RTE RatingsQuote:
Originally Posted by Cop on
I've no inside knowledge but I think France match will push 1m viewers.
Printable View
RTE RatingsQuote:
I've no inside knowledge but I think France match will push 1m viewers.
Not a hope - Rose of Tralee, Rip Off Republic, The Late Late, to name just a few. General rule of thumb - RTÉ One way outdoes RTÉ Two no matter what's on Two. For instance the Late Late will always beat the Sunday Game Live.Quote:
Originally Posted by pete
Very true - check this outQuote:
Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
http://www.medialive.ie/
Go to top Top 20 programmes of 2004. Killinascully wiped the floor with the World Cup qualifiers ffs (I presume the match in France).
Interesting stuff - Football pushed rugby into 2nd place. Although normally football is first, gaelic 2nd and rugby/hurling 3rd.Quote:
Originally Posted by TheOwl
I imagine our numbers for home games will be lower as Sky also show them live. Many of the 300,000 Sky subscribers will watch Sky rather than RTE.
Also interesting that no GAA match featured in the kids top twenty.
That's just the Irish internationals though - I remember that the Shels vs Steaua first-leg got 100k less viewers than Mayo vs. Cavan in an absolute dire All-Ireland Qualifier.Quote:
Originally Posted by gspain
The GAA is easily the consistent top puller, football and rugby will only really register in the rankings for a few big games during the year.
I'm surprised WC Qualifier so low. Maybe i'm confusing with actual WC tournament figures as i;m sure they are consistently huge for Ireland matches. Sure 80% of the population watch Ireland WC football matches...?
But average attendances for County Championship Cricket games in England rarely breaks the 100 mark - I've been in cricket grounds in England for Championship games that have had 20 - 30 people watching themQuote:
Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
I think cricket si similar to rugby in that its the internationals that keep it alive and pays wages for top players. I would think the Ashes like rugbys Lions tour.Quote:
Originally Posted by Réiteoir
Then why did they tell Pablo they'd call him and put him on, but instead let that ignorant ***** come on giving out that they dared to cover other sports. Quite obvious that RTE were the ones deciding the content.Quote:
Originally Posted by patsh
I was talking about the people who called up that show, and they do represent a significant minority of GAA people. Like I said, not all GAA people ae like that, far from it, but its the main reason I have no time for the GAA.Quote:
Seán Óg is "eloquent"????!!!! The man can hadly speak English "eh uh whatever dya know like whatever" :rolleyes: I get a headache just thinking about him talking, never mind listening to him. He's like George on tranquilisers after a week on the beer or something :rolleyes:Quote:
I wouldn't say I'm bigotted against the GAA. I despise a certain section of its support, and as for the rest, I couldn't give a monkeys.Quote:
Funnily enough that was the only thing he said that I agreed with :DQuote:
Originally Posted by razor
spot onQuote:
Originally Posted by TheOwl
I knew this day would come: Cop On, I agree with you, wholeheartedly!Quote:
Pablo?? so he can talk?Quote:
Originally Posted by Éanna
When you see that the among the top watched programs in Ireland last year were the Eurovision, Your A Star and Daniel O'Donnell it says a lot!
Sweet Jesus :D
does this take into account people in pubs watching, because i'd think there would definately be more in a pub watching an international then daniel o'donnels christmas special
once ya get him started, there's no stopping him :D :DQuote:
Originally Posted by geysir
Poppycock. Don't you read the papers or watch telly? Ireland v France was 1 game that got about a week in the media. GAA gets year-round major media.Quote:
Originally Posted by gspain
Its not unusual to see 15,000 - 20,000 at a championship inter-county match. How many eircom league matches even get half of that? I would say FAI cup final barely scrapes that kind of attendance.
Lets get a bit of realism and open mindedness here FFS.
A great example of how some of the sh1te ye are spouting on this string is juvenile at best, bigoted and offensive at worst.Quote:
Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
Quote:
Originally Posted by madjack
GSpain is absolutely right. France v Ireland was the biggest sporting event of the year. Certainly, in terms of viewing figures, both nationally and, importantly, internationally, it wiped the floor with *anything* the GAAH have to offer.
Sometimes I wonder whether I've drifted into a GAAH love-in with some of the comments here. Surreal. :confused:
So just because you show your contempt and dislike for the GAA, it's expected that everybody on here should have your ridiculous & blinkered view?Quote:
Originally Posted by republic