'll be very busy working anyway.Ha Ha Ha.
TOP MARX FOR FARCE
Is Marxism dead? The Soviet Union's gone, East Germany don't give us dishwater-dull soccer international teams anymore and apparently the Warsaw Pact packed up and disappeared.
But Marxism still exists; Groucho Marx-ism that is and thanks to the FAI Junior Council for their latest fast-paced, hilarious/tragic farce.
The initial salient fact is that Carew Park (Limerick DL) beat Westport (Mayo DL) in the quarter-final (semi-final).
They used a player red-carded in the last 16 game (quarter-final) against Ballynanty; the same player was allegedly red-carded two games back down the line. To date he has served no FAI Junior Cup suspension. Rule 16, printed in the FAI Junior Cup official draw booklet sent to each club reads: "A player who receives a red card in an FAI Junior cup tie will stand suspended for a minimum for (sic) one game in the next game in the competition if his team advances."
Westport duly protested and a seven-man committee heard the case in Dublin. Westport were called, Carew Park weren't present (a little odd), and the referee wasn't either phoned or asked to travel.
Now, the sending off wasn't a secret. The referee rang in the result on the night, reported the red card and had mailed the report to Dublin.
The meeting heard (almost two weeks later) that the referee's card had not arrived. No, nobody had followed that up.
So the case proceeded with Marx Brothers pace as it was pointed out that Rule 16 was not now a competition rule.
Allegedly, there is a minute rule saying that rule 16 doesn't apply until the rough-play case has been heard by the FAIJC Rough Play Committee.
This minute rule is not in the Draw Sheet booklet-but this is in the booklet: "The Council has the power to alter these (FAI Junior Cup) Rules. But in no case shall they do so until after the Final Tie in any year has being played."
Clearly, it says you can't change the rules during the competition.
Question: How many 2004/05 FAI Junior Cup players were suspended under Rule 16? Question: How many officials knew that Rule 16 was 'not a rule' and advised favoured clubs? Question: Were Carew Park advised that Rule 16 was not a rule by any current FAI Junior Council member?
If the answer to the second or third questions is even one, let alone two, three or, four, there is something very corrupt.
Meanwhile at the hearing in Dublin last Tuesday, the Magnificent Seven voted against Westport 4-3; the Connacht club have appealed to FAI Senior Council at a cost of €500.
The FAI Junior Cup is ran as if handled by CCCP-apparatchiks, a bunch seemingly answerable to no-one.
Transparency? As one of Groucho's famous film characters Quincy Adams Wagstaff might have observed from an equally chaotic football shambles, also the name of a classic movie: 'Horse Feathers'.
Certainly a very hard hitting article by my own opinion and very strongly worded. I'm sure that this article may open up a positive debate on the issue instead of the slagging matches over the last 24 hours.
Just shows that ROY keane is right and the FAI haven't a clue what they are doing at junior or senior level.
I wonder how much they made out of appeasl in this years FAI !
The balla player who was sent off in the same match against Carew only got his suspension this week
Another good result for Carew park last night in the fairgreen ! 2/2Quote:
Originally Posted by backodanet
[QUOTE=Westport head]cup comp that he/ she is suspended for the next game. Sour Grapes? maybe. but there isnt a junior club in the country that wouldnt take this appeal.
Pike played Bath this year and beat them with Declan Considine playing and he was sent off in the previous round against Fairview.They did not appeal as far as i know so to say that not one junior club would appeal is Bull.Its not like that they brought in a player from another club to win them the game ...Get over it ye lost and that that..Im confident that Carew will be plkaying Crystal in the final
denis wheelan got a two match ban from the fai this week he served one last night against fairveiw and will serve the next against balla on sunday. as for you west head westport have no case your clubs name is dirt all over this country for what ye are trying to do to carew park. carew will win that fai and when they do i hope they get a team photo with the fai cup and send it up there yer club house saying wish ye were here on the back of it
ye scumbags
Quote:
Hopefully otherwise i could drag on and on..Hopefully The Junior Council will get there house in order for next year and all this crap will come to an end because it is ruining the cup with so many appeals and objections..I still think Carew deserve to be in the final though .Ye will miss yer lad that got sent off in the semi badly if ye win the appeal..which i doubt ye will .
You a Carew park man then L.F.C ? Or do you play with them ?Quote:
Originally Posted by l.f.c......
neither its just wrong what westport is doing to carew park they won that game fair and square i know this for a fact its ruining carew parks chances because surely the players must be affected by whats going on and the mean time waterford cyrstal have no worries and are fully focased on the game while carew park are not. lads its just sour grapes from them i hope carew get there and win it to keep the cup in limerick
Every club knows somebody in the FAI, and I'm sure that Carew Park knows somebody also. I was in Westport today on business and I met up with a prominent club official and spoke to him briefly on the saga. He told me that this so-called "FAI Official" or "employee" or whatever you want to call him has always came down hard on Westport United and he advised AGAINST the club lodging an objection as he felt the issue was sour grapes and that Westport had no valid case whatsoever. He confirmed with the club that the minute rule was in order.Quote: