Who are yere picks for the div.3 leagues ?
Printable View
Who are yere picks for the div.3 leagues ?
I'm with Leeview bud. He's gone to Temple United. Our new gaffer is Conor Foley formerly of Blackstone Rovers and other teams around Cork.
Got away Scott free with the biting incident when Leeview were asked about it at the AUL meeting they denied all knowledge!
Lads, if ye want to talk ****e about things ye have no knowledge of head off over to the other AUL thread. There was no disciplinary meeting about the Boscos game as the ref never reported it as he felt there was nothing in it.
Correct no disciplinary meeting cos the ref hightailed it as quick as he could! The incident was brought to the attention to the AUL Fact! I saw the incident with me two eyes!!
Lads try keep it to football now. We're are ballinhassig b this year ??
Fair play to be able to put out 3 teams lad. Definitely a great achievement in this day and age. Is Denis still running the show below?
He's there with a while in fairness to him. Nice fella. Is there something happening with the pitch yer using or have ye decided to move on? I know there were a lot of games called off there last year. Haven't been there in years but was ok
Ya he is alrite. Don't play anymore myself lad. Old age! I get a game in most weekends. Mainly northside. Ye're a bit far away though! Ha. Last season kept me very busy. Most leagues went to the wire. Playoffs etc. Fantastic stuff. If this season is half as entertaining ill be divorced! Best of luck with the season and with relocating.
True. Did yer 1st team get to a cup final last year? No? Could be wrong but thought they were in the mix. It's a great credit to yer club that ye can field 3 teams. A lot of clubs struggling to field a single team. Correct me if I'm wrong but I believe ye don't have an underage structure? And ye have Midleton and leeside seniors and juniors not too far away
Glen B 2-1 Lakelands Celtic today I heard. Lakelands won the bust up I'm told!
No. Two semis....lost both!
Yeah, no underage. And we've lost a good few quality players to Midleton over the years.
we have a good crop now so hopefully we can have a few good years.
we lost one of our greats last year in Billy Ahern. True gent and a big loss to the club. We'd love to win something for him.
That's unlucky lad. Div 2 and 3 league cups? Ya must be very hard. But in fairness to Denis and the others ye manage to put in 3 teams. A fantastic feat lad. I wish ye all the best
Great to see Temple back. A club with great tradition! Ill def be going to see how they fair out. Congrats to the folks who have gotten behind them
Ref available for pre-season games. PM for number
Will kanturk be good this season ?
Will they have the players ?
Who are you with yourself killer ?
When will fixtures for new league be out ?
I'd imagine the week before the season starts...
Jaysus lads we are gone very quiet. Thought i'd give us a bump up. Anyone have any friendly reports? or up coming games?