Planners / Devilfish. Just wanted to remind ye the parish already has a powerhouse. ;)
When this famed amalgamation takes palce what will the club be called ?
Printable View
Planners / Devilfish. Just wanted to remind ye the parish already has a powerhouse. ;)
When this famed amalgamation takes palce what will the club be called ?
FYI
Stephen Kelly
Enda Kelly
Conor Sweeney
Danny Sweeny
Niall Murphy
Dean Ricter
Seanie O Conner
Marty Reidy
Neil Mills
All under the big 30 and in their prime to be brought forward and progress under the watchful eye of the "older" lads - - winning combination if you ask me
Loyalty , what about Planners changing his colours to Green and White. I am truly shocked at that one.
Junior B medals must have some value.
good to see your ban is over :) - - - trust me i wasnt very affective - its over now so time to head your direction First - out :)
rineanna vs bunratty should be interesting this yr,,
not feelin' the love
Tuesday 31st August
Premier Division opening fixtures
Bridge Celtic A Vs Avenue Utd A
Bridge Utd A Vs Newmarket Celtic A
Lifford Vs Rineanna Rovers A
Tulla Utd A Vs Bunratty A
Hermitage A Vs Rock Rovers
Nice to get bridge Celtic out of the way in the first game. What's the story with rinneanna and bunratty.have they teams?
bookie in newmarket meant to be doing betting on top scorer in each division this season...anyone seen the odds in the shop?
some nice opening day fixtures avenue and bridge celtic...then 2 good local derbys bridge v newmarket and tage v rock. im predicting --- bc v ave DRAW , bridge v newmarket NEWMARKET , lifford v rineanna RINEANNA , Tulla v Rats TULLA , Tage v rock DRAW
What's the story with rinneanna and bunratty.have they teams? if so are they strong ?
Any news hoy tulla and bridge B finished tonight? i left at 1 to nill bridge B, tulla didnt look great when pressed,played nice football at times tho,but realy need to buck up if there to compete in the prem,bridge b on the other hand looked very good at times, good luck to both...
Bridge Celtic A Vs Avenue Utd A ( 2 )
Bridge Utd A Vs Newmarket Celtic A ( 2)
Lifford Vs Rineanna Rovers A (1)
Tulla Utd A Vs Bunratty A (2)
Hermitage A Vs Rock Rovers (2)
nice away accum in the bookmakers
Because u don't have to include
every fixture in your bet if you don't want.
So an away accum would include the away wins.
Does that clarify it for you?
Would any 1st, 2nd or 3rd div team be interested in playing Bunratty B at the weekend in friendly. Needs to played away as our pitch closed...
PM me if interested and I'll send on contact details for B manager.
No games on Sunday 5th September, decided at last night's meeting. Games will resume the following Tuesday(7th) and Thursday(9th)
Good call. Cos of all Ireland minors ya?
1game in and games called off due to gaa.how many players are going to the game.it's stupid but that's the Clare league for ya.I hear lifford are playing rock the same day as the final. It would be different if the side lines were packed out with supporters but there not.
Olympic won 4-2 in the end. Pick of the goals were Olympic's free kick near the end and Bunratty's first goal.
The game finished up 4-2 to olympic very good side this season. Bunratty were missing nobody i dont think. Have lost a numerous great players in kelly,derek.carroll,lillis,collins brothers, twomey,mcmillan. Alot of mouthing and more worried bout referee and as a result had a man sent off. Cant see bunratty doing well at all only players to stand out were daithi and gearoid o connell. Colum treacy wont hang around there with poor players there. Olympic should be strong favourites to come straight back up this season.
Tuesday's Premier League Match Betting
4/1 Bridge Celtic A 7/2 Avenue United A1/4
6/4Lifford A.F.C 2/1 Rineanna Rovers A 6/4
3/1Bridge United A 5/2 Newmarket Celtic A 1/3
6/4Tulla United A 2/1 Bunratty A 6/4
5/2Hermitage A 9/4 Rock Rovers 1/2
==lets-bet sports/new on fgs==
Watched most of the Olympic Bunratty game as well and Olympic were by far the better team and hopefully should have no problem getting promoted again this year. Bunratty were terrible, they looked rusty, off the pace and spent too much time moaning at the ref but I wouldn't worry too much about them, they still have some excellent and very experienced players who just didn't play well last night. Just from other games they played I think they were missing davy hogan, chris griffin, Jay Hannom, Diarmuid Nash and kissey.Im sure the the managers were just glad that last night was still pre-season and not a league game. Olympics pitch looked in great condition, fair play to them.
Well im not one of the bunratty managers so its not my decision who starts up front for them but it can only be good to have a strong squad and competition for places. Im sure all 4 of them can do good jobs in other postions too. Iv been told Davy and Kissie will be togging out for the A team when needed. Fifa from your previous posts you seem very concerned with Bunratty this year,from the players I saw playing last night and the 5 or so they were missing I think they'll be strong thnis year,would you not agree?
Thought Lillis was Staying at bunrattyy.
Mastermind has he gone to town?
FYI,
Venue changed to Tulla
The next Senior Introductory Coaching Course for Managers / Supervisors / Adults involved in U17/Youths or Adult Football will take place on Friday 27th August to Sunday 29th August in Tulla.
Looks like Mr. Collins signed for the wrong team. Shannon town hammered 7-0 by carew
No he signed for the treble winners avenue utd.
Sorry my mistake. Just heard that con was thinking about signing with Shannon town before signing for us.
id say con is the happier of the 2,
for the time being,
congested mid field for avenue season coming,, pat wilson, gary flynn , davy macarthy con collins.. neww formation 3-6 -1 to get 4 centre midfielders in there
there wil be big upsets tuesday wait and see the rats and avenue will fine it very hard in there openers
has there been stuff deleted in last few days or did i dream it?
big rant about the area finals. i agree, they are pointless, celebrating being last to get knocked out of the main comps.
still i suppose , nice to play in doora for a bit of silverware, meangingless or not
JP O'Halloran tournament semi final results...
Newmarket A 1-0 Bunratty A
Rineanna 1-0 Newmarket B
Not sure who won final yesterday
2nd team out by all accounts - match on Tue and they like everyone else will want a good start - NOF have a couple of injuries after this game ?
At last it's here. Big 1for first game tomorrow,never an easy place to go to and get something.but on the other hand it's the best fixture to get out of the way. Best of a luck to all teams and hopefully it will be an exciting season.
Your right it looked like a second team alright but I think Newmarket have such a strong squad this season it will be hard to know what the starting 11 will be.
We'll have to wait till tonight to see , a nice headache for Davy and Crusher. Hopefully this season they will get off to a good start and keep in touch with the rest.
As for Rineanna , there was a few new faces (to me anyway ) and having Dukes with ye is some addition .:p
Now Planners let's not start the mind games already :D
Best of luck to all.