Eh, what's the golden goal thing?:confused:. I've heard of it but cant remember:o
Printable View
Eh, what's the golden goal thing?:confused:. I've heard of it but cant remember:o
Everone pays E2 and then you pick a number out of a hat....1-16 and whoever's number scores wins the money.Well that's how we play it anyway.
So, if you got number 1 then it's unlikely that you'll win then?:confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by Conor H
Ya exactly.When we did it on the bus to the Ireland v France game i got number 1 and 13:rolleyes: (we did 2 draws)Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
Ok, thanks Conor. Come on number 10:)Quote:
Originally Posted by Conor H
come on 16[gorman:rolleyes: ]Quote:
Originally Posted by sligoman
The bus is definitely going. If it wasnt we'd have told everyone on monday so as to give them chance to find another way up. I've 26 down to travel . More might just turn up.Quote:
Originally Posted by The Stars
The Golden Goal is done on when the first goal is scored. We're not doing it the same way as Galway. There are huge variations on the way to play this. Basically everyone gives €2 per ticket, which they are given at random. You then open the ticket to reveal the minute you have on the ticket.Quote:
Eh, what's the golden goal thing?. I've heard of it but cant remember
If you got say the 15th minute and the first goal was between 14mins and 14 mins 59 seconds then you win the cash. This is our first one to do so hopefully if it goes well we can introduce 2nd 3rd prizes or something to make it even more interesting. I'll do up a page on the website and put the link up to explain it all better. At €2 it's worth a shot.
EDIT - here's that link I was on about http://www.thebitored.org/index.php?...d=56&Itemid=76
Forgot about Gary's way...that's the way we played it on the bus to the showgrounds.
Ye didn't do it did ye?:confused: If so, I missed it!:mad: :oQuote:
Originally Posted by garykelly
me too:D
well done on the whole trip anyway...very much worth the 15euro!!!
and it was good of seanie to come on the bus...even though we didnt know what to say..we were all sung out!.
the words were
"make that noise again saturday and we'll be champions,and f'in enjoy it"
i think we enjoyed yesterday:D
When did seanie come on the bus, i dont remember seeing him.
Just before we pulled away. Did you seriously not hear him?:confused: :DQuote:
Originally Posted by Da Real Rover
Fair play to him for comin on again...good that the lads went into the bar and had a good chat with rossi and raf! Hopefully now if theres a bus to kilkenny it will be as good as last night! against athlone, the trust should bring the drum into the shed and wild rover, bring the bodhran! they worked well last night and the shedheads wont mind it of ye bring it into the shed....they liked it last night...there was no abuse of the drum by them and they joined in too!
damn i missed sean on the bus too!
:D. I dont understand how people missed him. Everyone was on the bus at the time cos we pulled away straight after it. Did you not hear everyone clapping him after he spoke?:confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by gustavo
actually that lad in the santa hair was very much in danger of getting a drum stik rammed down his throat,the other boys who used it did well tho
:rolleyes: How do you work that one out? and by who?:confused:Quote:
Originally Posted by betty swollox
Dont abuse my cuz, betty!
i had my earphones on thats probably why :(
Ah rite. Well all he said was "Do you all remember Dublin*?" We said yes and then he said "I promised ye". Then he said what wild rover posted earlier;)Quote:
Originally Posted by gustavo
*This was when he came onto the bus after we lost 3-1 to Dublin City in Richmond and said "sorry about the result but I promise ye, we're gonna win this fcuking league" :)