Fair play to Bohs, good use of Social media to promote the feedback from the UK visitors as well.
However on that point on the security, was the Luas not bricked on Friday and the Gardai told all football fans to get off at some point?
Printable View
shuuuusshh that sort of thing ONLY happens at the Brandywell dont you know :cool: looking forward to the press release(s) from Tallaght condeming the stone throwing (same text as last year perhaps).
No way would shams apply double standards
No LUAS from Tallaght after the game, not sure why though.
Did you not see the oul lad with the cloakroom tickets and the USA biscuit tin on a broken bar stool?
You must be feeling charitable to describe that barely literate muck Byrne produces as writing.
Barstoolers had no hash tags to play with tonight so #EA Sports Cup went top of the trends on Twitter in Ireland tonight.Still running on 6th at the moment.
Next job we have is turning those tweets into attendances.
Article from legendary LOI fan Brian O'Connor in today's Times: http://www.irishtimes.com/sport/baye...inal-1.1399538
He lauds Bayern for treating fans as "customers" among other things.
What a wonderful article. He hasn't a single interesting thing to say, and couldn't be bothered doing a few minutes' research. So instead he pads paragraph after paragraph with asinine stereotypes, and excuses himself by saying he knows they're stereotypes and that the dreaded tabloids will hate him pointing this out. In the end all we get is: 'German clubs play good football. They're not broke.' Your average 10-year-old would produce better.
Just seen a facebook event page titled "Blues away trip to Shamrock Rovers" created by a Birmingham supporter based in Dublin. Cringe.
Possibly but says he is from Dublin. And funny you should say that, I do have to move away and tonight is my last home Limerick game for a while, having not missed one in about 3 years. Of course I won't stop supporting Limerick but I will also defiantly take an interest in Toronto FC, where I am moving to next month.
Couple of old lads in the pub last night (not really "barstoolers" since they didn't seem interested in football at all) were confused by "Lim" and "Sli" on the TV.
"Sli. Is that Sunderland is it?"
Thought this thread was the best place for this: http://balls.ie/football/the-gardai-...b_source=pubv1
http://i218.photobucket.com/albums/c...ps83d974cc.jpg