Colin Mac with KP has to be a dead cert:D:D:D
Printable View
Colin Mac with KP has to be a dead cert:D:D:D
yes hard luck to kp..Played very well ... If they can keep there players for next year i would nearly guarentee them promotion..well done to leslie and his lads....
Yes aisling wil be tough..we got a good result in there place a few weeks ago but defo are a very handy and good footballing side..makes for a good final if u ask me..pity obout the night its on..a monday ..in all fairness
if i was to name a few from ours i would have to say colin gorey and john shine at center back..we've the best defence in the league and these 2 have scored about 15 goals between them so that cant be bad..also gary rainsford in the middle of the park..
ross has played well when i played against him for kp and so has joe rooney!
also thought the big guy playing on the left wing for kp last night was handy!
i'd nominate the kilfinane goalkeeper. he's a nut-job nut a very good keeper.
from athlunkard i'd nominate alan colbert up front, 15 goals and could easily play premier but he's a loyal clubman.
small guy that plays up front for summerville (can't think of his name)
centre-half for balla
Top 3 players that i played against this season are
1.John Shine,2. Tall lad up front for Balla Frankie i think??,3. Derek up front for Aisling.
shine,gorey,reinsford,o sullivan for summerville. nash for KP ,the keeper from kilfinane(ger o brien) and the left full, pallas's centre mid, some really good players in the division, if you could nominate a team to be evicted from the division i'd give kilfinane the boot not a sporting team and some of the off the ball stuff they get up to is cowardly.
yeh the centre back for balla is good, bit of a physco tho when things dont go his teams way... who are the top goalscorers in the league this season by the way?? i know the limerick soccer hasnt been updated for a while. is all the teams finished by next weekend yeh??
Beat athlunkard 5-3 went up 3-0 after 20 mins they pulled back 1 be4 the half, then 4-1 up athlunkard fought well to get back in it pulled it back to 4-3, scored with a few minutes to go to make it 5-3 both teams missing aload of players was looking forward to final all week but the injuries are piling up not looking good at the moment but whatever team we put out will give it there best!by the way fair play to ray kerley i think the man is in his 50's and played very well tonight rolled back the years fair deuce to him!
watched this game from the sideline, entertaining game. both sides looked fairly depleted. from our point of view we were missing our 2 centre-halves who have been very good all season, plus 4 others. and we could barely field a team, poor standard of football in fairness. typical game where neither side had anything to play for. aisling were better on the night. best of luck v summerville, ye will have to play a lot better to beat them!
any other results from last night?? hospital v kp, kilfinane v castle??