I feel like watching 2012 tonight.. seems appropriate
Printable View
I feel like watching 2012 tonight.. seems appropriate
Thought I'd get especially drunk tonight seeing as I'm supposed to be dead...but nothing has happened yet. Slightly confused all of a sudden, I'm not looking forward to this hangover tomorrow. Nor is the Harps chairman, who was also quite drunk tonight when I met him out in Letterkenny.
I'm surprisingly bright eyed aqnd bushy tailed this morning despite all of the whiskey.
YUSS!
I'm surprisingly not too bad this morning. Looking back on that previous statement, I was expecting a lot worse at 4am. 6 pints of water fixed me up good though.
I really need to start doing that I really do!
How dare you.
Big thanks for the messages (and couple of mails) regarding my Dad. This day 3 weeks ago he was officially finished, I got home to be told that it'd be a miracle if he even opened his eyes, or moved, or had sufficient brain function to justify keeping the machines on. Until today there is still no known cause for his body to completely shut down and heart to stop, they're still trying to figure it out. Anyway, I had to return to the ice age to work, though he has improved to a point where he is off the ventilator, his organs functioning grand, smiling, nodding and recognising people (and not paralysed), and yesterday moved out of ICU. Last night I got to speak with him and heard him try to speak back (probably to tell me that he reckons Stephen Kenny is good for Dundalk or that Louth haven't a hope for Leinster). After a week of horribly cold weather (down to -30), 15 hour work days and a 3 year old with high temps, all paled to knowing that maybe, just maybe, I'll get to go to watch a match with him again. I know it sounds dumb, and I've always been aware of a reality that when I'm 80 (if she lets me live that long) what would I give for just one more conversation with my parents.
Anyway, just to say thanks for the nice messages, also for the joke thread which increased in madness for Christmas :-)
Great to hear Spud. Delighted for you. It's almost like a Christmas present in itself. Hope he keeps on improving into the new year.
Thanks Nigel, last night he spoke his first words - I was half expecting them to be about sports, but it was "Howya" - in a very, very hoarse whisper. Onwards and upwards :-)
On a wildly different topic, on Friday night Russian tv went a bit ott on the old end of the world thing. We had (amongst other movies) 2012, Armageddon and that other one with the rock hitting earth! Also we had special documentaries on Nostradamus and 6 hours of various experts talking about cults etc. Wasn't half as much fun as the slagging Putin got at this press conference!
Late 2008 I started a band. July 2009 before we played our first gig in front of 600 people in Letterkenny.
Won competitions, played with some great names, some great bands and artists.
I got to release my first ever CD last summer to about 150 people in a venue in town which was one of my favourite nights ever.
4 years passed, 3 members have come and gone, and now, at Christmas 2012, it's finally time to say, TeddyBallet are no more.
We're set to play our last 2 gigs under the name TeddyBallet next weekend in Ballybofey and in Derry.
But I've never been looking forward to a year in music as much as I am 2013. New CD, new band name, new direction, and a lot to look forward to. It's exciting times.
Happy Christmas all!
Happy Christmas to all who frequent this den!
Sorry to hear the TeddyBallet are gone, but long live the new Kings of Donegal! It's the best thing in the world to have craic entertaining, long may you guys reign!
Thanks BonnieShels and many Happy Returns! I've been awake since 7am this morning being forcefed chocolate by a 3 year old.
And back to normal...
My housemate's sister is hot. I should... shouldn't I?
Well.. with the amount of 3.50 pints I've taken on board clearly nothing. :-)