**** you ya bleedin balagalaga. We are well dangerous. We are gona rush yere firm and make ye all eat week out of date barnbrack... you guys aint seen nuthin yet. :mad:
Printable View
It's not quite the same. If TV3 were to report that there are paedophiles preying on children in Tesco, drug addicts shooting up in the aisles and alcoholics starting trouble in their shops, I suspect they'd very quickly get sued into oblivion.
You may not have to prove it's false; it depends on how the law works. For instance, I understand that in libel cases the accused has to justify what he published. I'm not a lawyer, so I don't know exactly where the law lies in this situation.
Sorry :(
I would say Saturday night in Finn Park will be lively. What sort of firm do Longford have these days? Naveney Street will be like a battleground:rolleyes:
TV3 has to the worst channel ever
Eircom League weekly was woeful, but that crap that was tonight was 10 times worse.
Can't believe TV3 made a show about hooliganism in the LoI I mean come on! I've been to a few matches down here and the worst I've seen is a few rowdy kids! I'd hate to see how TV3 would portray the Irish League in such a documentary!
I just got a chance to watch it there. Easily the funniest thing i have watched in ages!
Bebo, i say BEBO.....feckin B....E....B....O, i have no idea who would EVER make a show on hooliganism in the LoI when all the shyte comes from feckin BEBO. The end is absolutly hilarious..''If you have been affected by any of the issues in this programme, log onto tv3.ie/lawlessireland for more information''. I gotta ring them up and complain about fierce pains in my side and trouble breathing.
Then I have to ring up Con and the boy's over at MNS and tell them this one!
For a start you can begin to fear Section O. There must have been 6 of us there in the rain on last Saturday night. Although Ronnie B you have in the past actually tweaked the nose of a Pats troublemaker there.
You bring the Barnbrack & ill bring some sour milk to pour on the area their standing on.
I see 'Waterford Youths' shown on their list too, kind of stood out as it's a name I never heard tell of before.
A quick google of links with bebo, and all that comes up is the underage football team! Love of Jesus! :D
(Just as a by-the-by, can't any of these no-marks spell? What the f**k is going on in our schools these days??!! :mad:)
I dont think anyone would deny that there are elements in the league that we would rather didnt exist but unfortuantely this programme protrayed a world that simply doesn't exist. They opened the peiece with riots from Italy and various Championships then lead into ireland with BEBO pages. They had the fight at Hill16 but the next thing I saw before switching off was the Rovers lads on the dart (or Luas?) singing - yes singing (will someone please think of the children), admittingly it was about killing Bohs (or words to that effect) but so what , its football rivarly not knindregarden, they can sing abusive songs about their rivals, doesnt make them hooligans.
Overall a very very abd piece of research, embarrassing for TV3. I switched off when their last add break kicked. Dreadful cheap ass program.
What an utterly pathetic show. Grainy cctv footage of kids play fighting and 'shocking' coverage of kids nicking a wheelie bin. And the majority of the eircom league stuff was taken from bebo. Did nobody in TV3 look at this and think 'this is really, really ****e we can't possibly broadcast this'? Even the traveller boxing match in the first programme in the series was very disappointing... one lad conceded after being floored just the once... I've seen better fights in the eircom League ! ;-) Oh no, I've just written a section for next week's Lawless Ireland!
I only saw a bit of it, and all I saw was riots in Italy, and then a pigs head, and shock horror, trotters on the pitch in Dalyer, and then some jazz bloke talking as if he was an expert - Nice.
I doubt anyone would've taken it seriously, I'd be more concerned about some of the pathetic phone in's like newstalk and liveline taking up the ball and running with it.
What a crap production. The scenes reminded me more of a schoolyard - kids just running around the place in any old direction. A pathetic attempt to add a few viewing figures by TV3. And they way they made it out that because its on the internet it must be true, come on, loads of kids can make a website these days.
And I have to say from what I have heard from a few older lads, back in the 80s trouble was a lot more widespread then.
I`ve tried to post a few reasoned comments about journalistic standards in their comment box on the TV twee programme site, each time it has mysteriously crashed leaving only cringeworthy praise in the comments section. As the comments are ,in the most part, inarticulate drivel, I would suspect that top journalist Mr O Donavon and his crack research team are authors of said comments that made it through the web sites ecurity
I posted a comment for the craic, and got a message thanking me for my input and saying that a member of their team would upload the message in due course. Orwell would be proud. Imagine having that job. What sort of retard must it take to work in such blatant propoganda?
The sad thing about the show is it in recent figures it was 12th most popular TV3 show with even more viewers than "Page 3 Teen" :eek:
Unfortunately I watcxhed some of the first half of the show & amazing that teens starting fires is news worthy.
You can tell how cheap the show was to make when they have on "expert" for the entire show. He appears to be an expert on everything. :rolleyes:
Clubs can't sue, but the league should complain about the standard of journalism.
Any ordinary, decent criminal, sorry, football supporter who was shown during the programme should at least be talking to a libel lawyer. If they are identifiable they have been publicly associated with anti-social behaviour: an observer watching the programme could conclude that he/she was also a hooligan, a hooligan sympathiser, or a disreputable scoundrel who tolerated hooliganism.
The onus is on TV3 to prove either that no such inference can be drawn, or that the person shown actually is a hooligan (more here). In this respect, I was a little disappointed not to have featured outside Dalymount or Tolka.
The fight at The Hill 16 pub was fairly scummy though.The rest of the program was embarassing crap that gave me a good laugh.
I do not have a TV can someone put the holligan part on youtube?
believe they ended with 'If you have been affected by any of the issues raised in this programme'.
So TV3. So pathetic and shows the target audience they have in mind.It always strikes me as a TV Station geared at people who don't leave the house and TV3 are determined to keep them from leaving the house. Is Martin King still hanging about?. He was perfect for the that trash TV station. It just always seemed to breed the mos contemptious of presenters such as Martin King and Aidan Cooney I think.
So you ring up and declare you are affected by the issues in the programme. No doubt Lorraine Keane answers the phone and declares TV3 are proposing a fund be set up to help people affected by the issues. Calls cost €1.50 and €1.30 goes to TV3.
Who or what was the expert. Was he called a hooliganism expert and did he try to infiltrate Section O?.
That Hill 16 bit should already be on youtube as looks like thats what TV3 showed.
Watch on TV3 here - LOI related in 2nd half of show.
I watched the show for a laugh there, the slow-motion replay of the bloke chucking the traffic cone, complete with portentous voiceover, was one of the funniest things I've ever seen.
The programme felt like a satire on a Bravo/Sky one style show based on the same thing. If it had gone with this line the show would be a classic. Instead they were actually being serious.
Here is that link again for you B.S.G.This clip was the "highlight" of the show,says it all really.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mSy0lxfWWMo
Utter tripe, the lot of it. The only good thing for me is that no tax payers money, in the form of a license fee, was wasted on it. It was akin to Danny Dyer's hooligan programmes on Bravo in terms of cringeworthy embarrassment.
Next week they are going to be doing a whole hour on the disturbing rise in queue skipping in this country. Youtube is been hammered from IPs around CityWest as we speak with search requests for queue related videos. Some of the footage will be shocking, so brace yourselves. Dont watch it in the dark alone!
I've been genuinely trying to think of a worse Tv show in recent memory, but am struggling.
Who the feck was that 'expert' ballax ?! Seriously - who is he ?
A laughable attempt at television. I particularly enjoyed the voiceover attempt to portray a traffic cone as akin to an exocet missile or a samurai sword.
A new low, even for TV3
How hilarious.
I mean.
Ha. What nonsense. Their sources were bebo. That's just hilarious.:D
the whole program was just full of grainy images and nothing of real substance. the two games then showed where between the same two teams and no mention of any issues at other games.
Bebo as a source is a joke real good journalism