Rovers were relegated last year, did you not hear?Quote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Printable View
Rovers were relegated last year, did you not hear?Quote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Touché...:o
Does anyone know anything about Castlebar Celtic? Might be worth a trip to Mayo for that game. Do they have a "stadium" as such and is it likely to be an all ticket event ?
If in doubt check the internet:
http://www.castlebarceltic.com/default.asp?nc=929&id=39
Founded around 80 years ago. As Ronan Keating would say "Fair play". CLub badge is a bit Glasgow Celticish though with the shamrock in the middle (although Celtic's is a clover I think).
they have several former sligo rovers players....gavin dykes,chris kelly,barry o dwyer and others....good team....dykes vrs pat scully.....stuff of dreams lads
looks like Henrik Larsson plays for them too, judging by the banner on their website :D
Hoping for Athenry away :cool: but I would've loved Castlbar away :(
They showed FAI Cup 3rd Round - Dundalk FC vs. Drogheda Utd. It was the first game back at Oriel Park.Quote:
Originally Posted by pete
As for Dundalk at home to Cobh Ramblers - I'm happy with that. Hopefully will get us started on a cup run. :)
Haha, nice one!:p.Quote:
Originally Posted by Rebal Boy
Hope Shams wallop Castlebar Celtic and, if he's playing, permenantly injure Gavin Dykes:).
Nothing at all....try reading the revised version today..........Quote:
Originally Posted by Roverstillidie
Crumlin defeated Avondale 1-0 on Saturday, The Avondale treasurer jumped higher than any of the Crumlin players or staff as they face a trek to Ballybofey.
Blarney defeated College Corinthians 2-1 AET yesterday to gain a plum tie at home to Derry City.
We all know where his sympathies lie at heart Schumi.Quote:
Originally Posted by Schumi
Anyone know when the Bangor and Athenry reply is :confused:
Bangor beat Athenry yesterday 3-2 after Athenry went 2 up after just 15 min
Ah balls to that :mad:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raheny Red
I know, Ollie Keogh was looking forward to scoring another wonder goal against ye !!:D
He's still playing?:eek:.Quote:
Originally Posted by Terry
Why wouldnt he be? hes only 29, 30 at the mostQuote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
We were all hoping to progress and get a game against a great side.
We were two up , but credit to bangor the came back and snook it after dominating the second half. Just a bit unhappy seeing the ref clinch his fist in celebration when Bangor got the 3rd but these things happen away from home i guess!?!
good luck to them in the next round.and GUFC of course
Your taking the p*ss?:mad:Quote:
Originally Posted by Athenryboy
I thought he was like 40:D.Quote:
Good God Ollie Keogh are they allowed an extra man to wheel him about or is it done through some remote control system ala Fr. Ted :confused: :eek:Quote:
Yes. :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by BohDiddley
There's a townland called Carrigaline in North Roscommon anyway. My uncle has fields there.....
Good news,cant make dat match cos il most likely be found in a ditch on the side of the road after exams are over!:D
Anyone know Drogheda score tonight,
They beat Dundalk 1-0, but that was the League Cup.Quote:
Originally Posted by Dassa
cheers had them in the bet with shels and leeds:D
Dassa, in future, just go to aertel for any domestic results:
http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p222.htm
Generally domestic scores are on page 222 and are updated pretty sharpish. Accuracy can be off sometimes, but for the most art it's grand.
Oh the irony.:pQuote:
Originally Posted by Poor Student
cheers.
Longford V Cork City
Blarney/College Corinthians V Derry City FC
Castlebar Celtic V Shamrock Rovers
Athlone Town V Galway Utd
Bangor/Athenry V Shels
Finn Harps V Avondale/Crumlin
Malahide V St Pats
Dub City V Monaghan Utd
Bohs V Wterford Crystal
Bray Wanderes V Kildare
Kilkenny City V UCD
Waterford United V Dougles Hall
Dundalk V Cobh Ramb
Carragkline Utd V Sligo Rvrs
Wayside Celtic V Killester Utd
limireck FC V Drogheda Utd
Any predicted upsets?
I reckon Monaghan will beat Dublin City and Kilkenny to beat UCD.Also one non league team is bound to get through(excluding the 2 who play each other)...wonder who it will be?:confused:
Don't know how you can see Kilkenny beating us- they have only won 2 games all season and although we haven't been that great away from home we should still win comfortably.