Especially when the Irish girl, in question, is semi-presentable ! :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Peadar
Printable View
Especially when the Irish girl, in question, is semi-presentable ! :DQuote:
i'm off to it tonight so i'll stick up an old report in the morning.
Lucky your game was cancelled on Saturday since you're missing eircom league weekly. ;)Quote:
Originally Posted by max power
na recording it on the dvd harddrive, i'll pop it onto a disk and watch it on the train tomorrow:DQuote:
Background on the lads from www.rte.ie
Name: Padraig Judas O'Lepracy
Physical Appearance: 4 foot 6 inches. Ageing and bloated, yet sprightly. Has managed to keep his bright red hair which is immaculately well groomed with 'Ballydung dolphin oil.' Podge is always well dressed, if a little frayed around the cuffs- his entire wardrobe is made up of 'dead men's clothes.' When at home he dons his smoking jacket and slippers. It's the Noel Coward look. Podge is never seen without his pipe.
How does Podge feel about the way he looks? Podge thinks he looks sharp and considers himself a bit of a lady-killer.
Childhood? Siblings- He was born two minutes before his identical twin brother Rodge and has therefore taken on the older sibling role.
Education: From the age of six they were not allowed out of the Asylum and got their education from a psychiatric nurse whom they called Granny, before she herself went insane. Podge is quite well read and would consider himself a bit of an intellectual.
Childhood activities: Pick pocketing, taxidermy and thieving from dead people.
Sex life and moral beliefs: A professional pervert.
Religious background and current religious beliefs: An avid member of the Church of the Dark Lord, which is the only Church in Ballydung.
Hobbies: Dolphin shooting, taxidermy and collecting 'arthouse' films.
Optimist or Pessimist: A definite pessimist. He is a miserable b****x, everything is a conspiracy and he resents other people's success, particularly when it comes to his brother Rodge.
What is Podge proud of: Everyone knows and respects Podge. Outwardly he appears to be a pillar of the community and he is proud of the respect he can command.
What is Podge ashamed of: He is ashamed that he never fulfilled any of his dreams and ambitions. He solely blames Rodge for holding him back all his life. He considers Rodge to be a noose around his neck. Podge is highly embarrassed by his brother's antics and has long ago grown tired of making excuses for him.
How intelligent is Podge: Very intelligent and very manipulative. He uses every trick in the book to get what he wants.
Name: Rodraig Spartacus O'Lepracy
Occupation: Illegal bicycle repairs and gut scraper in Ballydung meats. Currently long term unemployed.
Physical Appearance: Rodge has spiky unruly red hair. He wears combat jackets and overcoats which he'll happily sleep in. He is very scruffy, the opposite to Podge.
How does Rodge feel about the way he looks: Thinks he looks great - in fact he sees himself as Ballydung's answer to James Bond.
Childhood: Siblings- He was born a mere two minutes after his twin Podge, and has remained under his brother's shadow ever since.
Education: His brother taught him all he needs to know. In fact Podge made sure that Rodge never learnt too much for fear of losing control over his sibling.
Childhood activities: A peeping Tom, pick pocketing and pyromania.
Romantic life: Rodge is a romantic at heart. He always dreamed of finding the right woman, moving out of Ballydung Manor and settling down. But Podge will do anything and everything to ensure that this never happens.
Sex life and moral beliefs: Rodge is a compulsive fiddler and is constantly 'at' himself. He's not sure if he's actually ever slept with a woman or if it was just his highly sexed imagination.
Religious background and current religious beliefs: Altar boy for the Church of Satan.
Hobbies: Ladies bicycle saddle collecting, Monkey collecting-he has all 160 species of primate in the attic. Other hobbies include Dolphin shooting, cat shooting, dog shooting, shooting in general.
Optimist or Pessimist: Rodge is the eternal optimist and despite the constant putting down and holding back by Podge his enthusiasm never waifs.
What is Rodge proud of: Despite everything he is proud to be Podge's brother. He is his mentor. He is also very proud of his monkey 'children.'
What is Rodge ashamed of: Rodge is too stupid to be ashamed of anything.
How intelligent is Rodge: He's not very intelligent and is very easily led
have a look the interview on the site too:D
never really liked the other show they had - never sat down to watch it.
like the new show though - its the kind of show that was missing from rte - plus Lucy is fairly hot - i think she does good on the show - compliments podge and rog fairly well.
It's on RTÉ! :confused: :confused: :confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by oconghc2
got me on a technicality there Peadar ye hawk ye!! ill make sure I proof it next time! 7,000 posts and still sharp! :)
good fun last night, keith duffy and some boring **** from the irisg times were the guests, duffy was great, i think he was pi$$ed:D
there is a unique irish sport featured as well, great fun with the show and i can't wait to see how much of duffy's interview is left in, filthy stuff:p
From the Sligo Champion:
The Sligo woman who has become the centre of RTE’s Podge and Rodge’s affection has made a plea to the bachelor duo to ‘come and get me.’
The characters of the comic hit show which is screened on RTE2 on Monday and Tuesday nights have spoken about how smitten they have become for Aine Chambers whose website featuring herself and scenic Sligo sights has been featured on recent episodes.
“I’d love to appear on the show. I’ve been a fan of Podge and Rodge for years,” said Aine.
Since her website has been featured by the caustic farmers, Aine has become something of a celebrity with thousands logging on to catch a glimpse of what Sligo has to offer.
Podge and Rodge’s latest feature on Aine resulted in an astonishing 45,000 hits on her website, www.sligozone.net yesterday (Tuesday).
While Podge and Rodge can be crude and their humour biting at times, Aine has taken it all in her stride.
“To be featured on Podge and Rodge is an honour for me really. They have given me so many laughs over the years that I don’t mind in the least being slagged off by them now,” said Aine.
She began her website eight years ago as a hobby which neatly combined two of her past-times, computers and photography.
“I was looking at other websites and I decided to set up my own and to feature Sligo on it,” she said.
Each week Aine features a different part of Sligo’s heritage and beauty having commenced with a page on the Abbey.
In the past two years, Aine has added video clips to her page which also features up to date news about Sligo.
On a normal day there would be 3,000 to 4,000 hits on her website but the figures have literally gone through the roof since it tickled the fancy of Rodge and Podge.
“Podge and Rodge have always been heroes of mine and it’s amazing really to be featured on their show,” she said.
And she wouldn’t have to think twice if offered a chance to appear alongside the brothers on the TV show co-hosted by Lucy Kennedy.
“I’d love to. I haven’t heard from them but I live in hope,” said Aine.
She also receives hundreds of e-mails a day which she attempts to reply to.
“At the moment because of the Podge and Rodge interest I’m getting so many e-mails that they are just backing up,” she said.
While she admits she’s receiving a lot of attention she points out that Sligo is also getting a lot of promotion.
“Sligo is such a beautiful county and I’m only too happy to promote it,” said Aine who works a nightshift in a local factory.
She funds the website herself and never expected it would become so successful.
“When I started it only got a couple of hundred hits a day but It’s so popular at the moment. I’m receiving e-mails from all around the world,” she said.
And in her hometown she is also becoming more recognisable.
“Everyone is so positive and I’m so glad to be able to continuing promoting a county I love so well,” she said.
So are the numbers climbing through the top of her house then. How do people (and I know you didn't write it Sligoman) fail to understand the meaning of the word literally?Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
It was written by Paul Deering, one of the worst referees in the Eircom League, what else would you expect?:DQuote:
Originally Posted by Aberdonian Stu
Dunno if this is mentioned in the thread already, but the Phoenix has suggested that there's been goings-on between an Irish film company and the lads.
Aine from sligozone.net is gonna be on next Tuesday nights show:D.
Yippeee.:D LOLQuote:
I knew you'd like that:p.Quote:
Originally Posted by sirhamish
Yup - "Aine, Aine, Aine", Hamish chantsQuote:
Wonder will Angel ever feature on P & R??:p :D
Well I'd swear P and R found Aine on here so if you keep posting about Angel, ya never know;) :p.Quote:
Originally Posted by sirhamish
got the Best of DVD for Christmas. latched on to it very late but very funny stuff. best guests: Keith Duffy was surprisingly hilarious, and the Johnny Vegas interview is gas. The best guests are always ****ed!
worst guest: that metrosexual ponce with the double barrelled name. Gavin Lambe-Murphy think his name is....
cant wait for the Bogmannay special!