Fair play Pineapple, btw, for doing all the reports. Always very well written and accurate. Better (and longer) than any of the other sh!t written by so-called experts.Quote:
Originally Posted by pineapple stu
Printable View
Fair play Pineapple, btw, for doing all the reports. Always very well written and accurate. Better (and longer) than any of the other sh!t written by so-called experts.Quote:
Not pessimistic... realistic ! We are going to win nothing this season!Quote:
If all of the walking wounded return we might stay up but that probably won't matter given that John Delaney's Handpicked Glorified Table Football League is coming down the track.... with location location location being factored into the equation no matter how sh1t your team or incompetent your board of directors might be!
The League Cup was our most realistic chance of silverware and we are out! And I thought qualifying for the Setanta Cup next season might lead to a rethink on throwing us out of the Premier ...
The Under 21 selection couldn't beat the worst team in the First Division so clearly they are going to do nothing this season either!
:pQuote:
Originally Posted by dmandmythdledge
Going to enjoy rubbing that quote in your face come the end of the season! :)Quote:
Originally Posted by Collegetillidie
Rather surprised that you expected us to win silverware this season - rather lofty ambition, don't you think? Setting yourself up to be disappointed. In any case, you more than anyone should know we always start seasons slowly and then build from there. We're already two points ahead of our total after three games last season.
The worst team in the 1st Division or the team who is bottom after 3 games? See Bohs in the Premier. Sometimes it seems like you bend the statistics and facts to beat this team with.:confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
http://adisney.go.com/disneypictures...aper_1_800.jpgQuote:
Well I hope you are right on the first count.Quote:
Our record last season after three games was pathetic so nothing to be proud of there!
I expected us to have a real go at winning the League Cup and also to retain the Under 21 title... and that is not going to happen! If you do not aim to win stuff what are you in the game for?:confused:Quote:
You look for pointers and they ain't too promising poor student.Quote:
Originally Posted by Poor Student
But it's better this year and we survived grand last year.Quote:
Why isn't the U-21 title going to happen? I hope to do well in all competitions - I don't go overboard if, say, we get knocked out in the League Cup First Round - but realistically, we can't aim to win things, just to do as well as we can and have as much craic as we can. Most clubs don't aim to win things. Should they disband? We haven't won anything in 11 years sure!Quote:
Actually, his logic is as correct in that post as yours is incorrect in yours. We were the worst team in the Premier this time last week, but suddenly we're the joint sixth best because we beat Waterford. Hurray!Quote:
Super Cup in 2000. :pQuote:
I never saw the presentation for that, so I doubt its very existence. I maintain the SSS robbed the trophy from Merrion Square when we were short a lollipop receptacle.
Robbie Mac to be fair has not kicked a ball much for a year and a half. Reliable sources tell me that Dundalk's players all look overweight and have fitness issues and we( Under 21 plus special first team guest players) were unable to beat a team that was out of condition :eek:Quote:
Originally Posted by Poor Student