the results and tables are updated on www.ldmc.ie
Printable View
the results and tables are updated on www.ldmc.ie
There's a separate thread for Predictions..
Yep, we were beaten 1-0 by Pike away and 1-0 by Regional at home, and we gave both a run for their money,
Yesterday we were beaten by a good Balla side out in Bateman Park but in all fairness we were missing 8 from our squad for one reason or another and I would safely say that if all were available plus the fact that our striker had at least 4 good chances during the game we could and would have given Balla a better game.
But we'll move on, and we play Granville at home on Thursday night and will be looking to pick up some points in that game (hopefully).
ok,granted i haven't seen any limerick junior football in 2 years i'd have
Ger Collopy, Johnathan Griffin, Brian O'Doherty, Pa Barry, Derek Hogan&John Barry in there,don't know the other 2 to be honest
This is a absolute disgrace.... To be honest i was at the the game,i dont like bennis but i have to back him up here.Iwas on the same side next to the wall where the so called incident happened... He did not head butt alan barry,actually he didn't even touch the player, i think its a disgrace what alan did... If i were bennis i'd be appealing the 3 months that the local body has handed down to him, we dont need the play acting that barry went on in our game.
Also i'd like to coment on the referee,he was an absolute disgace to the game..one sided i think he was... pike had a defo penalty turned down,then when bennis was sent off he had already blown for a free out but then reversed he's decision and gave a penalty.... "CAN HE DO THAT".. The he gives boro a second peno for FXXK ALL....Whats our game coming to....:mad: :mad: :mad:
[QUOTE=foot2;525652]
This is a absolute disgrace.... To be honest i was at the the game,i dont like bennis but i have to back him up here.Iwas on the same side next to the wall where the so called incident happened... He did not head butt alan barry,actually he didn't even touch the player, i think its a disgrace what alan did...
do pike ever just lose gracefully?? i too was at the game and bennis deserved to be sent off, he head butted barry and there was contact made. im a neutral and boro payed the better football, made more chances and didnt try use dirty tricks to win the game, unlike pike. the ref had given an indirect free for the headbutt but then when bennis kicked the ball out of the ground, he changed it to a penalty, and rightly so!! bennis might learn to grow up now!!!
[QUOTE=new leaf;525665]I've spooken to barry himself he has said that no contact was made he just wanted bennis off.. I think that somes it up.... By the way specsavers are doing a deal at the moment, i think you should take them up on there offer.. How could you see a head butt when the player himself has addmitted diving... Cop on :p :p :p
Foot2 : pike have a very short memory. complaining about players allegedly feigning assault kettle and pot come to mind. in the corresponding fixture last season, boro club, bennis got away with murder and stayed on the pitch... fixture in the pike club, boro had a stonewall peno in the last minute not given. if i am correct it is the same ref who ref'ed all 3 matches. these thing even themselves out. lossing bennis for 3 months will be a blessing for pike. by the way bennis left some of his gear in the changing rooms, suppose he couldn't kick that over the wall....
Why didnt the LDMC give him the 6 months so.... I'll tell you why... cause they were told by several people tha Alan barry dived... The referee has also said and i quote.... "I wasnt sure if he made contact but i gave the red anyway" Now in his report he has indicated that he saw bennis throwing a head towards barry... I cant coment much more about the ref but lets just say that this matter is going further...
pld keeper, i hope that we are not going back to the days when certain clubs were able to view the referees report outside of the ldmc procedures...
foot: did bennis motion his potato, sorry head, toward a player on the field of play. ah who cares why cant pike take their punishment and get on with it like any other club...it is like the night of the forms with pike claiming that fees were 270 and not 300 euro and that they did not require any free footballs(still took them) from ldmc...pike think that they can do what they want..question for all you footy head, is it possible for a trustee of the league to have any input to ldmc???
For people who say all Pike do is winge and nag all it seems ye do is winge and nag about pike winging and nagging ..... two weeks is all its taken for it to start up again ..... move on lads and concentrate on your own clubs for a change.
on the Bennis incident, theres two people who know weather there was contact made or not. from where the incident happened in the pitch anyone else who says they saw it for definite is talking out their arse. As far as I know all that needs be proved is intent and everyone in the park saw that.
To me its a blessing in disguise or Pike. why anyone is suprised I dont know
okay, i withdraw the potato comment.. only done in jest... by the way the pikeys were calling him an awful lot worse
That nothing unusual for them, one minute there pating there players on the back the next well it shows now with the bennis incident..... He'd be better off retiring and take up fishing or cricket then put up with that SXXT from the pikeys.... All i'll say is best of luck to him what ever he decides
dont take the bait leather
Good to see that you read the last post...your intelligence on all matters football is plain for everyone to read... as for our facilities we have nothing to be ashamed about.they are open for all football people but some clubs choose not to use them....ps: no pedals required to have a shower......
would have a good clubhouse if yere so called comittee didnt rob it blind years ago come on be honest its a dive of a place ps is it true dat boro are sending out letters for the support of there lotto i heard it was a smokescreen for barrys wages or o hanlon to take the players for a **** up again ps im not involved with pike