Student nurse! Over worked, under paid (and by under i mean not paid at all) hours crad, some of the tasks are seriously not pleasant (i won't go into detail) but i love it and wouldn't do anythin else!
Printable View
Student nurse! Over worked, under paid (and by under i mean not paid at all) hours crad, some of the tasks are seriously not pleasant (i won't go into detail) but i love it and wouldn't do anythin else!
babydol (anything to babysis??) - I bow down at your feet and have the utmost respect for you.Quote:
Originally Posted by babydol
For the past five years I have spent a lot of time under nurses and found nothing but kindness, professonalism, patience and a bunch of girls who were utterly knackered at the end of their shift.
If I was Health Minister I'd quadruple your pay.......at least.
Hope things go well for you........yeah it's a tough job and at times gross but you'll get there.;) :)
10/10 for me. Self employed Mortgage Broker. Come and go as I please, as long as my staff have their act together. It's a great craic dealing with American's. Most are nice folks, but some of them are typical loud know-it-all gimps, that really don't know what they are on about.
Deadly I tell ye!
ah jaysus hamish.......:eek: :DQuote:
Originally Posted by sirhamish
Me I'm studying, near finished, working part-time between a travel agency and a mortgage processing centre. Job is ok, people are nice, boss is easy-going so that is the main thing :p Always nearly take the door of the hinges on the way out though! Would give it 8.5/10
:eek: Is your arse that big GT?:DQuote:
Originally Posted by Green Tribe
Haha, class. Someone has to nominate that for POTM:D :p.Quote:
Originally Posted by strangeirish
ya cheeky fecker!!!!! :DQuote:
Love ya;)Quote:
:mad: now now!Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Love ya too! ;) :DQuote:
Quote:
:rolleyes:, Pass the sick bucket pleaseQuote:
Love ya too! :eek: And stop pretending to be civilised, you're from Sligo, as if you would puke in a bucket, in someone's garden or in a letterbox more like! :DQuote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Jaysus you can't say anything here and someone twists it into something dirty.Quote:
I meant under nurses' care.:p :)
heh heh, great minds think alike eh, hamish? :DQuote:
Originally Posted by sirhamish
Quote:
Oh, No, No, No, No, No, No, No, No, NOooooooooooooooo.:p
Dirty meaning never crossed my mind in this occasion.:confused: ;)
Every thread dwindles away into a slagging/flirting match between hamo and GT.. :p
I RATED my job the same as the thread starter, he'll understand because i worked with him for two years.. I work as a bouncer for now at a music venue and love it, but ill have to get serious again soon.:mad:
Student here also but I like my part time job, its different, interesting and presenters are friendly, money is grand, just the early saturday morning
8/10
Quote:
Originally Posted by joey B
:D ..i usually use fuel injector but im considering "the thing that makes people go" :)
sligoman....theres always a job as a fuel injector in sligo and there looking for security in the shopping centre...you have experience doing that too:D ,year out my arse
I'm a student also. I am currently studying a B.A in Religious Studies and Irish Studies. The timetable is shít - 24 hours a week, however, on fridays I'm only in from 10 to 12:D . I'm in the Mater Dei in Drumcondra which is very small (only 400-500 students). There is fcúk all Dubs on my course - mainly country folk:rolleyes:
However, the greatest thing about this college is that it's mainly girls. The ratio of girls to lads is roughly 3:1 :cool:
The lectures: 8/10.
Timetable: 6/10
Fridays: 10/10
Small college: 9/10
Mainly country folk (no offence but it's just too many to deal with): 5/10.
Lots of women: 10/10
Overall it's 8/10 for me
Im a mac operator temping for a temping agency, i give it 5-10, a lot of variety in the places im working as im never in the same job for more than a month, you probably get better treated as a temp than a permanent member of staff, you've got the freedom to turn jobs down if you dont like it, some places have been brilliant (working in the Daily Star for a week a highlight, the offices are amazing!), some have been sh!te, Im based in Croydon till Xmas, what a dump. But also can completely be out of work if theres no bookings lined up for me, spent 3 weeks out of work while waiting to start next assigment, and agencys can be v slow to keep you updated. 5/10 overall....