200th Goodison Merseyside Derby
Quote:
Originally Posted by DolansWaistcoat
Eh,no that was the year before last I think yet another game where ye came to anfield hoping for a point and defending as if yer lives depended on it,i'm talking about last season when ye were battered senseless for ninety minutes,the everton goalie got man of the match i'm sure.
Anyway everton might win saturday but they are still sh!t and the pool will finish miles ahead as usual.
rOLL on the last 16 of the Champions leagUE. :D
You're making about as much sense as Pat Dolan's Waistcoat! You reckon Everton might win on Saturday but still maintain they're ****! :confused:
Fair play to the Pool for making it to the last sixteen but that's as good as it's going to get. Ye defeated a depleted greek side who totally fell apart in the second half. Ye still played poorly on the night and were an absolute shambles in the first half.
Carsley sends Goodison into Seventh Heaven!
What a day lads!! Drinkfeckarse, 4tothefloor, Conor 74, Dolanswaistcoat, Kingdom and whoever else had the cheek to adorn my thread...... did ye enjoy that today?? Because I certainly did. :cool: What a victory. And it took that man Lee O' Carslaigh to hit the winner and once again to silence his many critics! If he continues in this vein form he could become European Player of the year :p !! Pool are in dire straights and cannot manage back to back wins for love nor money.
Only three points separates the Merseyside blue from the Jose's North London Blue at this stage. And the amazing thing is we could and probably should be top of the league had a bit of luck come our way back a few weeks ago. Everton played Spurs off the park at Goodison a few weeks back and still managed somehow to loose the game. Similarly they drew at home to Villa when really they should have won quite comfortably. I think it's a foregone conclusion at this stage that the above poll will work in my favour. I reckon a poll as to who will make the Champs League or who will the Premier league might prove more challenging. Actually I reckon Everton would probably top it too. :)
Form is Temporary Class is Permanent
You can have your day in the sun Dillo. The outpouring of joy at the shack across Stanley Pk. spelt out how narrow minded Evertonians are. Granted, it was the biggest derby since Wembley 89', but you'd think you lot had won the title the way that victory was celebrated. It also shows the bitterness(respect even) the bluenoses have towards Liverpool and how much more of a progressive club Liverpool is on every level that you get such a massive kick out of one derby win. Oh yeah, and the massive kick I've just mentioned just about summarises in two words what Everton are all about at the moment. I kinda feel sorry for you lot at times and its nice to see you making strides, however temporary they may be ;)
I've the upmost respect for David Moyes and what he gets out of his limited squad, but Rafa's overhaul of Liverpool is only beginning and he's still the real deal as far I'm concerned. If he can shut our captain up from making silly statements and convince him of his beliefs for the club then Liverpool will continue to reign supreme on Merseyside. On that note, our own former Evertonian should be given consideration for the captaincy if SG doesn't cop on. A man who sits with the supporters on away trips when not playing (that being very rare), plays with an assuredness and passion of some of our former greats and gives everything to the cause with little fuss. Rafa even mentioned him in the same breath as his former rock Roberto Ayala. Not quite perhaps, but that'll do for me.
Back to today. Few poor decisions from El Boss, but I think today should have given him the wake up call he needs regarding Josemi and Diao. If it does, I might just about suffer one derby defeat in six years for the future good of the team.
Every dog has its day. And 11 of them had theirs today :cool: