who are ya?Quote:
Originally posted by Neil
The Shed End Invisibles do their best like all the fan groups.
who are ya?
Printable View
who are ya?Quote:
The Shed End Invisibles do their best like all the fan groups.
who are ya?
That's because they are not scum like Rovers!:eek:Quote:
We have enough "enemies" with Rovers, Bohs without adding Pats to that list!
It's good that we can actually go for pints in the "Pats pub" after the game, sing "You are a Jackeen...." and not get any aggro.
Seriously, I don't any real problem with Pats fans (apart from the fact that they are jackeens;) ) it's just that I'm getting sick of them going on about how they are so glad that Dolan's gone and how they're better off without him etc etc etc.
Anyway, their loss is our gain.
Bit like the Gunther Out brigade? ;) :DQuote:
Originally posted by Colm
They say that the majority of Pats fans are glad to see the back of Dolan, I don't believe that for a second. I think that it is just a small group of fans who Dolan must have crossed on some issue or other and that now said small group of fans have a petty vendetta against the man that has done more for their club than anyone has or will do in the future.
GWA - after a littany of comments by Dolan on Pats, Collins mentioned the fact that their is more unity at the club than in previous years. Nothing more, nothing less... what the **** are you getting so wound up about?
Colm - Fine if you choose not to believe every Pats fan who tells you that the majority of us wanted him to go and you'd rather believe your own thoughts which have no basis in fact. Not my problem., however everyone knows how much more Brian Kerr put in to this club and to believe anything else is just ignorent (For a start he remortgaged his house for us...)
Colm, GWA - name one original song sung by Cork or Bohs. At least Rovers have the "Superhoops" thing So Cork have 3 waveys and one 451 banner - wow! And if you think Bohs have any sort of colour to bring....
Have a look at these 5 pics and try tell me that yourselves, Rovers and Bohs are far ahead of us in terms of colour
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/l.magui...eon_flags1.JPG
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/l.magui...0bannercor.JPG
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/l.magui...zpix/boez4.JPG
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/l.magui...vers_camac.JPG
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/l.magui...overs_shed.JPG
And if you want us to stop whining, stop talking ****e about us....
THIS THREAD IS HILARIOUS!
I don't think any of the clubs are currently overexposed. If anything, we need more media coverage. We're not exactly competing that well with Man Utd.Quote:
Originally posted by Aberdonian Stu
The only thing wrong with giving a manager a weekly column is it leads to overexposure of their club and not enough coverage of the other clubs.
Grateful though I am, the only reall tv coverage is on late on Monday night. Not exactly prometime.
That really only leaves the papers. We should try to get more articles in there, not less.
www.thesei.tk
we've nothing to fear from cork fans in the colours and atmos department
our record stands up to anyone in this division
and theres plenty of pics there to prove it
personally I dont rate anyone bar rovers fans as they are the only other Irish team with an organised ultra group like ourselves
Stop whining.... your just a load of big time charlies that are jealous of Cork now they've got Dolo..... Everyone knows that getting the biggest home crowds makes you the best supporters in the world ever - would ya ever cop on.... The SEI are just pathetic...Quote:
Originally posted by wws
www.thesei.tk
we've nothing to fear from cork fans in the colours and atmos department
our record stands up to anyone in this division
and theres plenty of pics there to prove it
personally I dont rate anyone bar rovers fans as they are the only other Irish team with an organised ultra group like ourselves
Christ, twas more like Shed End Invisibles last Friday June 6 when City played up there.
No flags, no colour and very little singing.
City had three waveys that day as well as the green smoke and a few banners. Two drums and a anti-drugs banner that went "missing"!
At the risk of being linched next time i'm Cork i'd agree that Rovers have the most organised colours and atmosphere group in the league.Quote:
Originally posted by wws
personally I dont rate anyone bar rovers fans as they are the only other Irish team with an organised ultra...
:o
Maybe playing in Richmond Park encourages supporters to add some colours to the surroundings.
were we stand, and I'm afraid Cork fans are not even close
we deliberately did no display for Cork
to add insult to dolan's (perceived) injury
the week before the place was packed to the rafters for the bohs game
:D :D :DQuote:
Originally posted by wws
we deliberately did no display for Cork
BULLSH!T
Ye did no display coz not enough people turned up to help out!
I read some comments on the Invisibles message board saying it was embarassing when ye had no flags or anything and the City lads unfurled 3 big ones!
Same old Jackeens!Quote:
Quote:
:D :D :D
BULLSH!T
I read some comments on the Invisibles message board saying it was embarassing when ye had no flags or anything and the City lads unfurled 3 big ones!
LOL
U really are a muppet!
I could just point out that we did all that and than some down in Cork first day of the season, selective memory is great
I get the impression that some of you lot have only ever seen a couple of games in this country
Tut tutQuote:
Originally posted by wws
LOL
U really are a muppet!
Anyway u don't deny the fact that it was more a case of not enough people turning up to help...
So why come up BULL about "deliberately doing no display for Cork to add insult to dolan's (perceived) injury"
That's the kind of "we are untouchable" attitude that (I think) GWA and Colm were on about. You have just proved their point! And I thought they were being a bit harsh!
in all seriousness believe a mere 3 flags is somehow putting you on our level?
hilarious stuff
I can only assume its a **** take
Quote:
Tut tut
Anyway u don't deny the fact that it was more a case of not enough people turning up to help...
So why come up BULL about "deliberately doing no display for Cork to add insult to dolan's (perceived) injury"
That's the kind of "we are untouchable" attitude that (I think) GWA and Colm were on about. You have just proved their point! And I thought they were being a bit harsh!
enough fans?????
it takes only about 30 fans to put up display materials
are you now telling me we didn't have 30 fans???
lads quit while your behind
"On our level"Quote:
Originally posted by wws
in all seriousness believe a mere 3 flags is somehow putting you on our level?
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
That hole your digging is bigger than the ones you see behind the goal in Richmond Park...
Idiots. You really do have delusions of granduer.
Ye're so called display in Turners cross in April was a joke. There was no display. What was the display. Has anyone apart from Pats fans ever even mentioned that display.
Now go away.
you guys actually believe 3 flags is a breakthrough
who said GWA? most of your own on this mb
thats who
the pics speak for themselves anyway so this is pointless goin around in circles,
facts
you dont have a fans grouping that I know off
you're not organised on any level
you dont have half the amount of display materials that we use
you dont have any pictures that come close to matching the colour we bring to games
all fact, not made up drivel