the conna madonna......
Printable View
the conna madonna......
I know that, but the team that has been playing from the start is 3 - 0 down, changing it can't get worse and may make it better.Quote:
Originally Posted by blobbyblob
He is doing a good job alright but he has been making negative comments throughout the game!Quote:
Originally Posted by A face
I have the same problem mate. Turned out to be a bit of a disaster when I had 6.8 mb's of 6.9 mb's downloaded (dial up) and the f@cking programme crashed. Eventually when through the rigamaroll again to find that the Media Player doesn't fücking work!Quote:
Originally Posted by phillyla*ger
Then get back to this website and Cork have conceded another goal?!
Not necessarily .... it could open the flood gates. That lack of comment on the play suggests that Nantes are very good. Giving players a run for experience is a good idea but should be done wisely.Quote:
Originally Posted by patsh
With all the fixtures piled up here, it would be great to give a few players a run, Nwánkwo and Behan would really benefit from it i'd say.
Time to feck caution at the gust i suppose. away goal would be huge at this stage
75' Nantes (Fra) [3 - 0] Cork City
12' [1 - 0] O. Quint
22' [2 - 0] H. Ahamada
65' [3 - 0] Troisieme
Neale Fenn scored!!!!
Go on Fenn ya legend !! 3;1
Yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees
Yessssssssssssss!!!!
Fennaldo!!!!!!
YYYEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS
Fenny scores :) :) :)
Yessssssssss!.....got a PC in the next room....perfect timin
Nice one....
Dark clouds give way to hint of silver lining :D
C'mon lads :ball:
Imagine one more !! It would really set it up for second leg !!
Your second sentence contradicts your first sentence.Quote:
I should have made it clearer ....... I agree with giving players a run, but having listened to Spillane advising sub 3 players fast. I dont agree with that.Quote:
Fixtures at home ..... there is a balance. It is hard to judge, whatever ..... but giving players a run in Europe would really give them a boost.
Quote:
i'd imagine the excitement of fennaldo's goal got to him!!
C'mon Cork. Another now and the game's really back on!
That too !! :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Ruairi
As it did to all of us!...;)Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruairi
Maybe not 3 subs, but at least one.
I think we need another goal though.
Cmon lads One more PlleeeeeeassseeeE!!! :D
Behan is coming on it seems .... and there goes the whistle !!
Subs issue: Well, we dont have much on the bench really, aside from Woods, who would have been a good addition. A wide experienced head.
3-1. I for one am happy enough with that. The away goal WILL tell.
Fair play lads.
Game all over...A poor result overall! :(
Right, we need two goals at home so !!
....And not concede any in the process. A near impossible task but not impossible! :)Quote:
Well done lads. Even though it doesn't look great on paper it does at least mean that you'll get a good turn out in the Cross next week.
Hope to see all the Dublin based Cork fans in Dalymount for our Eupoean game. :)
Well it will be alot tighter at the cross and a home advantage could be a vital advantage. If we have the same atmosphere as the NEC game it would be great.Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary
Not a terrible result in fairness! On our day we can get two goals against anyone! And like anything cann happen at the cross... nantes defensive mistake, a penalty kick <btw it's uriah rennie reffing at the cross... groan> so it's not all over at all! I will be heading out there Saturday night with a lot of optimism!
When is the game on Chorus???
I'm a bit disappointed to be honest.
Before the game I thought it'd be tight, but it does look like this crowd are a different level to us (though we'll wait for the lads' who are there report to make judgements).
Having said that 3-1 is better than 3-0 and 2-0, hopefully the cross will be full, or close to it and we can get amongst them.
2-0 isn't beyond us, it'll be very difficult, but not impossibel
The difference between 3-0 and 3-1 away is huge.
2 - 0 at the X is not beyond the realms of imagination. The French Boys will be pleased with their lot and may slip into a comfort zone for next week. Plenty of athmosphere, a full house and a drop of self belief and it could very well be 2-0 cork, hello semi final. Dont write em off. The whole of Ireland is behind ya.
Kilkenny Capaill
it'llbe very close next week i have to say. two goals, as tiktok said, not impossible. i expect it to be one nil city for the majority of the game, resulting in chewed fingernails and lots of hair pulling and looking through fingers
It might limit the barstoolers alright but i'd say we'll get a full house again.Quote:
Originally Posted by tiktok
Chorus ... depends on when the tapes are sent again i'd say.
It'll defo be a full house. With a big athmosphere again, we can take them.
Wonder will people be on moaning about ticket prices again???
An early goal next week would really thrown the proverbial cat among the pigeons!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gary
If we score early .... we'll defo be in for a great game, that is one thing for sure !! :D
6 games in Europe - How feckin bad. 2 more would be great. Bertie would probably have to declare a state of emergency in cork to pay for the next charter flight...
The FAI would disband
Noel King would run naked through the streets Cork
Dolan would be crowned king of ireland
Wayne Rooney will leave Everton to be beside the Lee
Oh great...another striker :p For F*ck sake Dolan :DQuote:
Originally Posted by blobbyblob
the tie is definately still alive. 3-1 is a better result than 2-0. only thing i'm worried about is that it sounded like nantes were lethal on the break. we need to score 2 to go through so we'll have to attack them, and we'll be vulnerable to the counter-attack.
if we score early maybe then we can be a bit more patient... i don't know. can't see us keeping a clean sheet...