Ya David o Connor is back playing since he came home from Australia,two quilligans are back from rathkeale afc,Paudie Fitzgerald has signed from fairview rangers and have also brought up 3 or 4 players from the B team
Printable View
Ya David o Connor is back playing since he came home from Australia,two quilligans are back from rathkeale afc,Paudie Fitzgerald has signed from fairview rangers and have also brought up 3 or 4 players from the B team
Ya mark doherty has signed.he was playing last night..we we missing Antony o donnell,shay lyons,donnacha woods and Tony Quaid all due to work reasons last night..nobody know what power and butler are doing..powers brother said he doesn't know what his brother is doing but knows he hasn't signed for shannonside yet.he hasn't signed for anyone..as for butler nobody knows what he will do..his best friend told me he wants another crack at the city league and heard fairview were looking for him..god only know and I guess time will tell
I heard that O'Donnell and Power had committed to Shannonside as they are living there, and that Quaid was going because of the two NCW boys over Shannonside. I also heard that Tossie had committed to Broadford because Ray Lynch had convinced him that they would be a major force with their new signings and that he was friendly with a good few of the lads up there
Is Anthony O'Donnell DEF staying with ye Buddy and are all these rumours rubbish
Tony Quaid told me himself that he us going nowhere..he said to me that if shannonside offered him 500 a week he still wouldn't go..o Donnell was at training all last week and said he isn't going to shannonside..but power and butler I honestly don't know what they are doing..I guess we have to wait until the first game of the season
It will all be rumours before the season starts anyway..I heard something else but I'm not gonna say it incase it's only a rumour or it's a fact...the player is from feenagh and played with fairview cos he lived in the city and working in there..He is good alright..played with killeaney few seasons back for a season I think
Yera Leon I'll say nothing unless it's confirmed that it's a fact..and wen I know for certain I'll post it on here as soon as possible
Anyone hear any news with the other teams like askeaton,ballingarry,kildimo,Newcastle west rovers? Any news players or anything??? What have glin done with their field that they closed it for a year??
Killeaney have lost Bryan Herbet who is joining his old club Bally Rovers.
Is Patrick Madigan joining Glin too ?
Any challenge matches planned for the week lads, I wouldnt mind going to a game
Broadford v Regional 7.15 tonight in Broadford
I think ratkeale will be the team to beat this year,they play a lovely attacking brand of football,ncw should put up a good show but will all depend on how they get on with jerry cronin because by all accounts some players are not keen on him and the loss of power an butler is a massive loss.Shannonside wont be up there this year,last year proved their not good enough and they were 12 points ahead at one stage and bottled it.Abbey will struggle if roche an da 2 kellihers are gone because there panel was tight last year.Broadford will be my dark horses,lynch will do a good job and will probably sign a few to strenghten their squad.I think askeaton will be relagated by xmas an rightly so,i thougt it was disgraceful that they gave walkover in desmond quarter final for a so called big club.kildimo will go also, their my views but who ever wins i hope its an injury free season for all players,best of luck to all,
Doherty only played with carrig only for fitness and nothing else..good result for broadford..broadford could do really well this year..
I think the question should be why are carrig giving gametime to a player who is signed with another club instead of giving gametime to their own players.... doesnt make sense to me.
Early signs are looking good for broadford.
Anyone know why Jerry Cronin left Abbeyfeale?
That was a good win for broadford, there lookin good this year, Ray lynch wil make a difference lookin after them and they've signed some quality players, as it was said a lot depends on the football. I expected rathkeale to push on alot from last year but things dont seem to be runnin well at the minute, heard they have lost a few players and not started back trainin yet. Ncw have got some very good players back wit d 2 Quilligans and O connor, also fitz was a good player a few years ago so he must have improved wit fairview. I heard power hasnt made up his mind yet who he's signin for despite the thousands shannonside hav supposedly offered him! I was told this was lies and they have no money. On shannonside havnt heard of them signin anyone yet but to say they will be relegated is crazy. They only lost d league by 3 points and only lost 1 game all season so I cant see how they bottled the league either, just abbey had a great run in. Ballingarry will add quality to d league also this season, very good footballing side. Looks like askeaton and kildimo wil be strong favourites for relegation. I think ncw will be the team to beat this season wit their additions, but abbey, shannonside (If they get power they could go one better) and rathkeale will be up there too.
We had one training session and one match..maybe he played for carrig cos his girlfriend is from carrig and her brother plays with them..maybe they were short players I don't know but I can guarantee he is not joining carrig... Ncw going semi pro?? I don't think so cause that's the first I have heard of it..jerry cronin left because I heard the abbeyfeale boys last year weren't giving him commitment even though they won the league..
Maybe contract negotiations have only been opened with Anthony O'Donnell and Daniel Power, I hope they haven’t the wage structure broken by time they come around to the full backs Buddy.
Abbey look like they will be team to beat, good keeper, very strong back four, great midfield and strikers that can get goals, and they showed last year that they know how to win
Did someone say that the kellihers and and roches were leaving abbeyfeale in a earlier post??? Or could be leaving abbey?? Why would that be?? Big losses if that is true
I think Newcastle west will be the team to beat this year with the players they added to the team..abbeyfeale will be up there also with broadford and shannonside..have not heard much bout abbeyfeale only the thing about the kellihers and roches brothers..only thing heard bout shannonside is this power story and broadford have seemed to sign some great players and started pre season good..bad sign for rathkeale if they haven't started back yet with the new manager and the loss of the two quilligans back to Newcastle..relagation in my books will be kildimo followed by askeaton
Im led to believe there is no trouble in the Abbey camp Buddy, Newcastle seems to be the only place where there is alot of unrest circulating. Can we take it that Power and Butler have committed to NCW at this stage, I heard last night that Butler had signed the form with Broadford and that he was up there on the lash with them at the weekend, I also heard that himself and Lynch are working together up the country and thats why he signed
I honestly don't know..nobody knows what they are doing.. As soon as I know I'll let ye all know
Any club looking for a friendly v a TSDL First Division team this Sunday??
Prem Div: 1st Ncw, 2nd Shannonside. Relegated Askeaton & Glin/Kildimo
1st Div: Hard to call as usual but should be fought out between Carrig Celtic, Pallaskenry, Killeaney and Athea. Relegated Ncw B and Glantine.
I hear Old Mill are struggling big time for players with emmigration, losing players and a small squad etc. What would happen if they had to pull out ?
I'm after a meat feast pizza and curry chip and two cans of coke.....you cant beat pre-season training in askeaton
any team looking for a friendly this wednesday v Prospect A, we can travel or play in Limerick, pm me
Bally Rovers beat Feenagh 2-0 tonight in a friendly
Any challenges planned for the week lads
Geraldines v Ncw Rovers in Limerick tonight @ 7
Newcastle rovers beaten 3-1 in Limerick tonight..
I heard Newcastle west are playing pike rovers in Newcastle on Friday?? Anyone confirm this??
Newcastle west against Pike? that would be an interesting game to watch! If it is on, the rumours of players leaving ncw will surely be answerwed as i imagine they will want to have as strong a team as possible to play.
The pre-season tournament Granville are holding seems like a good idea, competitive matches against quality teams.
Pike are playing killester in Dublin on Sunday,so I doubt their in ncw on Friday night,
I was talking to Gerry Cronin today at lunch. They are playing pike on Friday night at home.
Also he said power and o Donnell have signed so that should put an end to the transfer saga. As the say it cane straight from the horses mouth
Word has it that a consortium of oil rich Arabs are close to sealing a deal to purchase Askeaton AFC. They are committing significant funds to the project and will giving the new manager a large transfer budget. Watch this space.