3minutes added at Tuners X. Sean Dillon man of the match according to Eoin Hand :cool:
Printable View
3minutes added at Tuners X. Sean Dillon man of the match according to Eoin Hand :cool:
John O'Flynn off.........injured again
Derek Coughlan on.
Alan Murphy booked for LTFC. CCFC free. :(
wahoo!
CCFC 0-0 LTFC. Full time :)
Cork City 0-0 Longford Town
Shamrock Rovers 1-4 Finn Harps ("Always look on the bright side of life" playing in the backround) :D
UCD 3-2 Bray Wanderers
St. Pats 0-2 Drogheda United
Waterford Utd 2-4 Shelbourne
Athlone Town 0-1 Kildare County
EDIT: Athlone Town 0-2 Kildare County
------------------------Reilly 90
According to eoin hand mass defense by the twn and as usual leaving the front two isolated.Good draw tho i suppose..... ;)
Great result for the harps, huge game next week again against St Pats...can't wait
If your team is ever playing Shelbourne, we run updates for most games. There is a new interface launched tonight and its only operational for the Waterford game os past matches will look, odd. I will have it dixed tonight but for future reference:
http://www.shelbournefc.ie/matchzone...php?matchid=23
We also keep stats on all players who have played against shels. It started this season and its up to date.
YEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!!!
Season starts here. Phew.
TG
Robbery at the RSC. Alan Kelly gifted Shelbourne 2 goals after two blatant handballs.
Shels were awful and the scoreline flattered to decieve. Waterford for all their battling played well and deserved at least a draw. Yelverton & Heffernan were super.
Attendance approx 1400. Sponsored headshave raised a few grand for the Club. Alfie Hale seen swanning in in his brand new 70K Lexus and yet refuses to lift a finger to help the Club.
*******. :mad:
for a team as good as longford, i was suprised ye were so negetive tonight. our keeper was a spectatorQuote:
Originally Posted by Sonic
The blokes doing the commentary on RTE said the scoreline flattered Waterford as they really were poor, or something similar! :eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by Partizan
When you have a negative mngr you will have a negative approach :( :ball:Quote:
Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
From the updates I was doing it seemed we had a number of chances. I dont know cos I wasn't there but certainly seemed like we had plenty opportunity and we were puttig pressure on them...Quote:
Originally Posted by EnDai
you're half right, Shels were poor, Waterford however were awful. The worst team we've played so far imo, espically in defence, we could have had a few more with better finishing.Quote:
Originally Posted by Partizan
Crowe and Ndo were outstanding, but we had some hopeless performances too, from the usual suspects (Stand up Baker, Cahill and Crawley).
Do you still think the same way DE TOWN,we're going to hammer you'sQuote:
Originally Posted by DE TOWN
BTW Slash/ed,Crawley got man of the match in the paper this morning.
Bit presumptous considering Longford have conceded no goals in what is it? 7 now?Quote:
Originally Posted by D2 Red
The Barrell is back scoring goals and he's going to get a brace aganist Lonford.Quote:
Originally Posted by Poor Student
Apparently his dead ball delivery was outstanding, and one of the main reasons we did so well on the goal scoring front. Apparently.Quote:
EDIT: Athlone Town 0-2 Kildare County
------------------------Reilly 90[/QUOTE]
****e!! :mad: :rolleyes:
Yeah, im confident that we will beat ye. "the barrell" wont get a sniff with Dillo and Paiso marking him.Quote:
Knowing Matthews hell bring that tool barry back in :(Quote:
Originally Posted by DE TOWN
hopefully not. We are way better off without him.Quote:
short memory my friend,Quote:
barry is going through a bit of a rough patch.most players do at some stage.
he'll be back
btw :i'd retract that description of barry ,show some respect
Good delivery from set peices as usual, but also as usual complete lack of composure on the ball and a ruthless consistency at punting the thing as far away from himself as he possibley could every time he got it. Also like most of the defence went missing for the second goal.Quote:
Originally Posted by EnDai