Longford 1 v 2 Wexford Y. Lat
Printable View
Longford 1 v 2 Wexford Y. Lat
Bad news for Shels Waterford 3 v 2 Athlone '93
Pats 2 v 0 Bray FT
Drogheda now down to 9 Men.
Wow...
Happy happy happy for the harps!!!!!
Result that quashes Monaghans disappointing result last week....
A monaghan win tomorrow sets up a MASSIVE game next week!!
I know with all the twists and turns of the Bohs/Rovers title race you have to be careful to say it's over but with Bray having the Galway match a few days after the Rovers match there is no way they are going to be at 100%..... surely it's over now, surely???
I'd guess Bray want to carry their form into the playoff by getting a good result against Rovers. It's far from over as the past two rounds have proven very clearly.
Hold Me Now.
:(
What a leauge,shove it batstoolers,i never seen so many android and i-phones in use, in one place as i seen in Oriel tonight.
Just back from Terryland, amazing night. What a performance from our young lads and it looks like Bohs have blown it. great heart shown by everyone in a Galway jersey tonight and well done Jayo
What a night in the LOI. We despair at times, but what a league.
Have to say very well done (and a massive, massive thank you) to Galway, an incredible performance from such a young team missing so many players. Such a shame more Galwegians don't go out to watch them, they missed a hell of a game it seems. A few more nights like that and hopefully the crowds pick up somewhat.
Unreal game tonight in Terryland. Great advert for League of Ireland football. We still have to face this play-off, but tonight was a huge boost to confidence and morale. Add in O'Donnell, Sheppard, Foley and Walsh, and we should be well equipped to face Bray.
Hopefully now the pundits on the MNS couch give us some praise. They always seem to find an excuse for the bigger teams when we beat them
There won't be a bottle left in Dublin after the last few weeks, and with all the cups down in Sligo its gona be a thirsty time in the capital... ;)
Question for Bray fans, what the feck is going to happen at the Carlisle Grounds next week?
I'm flying home for the game, but am starting to worry how all Rovers members/ST would get tickets? Capacity of around 3,000 and Rovers could well bring a couple of thousand, any idea how things are going to work?
(any Bray fans/ST holders able to pick me up tickets will be gratefully accepted/rewarded! ;) )
Shams should be home and dry now. Bray will play there reserve I reckon with the relegation play off a few days later
I can't see Bray going all guns blazing. First their form as you mentioned is now at 0 wins out the last 5 and their lineup tonight included a number of players like Richie Baker who haven't seen any action in months on end. It will be interesting to see what type of lineup they have out next Friday, if they do play their strongest availble XI they'll be damned if they do and damned if they don't I suppose.
Also big congratulations to Salthill Devon on their first proper win in the First Division outside of Mervue and Wexford Youths illegal Starting XI's, they could still overtake Mervue in their own relegation battle with a win over Longford next week
In fairness Bray have to look after Bray, if that means resting players etc so be it. Some season this!
Still in shock! Tonight is the reason i love this league :eek:
Theres going to be some night in Monaghan next saturday night, gutted I cant make it, fecking DKIT graduations and Im not even graduating, been there done that. ANyways best o luck to the Mons, cant wait to be gettign revenge on ye next season up here in the big time!
2-1 to Sligo tonight, 2 attacks, 2 goals, Ndo pulling the strings and always in the right place, if Sligo keep this team together and add 2 frontline strikers and a good keeper......however, Rogers needs to go down into the Saturday league, he made horrendous calls through the night, especially near the end when he didn't award a nailed down free kick for a hand ball, though I blame the linesman for not insisting on giving it. Well done Sligo fans, you proved again tonight the right way to support your team!
Plus the goal for UCD was a gem, and will go down great on MNS. Great shout from a UCD fan - Give it to Kilduff's ar@e! The only decent contribution he made on the night.
We gifted Derry 2 goals tonight, 2 super strikes from Matty Crossan, massive crowd in the Brandywell and cracking atmosphere. Phew that was fun and my throat is f**ked.
Over to you Mons.
Thanks Mr A for the updates and the final whistle phone call, much appreciated!