Well. someone might find out otherwise !! (it is a secret, right ?)
Printable View
This on in the morning? (the draw)
http://www.fai.ie/domestic/news/live...3rd-round-draw that link appeared in the last 5 minutes
A quarter of an hour in, and this is a typically high-quality production from the FAI.
Nothing but some baldy fella writing on bits of paper.
Riveting stuff.
Is yer man actually keeping a record of the draw by writing it down on an A4 pad?
Athlone v Rovers
UCD v Janesboro
Ringmahon v Cobh
So far
Hard to be sure of the draw because the sound quality is so poor (and because my internet is skipping), but I think it's -
Athlone v Rovers
UCD v Janesboro
Ringmahon v Cobh
Bohs v Derry
Crumlin v Dundalk
Wexford v
And my stream just died...
Pats and Limerick is a tasty tie.
And even trying to replay the file, it skips after Wexford are drawn to go straight to the people doing the draw leaving.
Anyone else having this problem?
What a shambles the FAI are.
Exact same thing happened to me
Same here. The splash screen on the video called it the 4th round draw, and we were down as 'Athlete Town' in the description below the video on YT.
Not fecking Derry!! I mean great, Derry!!
Good tie for Limerick, just the kind of proper test the squad needs.
Fixtures Friday:
All 7:45pm k/o's
Athlone Town v Shamrock Rovers
Bohemians v Derry City
St.Patricks Athletic v Limerick FC
Wexford Youths v Sligo Rovers
Fixtures Saturday:
Longford Town v Cork City - 7.30pm
Ringmahon Rovers v Cobh Ramblers - 3pm
UCD v Janesboro - 7pm
-------------------------------------
Point me in the direction of an upset for betting purposes ;)
Betting here btw - http://www.paddypower.com/football/f...atches/ireland
Kind folk might say that Stephen Bradley is living in the past, others that he is simply deluded:
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2016/...10313-fai-cup/Quote:
"It’s everyone’s cup final when Rovers come to town, every player playing against Rovers wants to show that they can play for us, and want to impress us.
I am sure that this type of nonsense plays well with the fan base. Maybe a manager has to peddle that type of nonsense to get RTE coverage, as they decided not to mention the FAI cup matches at all on the main RTE Radio 1 Sports bulletin at 8;35 this morning. Nice piece on Christian Benteke though and that Man U were playing Southampton tonight.
I think it's more to see the closest species to the neanderthals
Surely Dundalk fans get to see that every two weeks.
Not a big crowd-pulling attraction but bigger than our league position should. Sligo's biggest attendance by far was us last week (discounting the opening day game against us) and that was with a small away support. A lot of clubs would be similar.
It's not really that hard to grasp.
There is a bit of knuckle dragging on this flag but it looks like they've progressed since then.
http://www.flagmanireland.ie/uploads...49566_orig.jpg
yeah ok
What's so hard to grasp...Bradley says rovers are most clubs cup finails and Charlie says sligos biggest crowds were against rovers....
Serious reality check tonight for Limerick. Could have been beaten by 3 or 4 only for excellent saves from Hall. Clark barely had a save to make.
Limerick looked good for the 1st 20 mins, but mainly because Pats were v sloppy. Keith Tracy* gave an exhibition in giving the ball away. He must have kicked it straight outta play 5 times in a 10 min spell at one stage. Needless to say he was whipped at half time. After the 1st 25 mins tho Pats took over and dominated for the rest of the game.
*What's the deal with Treacy? In the home match against Minsk he showed that he's on a different level to everyone else at Pats ability-wise but when i see him against LOI teams he just never stands out. Is he not able to motivate himself against the humdrum teams of the LOI. Or maybe he's not suited to being a CM and should play out wide. I saw him play wide for Drogs last year and he was v dangerous.
did someone mention schadenfraude?
Oh yeah its was a sligo fan...
schadenfraude indeed:eek: enjoy your journey home from wexford
Would agree with your summary. Limerick looked good in the first half, but Pats didn't press them high enough up the pitch. We got fortunate with a deflection for the first goal just on half time, but we were much improved in the second half and well deserved the victory.
On Treacy, he looks to be in shocking shape physically. Has ability alright, but not so much that he can get away with being unfit.
Treacy was a doubt before the game with a hamstring issue. Went off because of that. I thought he did OK but Kelly was good when he came on
Pretty handy win for Pats in the end.
Not injured
All of our problems stemmed from the fact that Pats are just a better team than us. We only had the use of the ball when and where they let us, we created nothing, and but for Hall it could have been 5.
Cheers for the info about Treacy. Didn't know about the hamstring injury. Has Buckley ever used him as a winger or at no10? I'd like to see what he'd be like further up the pitch closer to Fagan.
Yes thats the best performance I've ever seen from Graham Kelly for Pats.