Quote:
Originally posted by James
thats aload ****** a@andy on many front
1: john o'flynn was coming back to cork anyway whatever gunther said or did. it wasnt exactly rocket science recruiting a player was already home and doing nothing. i credit lennox more for offering the terms to play pro for the season
Grand, as you will see i was enquiring and basing my point on the assumption that he did.
Quote:
2: we did not have a good season 4th and no europe IS NOT good enough for cork city. night be for u ucd lot tho
Damn right. I'd be ecstatic. You have to remember though, there has been a very noticeable improvement at Cork this season, both on and off the field with bigger crowds, more of a buzz, great to see. If Murphy had no hand in this then fair enough, but then the club seemed to want to keep him, all reports point to the club trying to make him a full time offer. Anyway, back to my point, i would have been very surprised if cork did not finish at least 3rd next season with Murphy in charge. Then i think you would be more just to call for his head had he not delivered.
Quote:
3: i would say finally that as conor said those of us 'lucky' enough to have seen city play away with any great regularity would know that bar the Bray win and the Derry City 0-0 draw every other city performance taken on a 90mins basis WAS RUBBISH (granted they played well in very brief patches against bohs at dayler the first match and also when they went 1-0 up on shels, and once they had thrown away the game against pats and were 4-0 down!)
Quote:
Originally posted by Colm
What a load of uninformed boll0x, @ndy!
As James and Conor have already stated, most of those that wanted Murphy out were the people who attended some of the away games. It was some of the fans who only went to home games that wanted him to stay as they were blinded by the home record.
Fair enough lads, but last time i looked 26 people had voted in your 'how happy' poll...did all of these fans go to away games regularly? You said yourself to me on Saturday James that very few fans travelled away this season. Also, as producers of the Cork city fanzine you are having a direct impact on other fans (as well as the club both directly and indirectly) with your views when you make them public. It doesn't seem as if many people were sad to see Murphy leave. And Colm, as i am not around t c every week i have no idea what the fans think other than this forum. If i am to take this forum as an accurate reflection of ccfc fans views then i shall also refer back to said poll ;)
I understand if you didn't think the season was good enough though, all though i thought Murphy was being hard on himself when he said it.