Its absolutely p*ssing down outside, and the forecast is poor for the rest of the day. Pain in the ass, as this could have been one of the bigger league attendances all season. Hopefully it will clear up in the afternoon.
Doyler is 'doubtful'.
Printable View
Its absolutely p*ssing down outside, and the forecast is poor for the rest of the day. Pain in the ass, as this could have been one of the bigger league attendances all season. Hopefully it will clear up in the afternoon.
Doyler is 'doubtful'.
'Osam is Doubtful' ;) couldn't help it :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Gary
About what, ffs. The weather? His fitness? Tell us more. :eek:Quote:
Niggling leg injury I think. I wouldnt take any notice though.
I dont think in Pat Dolans managerial career, he has ever had a fully fit squad to choose from ;) .
Wouldn't it be a daycent way to celebrate your 22nd birthday if City take 3 points tonight!! :p
Amazing how many City supporters expect Bobby Dolye to score tonight! :D
Who is Bobby Doyle? :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by observer
Quote:
Originally Posted by razor
isnt bobby short for robert ;)
A term of endearment. Expect 3 emotional laps of the field if he scores. :)
Rain is getting heavier and heavier. Just hope it all falls before 5pm. We need a big crowd at the game tonight.
its not looking good is it? no sign of a clearing eitherQuote:
yea i hope so too.****in all day lik so surely there will be a break in the weather before the game.
As it looks like spilling down for hours to come, watch all the bar stoolers dodging in early, to grab the dry seats in Donie Forde and Derrynane, leaving the regulars to get wet arses in St. Annes end.
is the game still on lads??
the wether will affect the crowd, and when the wether is like this we usually dont play very well, remember a rain lashed night last season against longford,o-o if memory serves me right---open to correction,if the game does go ahead,anyone can win it!
I swear I see a tiny patch of blue sky! And the rain has stopped!! Thank you, God.
There will be a crappy crowd becoz of our uniqyue irish weather.Quote:
Originally Posted by yan
But remember, it wasnt exactly a nice evening for the Longford game last week either, and we did just fine!
Very good crowd for such a manky night. The shed was in fine voice.Quote:
110 posts about a game before kick off!
Good to see Georgie force the issue with the ref when he failed to spot the linesman's flag after the pats keeper punched the ball away from JOF, when he was outside the box. Hmmm. Isn't that an automatic red card? He didn't even get a yellow.
Apart from that red, there should have a few more yellows for shirt pulling on Gamble and Kearney and a few other tackles from Robbie Doyle....but what we got was a harsh yellow for George. That ref was a muppet and if we hadn't been so much better than Pats he could have cost us 2 points.Quote:
Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
Good move by Pat to take George off before the ref got a chance to red card him - and it was going that way.
In his programme notes brian lennox is on about the behavior of a few supporters. Can anyone tell me what incidents he is refering to?
I thought it was a fairly decent performance by the ref, apart from one or two dodgy decisions, he was a cut above the last few games.Quote:
Originally Posted by SSS
It would've been a travesty if our keeper had been sent off for that, he was in mid-air cos his momentum took him outside the box, if he'd gone to kick it like it looked like he was originally gonna do, he'd've taken O'Flynn's head off and youse would've been howling about Harold Schumacher-esque goalkeeping.
No real grumbles about the result. First goal was presented to O'Flynn on a plate cos of sloppy defending. Second was a good goal from a great through ball. Third was a fluke. 3-0 flattered youse a bit and a better team will make mincemeat of your defence. It all boiled down to youse having a sense of urgency in midfield cos of having something to play for against us just seeing out the fixture list.
Can't see youse catching Shels though.
One strange thing afterwards: as we were making our way out at the back of the stand, the Cork team came out of the dressingroom for their warm down. Every one of them was absolutely stony-faced, not a single smile which you'd expect from a team that had just won 3-0. You'd swear Dolan was after giving them a monumental bollocking. Odd.
When the players came off the pitch down in Waterford they did not seem over the moon either, perhaps there just doing there job and we have not won the leauge yet.Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr.Nightdub
In fairness Dr. Nightclub, I think Aidan O'Keefe and Doyle will cause every defence problems. Especially o'keefe. He looks a top player for the future.
As it was sung in the Shed "Just like watching Brazil"....even the defending was Brazil like at times. :D
Beats me. Maybe a reference to what that toad Seery was on about a few weeks back. If there is something that is bothering Lennox, surely he should ask Noelle to consult with the key sheddites to get the real story. Careless comments by someone in high places can p!ss off genuine / class supporters, who have stuck with city and sung their throats out through bad times and good.Quote:
Originally Posted by kevincronin2000
It is no praise to say that he was better than the refs in the last games. One decision in particular should see him suspended. Kearney was clotheslined in the area in front of the Pats supporters, and the ref waved play on. :mad: Even today's Examiner article on the game called it strange.Quote:
Originally Posted by Storysham
:rolleyes: ...Your sh*t and you know are.Quote:
"Flattered" ?
City v SPA
Played 4
Won 4
For 10
Against 1
Points 12
:rolleyes: :rolleyes:Quote:
Trust a SPA fan to try to come up with some conspiracy theory.
"When ye had Dolan, you weren't so sh*t...."
Must admit, that one had us genuinely baffled cos it sounded like "When Dolan was in charge ye were ****" which didn't sound like a vote of confidence in your manager.Quote:
Originally Posted by patsh
And I wasn't ****-stirring Patsh, it struck me as strange. If you want conspiracy theories, check out Dolan's programme notes. BTW, congrats to whoever does your programme, I don't generally bother with away programmes but the article on Cork United in the 40s was fascinating stuff.
Are you seriously suggesting that your keeper did not notice that he was heading outside the box when he jumped up? :rolleyes:Quote:
Oh, and what was he doing up there so, sightseeing? :rolleyes:
Cop on, boy. He saw Flynnie was up for a Boniek-style header over him (World Cup finals in Spain in '82. Ah forget it). It looked to me that he knew exactly what he was doing.
Didn't realise we did a game, set and match over Pats this season. :) Are we in line to achieve that with any other club this season? Hardly??Quote:
Originally Posted by patsh
it was "with dolan in charge, ye weren't so shít" so it WAS a vote of confidence :)Quote:
It must've been the accent so. Must practice your diction lads! ;)
deadly buzz Anto ;) RapidQuote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeSoap
What did I tell you!? ;)Quote:
Quote:
We've always prided ourselves on a quality publication.
Glad you enjoyed it.