Plu... perfect.
Printable View
wot a match! i missed a great chance earlier in the match and got a rollickin from massop which is still stingin me! i felt like stuart pearce takin the peno had a lot to prove! was goin to put it the middle-someone advised me to do it! decided to bluff pineapple aim for the right but hit the left instead! all the emotion came out then!
nice to see the stadium announcer announce my name in the run up to it!
a few of da section o lads were tryin to draw our attention to the fact that ucd had seven and we had six! a bit like mick mccarthy really in the last world cup against spain!
i was in better form for it than last year when i had a lot of beverages in it!
i was even mentioned in the longford town supporters club notes!
http://www.longfordtownfc.com/supporters.htm
hope this will be the start of something regular as we need to keep fit!
http://www.longfordmarathon.com/
STIG will be fielding a team in 2 weeks if you want to try to make up for the 30min hammering the Town's team receivced last year.
jaysus i dont think i would be fit for that student mullet i rather stick to the footie thanks!
Bohs and Rovers should do this during the interval at their upcoming cup game.
Now that would be fecking quality half-time entertainment :)
Bohs and Rovers fans dont do half time entertainment only post match entertainment :D
On a serious note how is it that only UCD-Longford do this, youd think that some of the other teams would have 7 fans to stick on the pitch to kick a ball around at half time
Nobody else has asked, I suppose. It's great craic. Derry challenged us to a game in Belfield one time, but there was already a half-time game with Mount Merrion scheduled.
Kick the kids out, there games arent entertaining at all. The best moment i had with one of those games was when one of the lads dared my spanish student to go on to the pitch and start walking around. A classic moment :p
Children are the future, apparently.
We've challenged Longford to a game, just need to get a team first:p:D.